We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Antonio, E Loop

Hotel website
Hotel deals
13101 East Loop 1604 North, San Antonio, TX 78233
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Antonio, E Loop
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #205 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Tony D Oklahoma City
Rate this Hotel

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    28
    20
    18
See reviews for
69
5
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hard to describe how bad this hotel is. Sleeper sofa in all 3 rooms rooms were so bad you had to put a clean sheet on them just to sit...were told everybody did that at this hotel. Carpet had burn holes and was terrible. Unbelievable that a Hawthorn would ever be let to get into this condition. An absolute disgrace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorn S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Antonio, E Loop, responded to this review

Dear Hotmama6, Happy belated Birthday! On behalf of my Team, please accept our sincere apology. I am sorry that we were not able to provide you what you had expected from our Hotel, especially on your special day and thank you for taking the time to let us know. Your comments will be shared with our team to help us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was only cleaned once during entire stay and then only one of the bedrooms was cleaned. Pool was dirty. Hot tub was not hot. They were waiting on a part to fix it. On the first night I asked to be moved because we were on second floor and my 4 year old was running and guests below were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorn S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Antonio, E Loop, responded to this review

Dear Kim G, I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of my team for all the inconvenience that you and your Family went through during your stay. It is comments like yours that helps to contribute to the improvement of what we do as a team to grow. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments with us. I... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

simone@ front desk special recognition ASST mgr should seek employment outside service industry we rented 3 two bdrm appts had to cover sofa with sheet carpets stained and frayed furniture in lvrm needs replaced having just stayed in Jacksonville Hawtthorne this property badly reflects the Wyndham brand

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorn S, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Antonio, E Loop, responded to this review

Dear Murray Y, On behalf of my team, please accept my sincere apology on how you may have been treated by our team members and also thank you for recognizing and appreciating Simone. We appreciate that you took time to share your experience with us and we will do our best to improve on the services and updating of our... More 

Saginaw, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Furniture was very stained and headboard was falling off the wall. Housekeeping walked right in at 9 am before we checked out.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawthorn S, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham San Antonio, E Loop, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Shaw, Thank you very much for taking the time to note and letting us know of your stay here at the Hawthorn Suites. I sincerely apologize that we let you stay in a room with broken and stain furniture and I understand your frustration when you were rushed at 9am and I am sorry for that also. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question