We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport

11221 San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Formerly HomeGate Studio Suites Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (14)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Livingston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm usually very cautious with corporate rate motels, but I must say that this is a very clean and comfortable motel. The staff is friendly, and the manager, Valerie, is awesome. They attended to my needs, and were extremely helpful when I asked them for anything. I even convinced my company, which has several jobs in this area, to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rossville, Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Overall for the money this property is a good value. I have been here for 2 months during work training and have been mostly happy. Staff is friendly. Rooms are nice considering the price, if you expect perfection, pay perfection price somewhere else. The only complaint is the internet which is often slow and sometimes has connectivity issues. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5048Studio6GM, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Studio 6 - San Antonio, TX #5048. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. I'd like to apologize for the problems you had with the WIFI; we're currently working... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Two weeks here, and the place certainly has established itself as a mixed bag for me. Like the title says, you really do get what you pay for, at least at the weekly rate. If you paid any more than sixty bucks to stay here, you got ripped off. As far as positives go, there were a few. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5048Studio6GM, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Studio 6 - San Antonio, TX #5048. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as a learning tool; we strive to continuously improve our guest's experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Valerie R. Guerra General... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Like the title says, don't expect a five-star hotel. I would classify this hotel in the "economy" category. That being said, if you are planning an extended-stay, you cannot beat the price/value you get! During our visit, if you booked a week or more, you got a special rate. We got our room (two queen beds) for $45.00 a night!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
S65048, Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Frist Let me Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Here at Studio 6 San Antonio Airport we strive to give oustanding service to each of guest and it is with feedback such as yours that will help us meet that goal. Thank you for mentioning the range top, they should actually get very... More 

Fullerton, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I drove up to the property and wasn't sure what to expect. Front Desk person was extremely friendly and was able to give me directions to my meeting. I opened the door to my room and I couldn't believe this was the right room. If you are staying in San Antonio and don't want a 5 star hotel, this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
5048Studio6GM, Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

I would just like to take the time to thank you for your review of our property. We count on feedback from our guest to help us continually improve our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here and although the rooms have and are being remodeled It was horrible ! Every day and night the construction crew , who works and lives there played loud music and partied in the parking lot till 2 every morning then started working at 7 am who knows how safe or reliable the work is ! We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5048Studio6GM, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

I would like to once again express my sincerest apology for the issue with your automobile, I am sorry that you feel that we did not care. Overall the property is well lit and only has one entry/exit area in the hotel, but even with this from time to time these incidents happen at all hotels. When you asked about... More 

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I have been staying here for seven weeks now and are completely miserable. The good: very large, newly renovated rooms. The bad: inept staff, constant water and internet outages, construction crews party and have bonfires into the early morning. The bonfires are incredibly stupid to have given the construction crews are rebuilding the other building of hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Kelrie - We apologize for the customer service issues you experienced during your stay and for the inconvenience they caused you. Please contact our guest relations department so we will have a record of your experience to better address these issues and improve your experience with us in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Spring, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Family of 12 stayed here. Enjoyed every minute of the time spent in hotel. Quiet and roomy. There is no breakfast or workout equipment, but the pool was clean. Raul and Diamond were super at the front desk. Clean rooms every day. Extra towels and accessories whenever you needed them. Close to many eating places. We plan to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buellton, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Though hit or miss as another reviewer said, as far as the chain as a whole, this motel on hiwy. 281 is real nice. It was being remodeled and another completely new wing was being built during May of '13. Nice lobby and staff at check-in. There was a statement about the office being closed at 10pm which I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walton, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was not sure about this motel as Motel 6 can be hit and miss with quality and service. This particular studio 6 exceeded my expectations for the price I paid. The rooms have been recently remodeled with new beds and all. There is also an elevator in the back of the motel which made it nice when bringing up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question