We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2838 Cinema Ridge, San Antonio, TX 78238
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    32
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
106
9
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very comfortable room, great location. The staff went above and beyond, especially Dolores Rios! Thank you all! This was one of the few hotels that I was able to sleep soundly from day one. Also there is a regal cinema right next to the hotel, as well as resterunts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Greesemonky55, We are glad to hear that you were able to get a goods night rest with us. I agree our location is a plus for our Hotel. I will pass positive comment to Dolores. More 

Lockport, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in town for my sons graduation from Airforce. We booked this hotel because of its location to the base. There were many hotels/motels in the area. We were so glad to have chosen this one. We had not stayed at a Marriott before. Check in was easy. Entrance/Foyer were nice. There is an open patio area between the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Deborah A, Thank You for the kinds words about our Hotel. We have fixed our Spa sorry for it being too cols while you were here. I will pass along your comments to Katherine regarding her service. Congratulations to You and Your Airman. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with very reasonable rates, very clean and spacious rooms, the staff is outstanding, courteous and very helpful. We where in San Antonio from Georgia to watch and visit with our Airman for his graduation and couldn't have asked for a better experience than what we received from this hotel. Again Excellent Hotel!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

GeorgiaJimmy, Thank You for the excellent review. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. Congratulations to You and Your Airman! More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Marriott Rewards members and I expect to find our hotels in good if not great condition. I first noticed a run down chair and sofa when we arrived. I went to ask and the receptionist seemed surprised and apologized. She said they would try to find me another chair. I never heard anything back. Our request for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Crystal J, It disappoints me that we did not meet the Marriott standard. Your comments concerning our furnishings have been forwarded to upper management. We have had a team meeting concerning our service standards, There is no doubt in my mind that future guest will not be disappointed. Thank You for being a Marriott reward member. If you are back... More 

New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went for BMT graduation. I was very disappointed in the Residence Inn and would rate them between Poor and Average. It was not of the quality I am used to at a Marriott. I found the interior of the hotel not up to par with the Marriott (except the lobby and food area) and the room was in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Jill M, Thank You for taking the time to let us know where we need to improve. I have forwarded you comments to upper management. I have discussed your cleanliness concerns with our Housekeeping staff. As a team we will strive to be on par with other Marriott properties. Congratulations to You and Your Airman.. More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Stayed here for several nights and found the accommodations to be both reasonable and comfortable. We were in town for a BMT graduation and waited a little late to make reservations. As a result of this, many of the closer, more reasonably priced, hotels were booked. It ended up working in our favor because Residence Inn San Antonio was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

PorshaGears, Thank You for the wonderful review. We take pride having clean room and excellent service. We as a team will work harder to ensure our rooms are serviced a earlier. Congratulations to You and Your Airman! More 

St. Augustine, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We spent five days in San Antonio for our daughter's graduation from Lackland Air Force Base over Easter weekend. We requested a separate bedroom (2 queens) with a fold out couch, since we had four adults (our son & daughter's boyfriend, my husband & I). We arrived and got one big room, without a separate bedroom, as requested. Spoke to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Beth0928, We are Pleased that you were totally Pleased. As you noted it does take a Team effort and I will pass along your kind words to our staff with a special Nice Job to Juan. He is an asset to our Hotel. Congratulations to You and Your Airman. More 

Ventura, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My boyfriend and I travel quite a bit for work and play (mostly play). We call the Residence Marriott our home away from home. However, I was seemingly disappointed at the cleanliness of the hotel with this location. I had to call the front desk to request for house keeping to come up to our room and clean. We are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Jes J, I am truly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I have reviewed your cleanliness comments with our housekeeping staff. I promise you going forward the issues you encountered will not be the norm for our future guest. If you are back in our area please look us up so that you can see our improvement. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We were there for our sons Air Force graduation. The staff was so friendly and even went to grocery store for us so we could spend every minute with our son. We had a suite with three queens, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen with table n chairs, and living room area. It was great we easily fit all 10 of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

Mandi33, Thank You for the high recommendation. In will pass along your kind words to Juan. Congratulation to you and your Airman. More 

Carrollton, Texas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
63 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We visited this hotel for one night to see our grandkids that live in San Antonio. We thought the hotel was nice. Check-in went well. The room was comfy and everything worked. The only problem was that there was a soap ring in the bathroom sink that gave us that "eewwweee" feeling. It was better after I cleaned it myself,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robert C, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Seaworld, responded to this review

DLemon, I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered. I have reviewed your comments with our housekeeping staff. I hope your visit with your grandkids went well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to your grandkids. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities