We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Flamingo

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1300 North Stone Ave, Tucson, AZ 85705-7338
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Flamingo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Flamingo
Add Photo

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    76
    30
    17
    8
See reviews for
34
60
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Washington, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Good place to stay. Traveled across county on motorcycle. Stayed in Choice Hotels every night. 22 nights. Seem to have very good standards for the price. This hotel was very good for the the price. Hotel staft did a good job of helping us. Gave us rags to clean the bikes with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit V, Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We would love to see you next time your in town. More 

Aldergrove
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We chose this hotel as part of a stay two get one free deal. When we arrived, the manager met us at the door and greeted us like we were family members. Amir was very pleasant and helpful. When we asked for a recommendation for somewhere to eat, without thinking, he Printed off directions to three of his favorite places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Linda, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Anytime you are in Tucson, please come visit us again. Thanks, Amit More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My wife and I chose this "hotel' for our 4 night stay in Tucson because of its location away from the noisy trains, the pool and whirlpool, and the favourable reviews on the spacious rooms, breakfast and friendliness of staff. To be fair, the location, the room, the breakfast and the staff were all acceptable enough. We knew that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I would not stay there till they clean it up. The pool was closed. Spoke to the front desk twice about the dirty room and smell, No a change in prize or discount. Nether one was done. Received Visa today and the full charge was on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

They have done an excellent job in renovating this 50 year old hotel, etc.it looks new. Completely new bathroom. Nicely painted in and out. New beds, TV, refrigerator, ect. Great location near I10. Great hot breakfast. Eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, OJ and apple, serials, etc. Amit, the Innkeeper ,is very courteous and helpful. He is an asset to Quality Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amit Ved... More 

Silver City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

My husband and I wanted to spend a few days in Tucson with our daughter, take her to the zoo and spend time as a family. This motel was chosen for us by Priceline Express Deals and I want my money back! The room was dirty, the pool was closed and exterior renovations went on day and night. I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I recommend the hotel to all my family and friend. There staff made my husband and me feel at home. They accommodated all our special needs due to my husband illness. The manager Amit I believe is doing a great job & knew how to always take care of each & every problem with care, dedication & desecration. Adrian front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thanks Ana, It was pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. If you ever need a room in Tucson, we would love for you to stay with us again. More 

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I'm not a totally picky traveler and this place was not bad. It is under-going a lot of renovations. The renovations did not effect me stay. The WiFi was non-existent which is pretty important. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would give this a 3 star rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor about the Quality Inn Flamingo. Your feedback is very important to us and we will use it to provide a great experience for our guest. More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

absolutely not a Quality Inn-standard facility! (And we've stayed in a lot--all over the country) carpets were dirty, "renovations" had apparently stopped midstream, pool was filthy and "out of order"--this is Tuscon, 75-80 degrees daily! The breakfast was marginal, poorly stocked with no one checking on it--we went back in the kitchen area on the last day, looking for someone--anyone!!--to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property/business. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We have addressed the cleanliness issue, and or, spoken with the employee in question. We want you... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Although the hotel itself will hopefully be improved with the renovations currently underway, I can't speak highly enough of the great service I received from Paige and the others on staff. Arriving late after Hotwire screwed up my initial reservation I was treated so kindly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amit V, General Manager at Quality Inn Flamingo, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you next time you are in Tucson. Also I have congratulated my staff about the great service they were able to provide you with. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay