We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
111 Pecan Street East, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    278
    315
    271
    145
    73
See reviews for
261
217
15
436
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1082)
  • Mar-May only
    (351)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (296)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (251)
All months

Travelers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In fairness we booked on Groupons to save a little money since I need three rooms. The overall feel of the hotel is pleasant enough. It looks as though it's been renovated. We we went to our room for shower and to lay down a few minutes we were very much grossed out! The brown blankets on the beds had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Brenda C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We have in fact recently undergone a renovation of our rooms for our guests satisfaction. It unfortunately sounds like you had an issue with the bedding accommodations in your room. We take all issues very seriously and anything less than perfect in our guest rooms is unacceptable. We... More 

Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i was very well please with being able to check-in early. I arrived early from a long flight and really appreciated the accommodation. Also, Ms. Lisa was amazing! She was the clerk working in the gift store. On two separate occasions she went above and beyond to assist me. Her customer service was Outstanding and represented the hotel well. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Germaine B, Thank you for the pleasant response and review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that most recently you had a particularly enjoyable stay and that you found Lisa in our gift shop to be most helpful. She always demonstrates the highest level of customer service for all of our guests satisfaction. I will be sure to... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was okay but we had to take the stairs from the 20th floor cause the elevators was so long on check out day they only have 4 sets of elevators my body right now is so messed up because of it I'm upset never will I ever stay here again this was crazy and now I'm on messed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I was disappointed to hear you had a challenge with getting an elevator. I was surprised to hear this, as all four of our guestroom elevators have been in service without interruption during peak guest traffic such as what you have alluded to. I only wish you would have communicated with us at that time,... More 

College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a nice experience. ..I didnt get great service when I checked in..I had paid for the breakfast buffet when I reserved the room...I had to go back to the front desk the next morning to find out how I could use it...and I found out we needed coupons that I should have been given at check in. Also,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

christinesonnier, Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to write some nice words about our hotel. It is very nice to hear that you and your daughter had a great visit to the Wyndham River walk. It really sounds like you enjoyed our hotel, the rooftop pool, and our room service options. I am sorry that your check-in process... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Wyndham river walk San Antonio was amazing the entire staff was pleasant we enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The bar lounge area was nice. They hotel surprise my a slice of 🎂 the was very good me and my family will stay again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

Rhonda L, Hi there, I am glad that you were able to stay with us during your 50th Birthday Celebration. There is no greater compliment than choosing our property to spend such an important day, and I am glad that our entire staff was able to make it that much more special for you. Please come back sooner than later,... More 

Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Quiet at night. Room had a nice big TV. Breakfast served at the restaurant inside hotel had a large variety of healthy food to chose from. Nice large comforatably bed to sleep on.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review

N5788SSanthonya, Thank you for the kind words and review of our hotel. It is good to hear that you found extraordinary value in your room assignment and our dining options. It was our pleasure to host your visit, we hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

300 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Deluxe King (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (40)
Viewed
Executive Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#57 of 352 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
#67 of 352 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk
Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk
#105 of 352 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay