We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Spencer Lane, San Antonio, TX 78201
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #182 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mayra R Texas
Add Photo

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    10
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
8
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here for 5 days. We enjoyed our stay very much! The rooms are very spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast was great. All the staff I interacted with was very friendly. The location was perfect for our family. This hotel is located right off of I-10. There is a Starbucks across the street from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We must acknowledge the front desk staff especially David who helped us often and graciously. The weather did not cooperate with us as we experienced heavy rains which dramatically altered our plans to tour the Alamo, The Missions, River Walk and other downtown sites. AS always Holiday Inn Express great bed, clean comfortable room, good shower. wifi signal was weak... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of David and the rest of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home! We are terribly sorry about our wifi service though. We hope to impress you even more during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Goshen, IN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I hope this is the right one on Cameron Street. Hotel parking is horrible as the lot is extremely tight and we couldnt get the car out til the morning we were leaving. Aside from that, the room was very nice. You can tell it has been updated but it was clean and nicely decorated. A/C in the room worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSanAntonio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast, the service and our newly updated guestrooms. I also would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced due to our limited parking space. We appreciate your high rating and are very glad that this issue didn't detract... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Hotel is very clean. Good location- it was adjacent to interstate and close to Riverwalk area. Nice room with a sitting area and two tv's. Room was very clean. Has a pool and hot tub, but we didnt utilize them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSanAntonio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We arrived early before check in and our room was ready. However, I booked the wrong room, I originally wanted one with a jacuzzi. We spoke to Annel at the front desk about our mix up and asked her if we could switch rooms, she quickly accomadated us and was very courteous and polite. We were very pleased with her... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSanAntonio, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success... More 

Houston, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Liked this location due to close proximity to the medical center area. You can get there via Fredericksburg and avoid the traffic jams on the highways. The hotel are going through a makeover so it looks updated ... however ... now all the windows are sealed as well as the hallway end windows. No discernable air exchange and no makeup... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear Can N, We sincerely appreciate that you took your time to write the details of your stay. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts to make your stay comfortable. It is just... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

If your room is facing the back of the hotel, you will hear dogs barking all night long (the hotel borders private backyards). Also, the coffee maker is sitting on a shelf next to the toilet!!! This is disgusting!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear VicUSofA, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. Your valuable feedback will help us improve in delivering excellent services to our guests. Rest assured that your comments regarding the barking dogs at... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I was a little concerned when we pulled into the parking lot and security cameras were everywhere, but we decided to go inside. Once inside, there were more cameras giving me a feeling that they must have safety/security issues, but we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was modern and the staff was very friendly. The 4th floor did smell smokey,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSanAntonio, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear travel4memories_9, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a surprisingly wonderful experience with our excellent accommodations and superior staff services. Your safety is important to us; we do everything necessary to ensure that you are secured and comfortable. Your feedback regarding smell in the 4th floor will be assessed... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our rooms were not ready on arrival ,so had to wait a bit. The keys were given at front desk but tried to use the entrance closest to the room and it did not work so walked to the next entry point and then it worked. Thankfully the front staff kept us informed and we got our room. Hotel room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMSanAntonio, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear LimReviewer, We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Guest satisfaction is most important in our hotel. Rest assured your feedback will help us in improving the services we offer to our dear guests. Our staff will always be pleased to assist you in every possible way to... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late to the hotel and were worried because there was broken glass in the parking lot, but after a long flight, we chose to keep our reservation. We checked in to a clean 4th floor room (although a very smokey hallway) and everything was good, except missing springs on the pull out couch, this made for an uncomfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites San Antonio, responded to this review

Dear arenee14, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the behavior of the local community prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay