We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport

11221 San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Formerly HomeGate Studio Suites Airport Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Springfield, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

After disregarding the critical reviews i stayed here anyway. Noise? Of course there is, it's in very close proximity to a major interstate and airport, one should expect it and those that thought otherwise are quite obtuse and no it's not the fanciest of lodging. That being said it is actually a very nice hotel and with the amenities offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank c F
5048Studio6GM, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Studio 6 - San Antonio, TX #5048. We're gald you enjoyed your stay! Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

+++ : Stayed there for a night to catch my plane early in the morning the next day and found it very convenient. About 5 min drive to the airport including my rental stop. I was surprised to find a kitchen with the basics : oven, fridge, dish... And a swimming pool which I didn't have time to enjoy The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pascale L
5048Studio6GM, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience at Studio 6. We strive to provide a superior guest experience. I'd like to apologize about the trash bin, rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you for choosing Studio 6 for your lodging needs, we hope you'll give... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We came here for a 4-night stay early in July for a big church meeting. This is the first time I've stayed in a Studio 6 Extended Stay. The hotel was completely full. This is one of the properties that has updated, "modern rooms." It was nice to have a stove, refrigerator and a microwave in the room. In addition,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheSlimOne
5048Studio6GM, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

I would just like to take the time to thank you for your review of our property. We count on feedback from our guests to help us continually improve our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future! More 

Black Forest, CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Overall, place was a zoo! Dirty common areas, pool, garbage around the property and a shady neighborhood. No dish soap,paper towels or sponge for kitchen, no ice, noisy neighbors, room towels stunk of bleach. Slow WiFi

Helpful?
Thank WTWheels
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Dear WT, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

This place scared me a bit when I booked it because it's a cheap type of hotel. To my surprise it was very updated and clean. And so darn cheap. I will definitely stay there again. This location is near the highway and airport so it's super easy to get around and navigate. Also near stores and food which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank VanessaReese
Livingston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

I'm usually very cautious with corporate rate motels, but I must say that this is a very clean and comfortable motel. The staff is friendly, and the manager, Valerie, is awesome. They attended to my needs, and were extremely helpful when I asked them for anything. I even convinced my company, which has several jobs in this area, to have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rooster C
Rossville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Overall for the money this property is a good value. I have been here for 2 months during work training and have been mostly happy. Staff is friendly. Rooms are nice considering the price, if you expect perfection, pay perfection price somewhere else. The only complaint is the internet which is often slow and sometimes has connectivity issues. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
5048Studio6GM, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Studio 6 - San Antonio, TX #5048. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. I'd like to apologize for the problems you had with the WIFI; we're currently working... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Two weeks here, and the place certainly has established itself as a mixed bag for me. Like the title says, you really do get what you pay for, at least at the weekly rate. If you paid any more than sixty bucks to stay here, you got ripped off. As far as positives go, there were a few. The room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank fastbow
5048Studio6GM, General Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Studio 6 - San Antonio, TX #5048. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as a learning tool; we strive to continuously improve our guest's experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, Valerie R. Guerra General... More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Like the title says, don't expect a five-star hotel. I would classify this hotel in the "economy" category. That being said, if you are planning an extended-stay, you cannot beat the price/value you get! During our visit, if you booked a week or more, you got a special rate. We got our room (two queen beds) for $45.00 a night!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew G
S65048, Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

Frist Let me Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Here at Studio 6 San Antonio Airport we strive to give oustanding service to each of guest and it is with feedback such as yours that will help us meet that goal. Thank you for mentioning the range top, they should actually get very... More 

Fullerton, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I drove up to the property and wasn't sure what to expect. Front Desk person was extremely friendly and was able to give me directions to my meeting. I opened the door to my room and I couldn't believe this was the right room. If you are staying in San Antonio and don't want a 5 star hotel, this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randall C
5048Studio6GM, Manager at Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review

I would just like to take the time to thank you for your review of our property. We count on feedback from our guest to help us continually improve our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Central
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio - Airport
North Central
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay