We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 352 San Antonio hotels

Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - San Antonio - Colonnade) (Northwest Side)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
62%
Ranked #157 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014
Andrew Y College Station, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (19)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • More
true
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    5
    7
    7
See reviews for
12
11
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Other than the clerk being very sweet this place is a dump. If you pay with cash you have to leave a $100 deposit that takes up to ten days to get back in the form of a check. Never heard of such a thing. To trash cans in the room. The rooms stink. Door has a 1 inch gap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

Johnathan - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We sincerely apologize that your furniture and our level of cleanliness were not up to standard. In response to your feedback, we have requested for new furniture to be ordered for your room and are working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned to our standards.... More

College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is 8 mi away from down town. Its neighbors include a gated apartment complex and several chain hotels. We had recently stayed at another Extended Stay that was rated less highly than this, so there were certain expectations. The hotel rooms are spacious and the pictures posted here don't do the rooms justice. The beds appear new. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

Andrew - The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I sincerely apologize about the smoke odor. To prevent this from happening again, my team is working to eliminate the smell and is taking steps to ensure it is not an issue moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please do not hesitate to... More

South Padre Island, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This particular hotel is nice looking from the outside, great location, which we needed it close to University Hospital. The room we stayed in was spacious but again just a little dated....they had complimentary coffee and oatmeal in the lobby in mornings....more variety would be nice. The kitchen is great amenity if you stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and your spacious room. Still, I apologize that you found our hotel to be dated. As well, I'm sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Upon arriving, I was disappointed by the lack of knowledge of the hotel staff and their lack of professional presentation. The room we had was very large but a little unclean in areas like the kitchen and the bathroom. However, for the low price, it was what I was expecting. Be aware of their new security deposit fee which adds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your satisfaction. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you... More

Davilla, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

My wife and I decided to get away for the weekend in San Antonio. We stayed here and were quite pleased with our visit. The room was spacious. There was a full kitchen (which we did not utilize, but it was nice to know it was there if we chose to), a sitting area and an alcove housing the bed.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your spacious room, especially the kitchen, and our staff's great service. Still, I am sorry that it was a bit noisy when you sat by the pool at night. We will look into how we can reduce this moving forward. Thank you very much... More

Liberty Hill, Texas, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of hotels and this one topped them all, I have never seen and experienced such kindness and helpfulness from even the cleaning staff.. I love this place and usually have a lot of bad things for hotels...I will definitely use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

Yvonne - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our kind and helpful staff. As well, it is great to know that you liked your room and all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. Thank you again for your... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in June 2013. Our room was recently remodeled, very clean, and very quiet. I loved the "homey and relaxing feel". This hotel made for a very relaxing vacation. We were able to unload all of our belongings and never felt cramped even with our 3 kids. All if the linens were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your clean, quiet room and our hotels relaxing atmosphere. As well, it is great to read that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel had to offer. Thank you again for your kind... More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location, the hotel has excellent staff, however; it is amazing that a hotel in this location can be as run down on the inside as it is. The hallways are dated, the rooms are dated, and they both smell musty and damp. I was away for a short vacation, but to imagine someone spending... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent customer service, ggreat staff,excellent spacious rooms, i highly recommend this hotel to my friends. Rooms are clean, spacious, well designed, staff is courteous, professional, i had a wonderful experience and i would recommend this hotel to all my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with out stay and hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Cedar Hill, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently stayed at this location during a basketball tournament. The staff was friendly, but there were several issues from the very beginning. The room was very dirty. The walls had markings and grease on them. The cabinets had leftover tortilla chips from a previous guest. Upper cabinets and lower drawers had grime that appeared to be from someone's dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was unclean at check-in and that you had to wait for clean linens. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working together to develop action plans to improve our cleaning and laundry procedures which will ensure these types of situations do not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade

Address: 4331 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - San Antonio - Colonnade)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe San Antonio-Colonnade Hotel San Antonio
Extended Stay San Antonio
San Antonio Extended Stay

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Near Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer