We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2838 Cinema Ridge, San Antonio, TX 78238
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    32
    14
    8
    8
See reviews for
102
8
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for several nights and found the accommodations to be both reasonable and comfortable. We were in town for a BMT graduation and waited a little late to make reservations. As a result of this, many of the closer, more reasonably priced, hotels were booked. It ended up working in our favor because Residence Inn San Antonio was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Augustine, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent five days in San Antonio for our daughter's graduation from Lackland Air Force Base over Easter weekend. We requested a separate bedroom (2 queens) with a fold out couch, since we had four adults (our son & daughter's boyfriend, my husband & I). We arrived and got one big room, without a separate bedroom, as requested. Spoke to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ventura, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I travel quite a bit for work and play (mostly play). We call the Residence Marriott our home away from home. However, I was seemingly disappointed at the cleanliness of the hotel with this location. I had to call the front desk to request for house keeping to come up to our room and clean. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Jes J, I am truly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed your cleanliness comments with our housekeeping staff. I promise you going forward the issues you encountered will not be the norm for our future guest. If you are back in our area please look us up so that you can see our improvement. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for our sons Air Force graduation. The staff was so friendly and even went to grocery store for us so we could spend every minute with our son. We had a suite with three queens, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen with table n chairs, and living room area. It was great we easily fit all 10 of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Mandi33, Thank You for the high recommendation. In will pass along your kind words to Juan. Congratulation to you and your Airman. More 

Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
63 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for one night to see our grandkids that live in San Antonio. We thought the hotel was nice. Check-in went well. The room was comfy and everything worked. The only problem was that there was a soap ring in the bathroom sink that gave us that "eewwweee" feeling. It was better after I cleaned it myself,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

DLemon, I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping staff. I hope your visit with your grandkids went well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to your grandkids. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a frequent Marriott guest I have had a chance to experience properties all over the world. This was one of the best Marriott in it's class. The rooms were recently upgraded and the staff, especially Delores in the dining area were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I really had a feeling of being home or staying with friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Vic M, It is always a pleasure to hear that we make our guest feel at home. Thank You for your kind words concerning our service. I will pass along your wonderful comments to Dolores. More 

Coatesville, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Moderately priced and a very friendly staff. It's about what you'd expect for a Residence Inn. On the disappointing side... The living room furniture was worn out and dingy. The microwave didn't work. Not enough cookware or cooking utensils to make a meal. The bathroom light/fan combo was so loud it wakes everyone up... We joked it was gas powered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Doug S, I am disappointed that your stay was not top notch. I have reviewed your comments with my Housekeeping and Maintenance staff. We are in the process of attending to the items you brought to our attention. I really appreciate your feedback. Thank You for letting us know where we need to improve. More 

Bellmore, New York
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed herw 5 nights for the graduation at Lackland Air Force Base basic training. Not to far but far enough from some of the seedy areas closer to the base. Rooms are quiet and far enough back from I-410. Staff was excellent and caring and bend over backwards to help. The morning breakfast was the usual for the Residence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Tworivertravelers, Thank You for commenting on our Perfect location. Our staff enjoys bending over backward for our guest with special needs to include an early breakfast before USAF graduations. Thank You for your kind words I will pass them along to my staff. Congratulations to you and your Airman. More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights with our 3 children. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious enough for us. The furniture was somewhat beaten up - one chair seemed chewed up on the edges. The room was clean and everyone working there was friendly. We heard a little noise from the room next to us and from outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

llaugh8424, Thank You for the positive review. We are working on upgrading our furniture. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. If you are ever back in our area please look us up. More 

Woodland Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

My big complaint was my only interaction with the front desk was seemingly intended to get me out of his hair asap and so I found myself having to ask questions I'm usually briefed about. He had mentioned a "social hour" and I kept asking what it entailed and I got so little details I decided not to go anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

GMFer, I want to apologize for the lack of The RI Mix information that was not passed along to you. I have spoken with all of our Front Desk Associates to ensure we are letting our guest know about the RI Mix and its schedule. If you are ever back in our area please look us up. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question