We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn

#34 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4930 West Ina Road, Tucson, AZ 85743 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    92
    60
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
64
61
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Glendale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past year for business reasons. Every time I stay at the Gold Poppy Inn, the employees are always respectful, helpful and will get you anything that you need. When in Tucson I will always stay at this hotel. I am very conformable here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My brother paid for my hotel stay even though he was not joining me. I was impressed with how smoothly they processed this at the front desk in person. Thankfully, the CSR gave him the necessary information over the phone and he was able to send them the necessary documents in time before my visit. It was only a month... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear lisaA9242JY, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you had a smooth check-in and you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely pass on your comments to my staff so they can know their hard... More 

Ocoee, FL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Made a side trip to Tucson to see a Marine Buddy. 10 years ago only a nearby hotel was available. Made reservations for this hotel when saw that the area had grown significantly and this hotel was now available in the area we wanted to be. Was not disappointed. Room was clean, quiet, & comfortable allowed us to return get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear DaSarge, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn. It is very pleasing to know that you had a wonderful stay and was able to get some rest for your journey home. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Lisa Avila General Manager More 

Las Cruces, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time we come to Tucson we stay here. It is always very clean. The breakfast was excellent. We had small omelets, bacon an excellent waffles. The staff is friendly helpful. I am happy that there are no pets since I have allergies.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear LB Las Cruces, On behalf of the entire team here at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff, it pleases them to know their hard work is being noticed and appreciated by our guests. I will make sure to... More 

Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband booked a suite for your anniversary. It was very nice. Had a living room area, kitchen area ( microwave, refridge and sink) and a separate bedroom with two end tables and a TV. The tub was a spa tub. It was a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kellie B, Happy belated Anniversary! Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. It is music to my ears to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you as our guest again! Sincerely, Lisa Avila General Manager More 

Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn is next to a busy freeway and the railroad tracks. If you want to get a good nights sleep do not stay there. We checked in and were on the first floor. When we went into our room I smelled a musty odor and saw and heard the freeway noise. We requested a change... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear 563Luciles On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn I would like to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I apologize for the issues which you had during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with flawless stays. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we... More 

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This hotel was excellent in every way, when I decided to go to Tucson this was the only hotel that I considered. We had stayed here before and the experience was great. The breakfast is not the typical hotel breakfast. This hotel had biscuits & gravy which was better than most biscuit & gravy that I have had in resturants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear William R, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tucson. Thank you for choosing us as... More 

Mission Viejo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Not worth the price. Room smelled of musty old smoke and the air conditioner even on high put out a minimal amount of cold air. Very questionable area, right off the freeway and next to a lower priced hotel, security was low.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Business, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Lisa Avila General Manager More 

Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We have stayed at this property MANY times and it has maintained the quality over the years. I would highly recommend it. It is convenient to the interstate, shopping and food. The rates are very reasonable. While there are other properties next to it, I believe the quality for dollars spent are best spent at Gold Poppy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear Great Property Thank you for the great review of the hotel! Your kind comments are so nice. I am glad the rooms and service were excellent for you and that we are convenient for your needs. We look forward to your return very soon. Sincerely, Lisa Avila, General Manager More 

Amherst, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

A very nice hotel, got us out of a very heavy rain storm . Desk clerk was very friendly and help ful. Felt like home had a chair in the room with a stool was very comfortable. The bed was comfortable couldn't ask for a better location, great restaurant right down the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn, responded to this review

Dear sharonu949, On behalf of the entire staff at the Best Western Plus Gold Poppy Inn, I want to thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff, it pleases them to know their hard work is being noticed and appreciated by our guests. I will make sure to post your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay