We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
810 E. Benson Hwy., Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
13
25
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Pleasant Hill, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Humble fur sure. If needing an inexpensive place just to flop for the night this will do. I had a rather good experience overall after I air'd out the room of the funky stale smell. Receptionist was nice and seemed clued in about everything I asked about. They do try to please at this hotel. Yes, it's older but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The most important factor for me is a clean room with a quiet air conditioner. The room was clean and the air conditioner looked relatively modern and was very quiet. The room was very much in need of an updating. The door was secure but the weather stripping was gone so there was a fair amount of outside traffic noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your door. I am having maintenance double check all our doors. This is the second complaint in a couple of months about this issue. It is the noise factor plus dust plus wasting energy. We are very clean as you mentioned and not the newest in town but our rates reflect that. We keep things... More 

Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were booked into a ground floor handicap room, we asked to be moved as we did not require a handicap room and would have preferred a room with a bathtub rather than a walk in shower, were told none of the rooms had bathtubs and we could not be moved. We were there for two weeks, the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about this. We have been very busy. February was the 3rd best since 2000. That does create challenges. I apologize for myself and my staff that we didn't find you another room. We only have 6 tubs in the entire property and two of those are handicap rooms. Our failure to work with you... More 

Gessate, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked for a non smoking room and once there, it was not possible to have a room that didn't smell as a chimney pot. Extremely noisy (fridge was not working), it was impossible to sleep. They claimed it was a mistake by booking.com, but in the end,I couldn't do anything else that waste my night there. Breakfast poor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for your experience. We have had an issue with booking.com recently which was partly my fault. We have been extra busy which has been a challenge with last minute bookings. That being said I wish you would have contacted us to relocate you. This review says you stayed in March and we have not been full... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The perfect location for our Tucson vacation. Reasonable priced, clean, represented itself as I found this hotel to be. Great advise from reception staff, including checking into Urgent Care for me. We went to the Rodeo in Tucson, which was a just a couple miles away. Easy access to the highway, for a day trip to the MissionDel Bac,(awesome) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy we met your needs and provided you a clean and hospitable environment from which to explore our wonderful community. Please come back again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hotel is decently clean and very spacious. Except for customer service from the blonde older lady at front desk. Very rude and has extremely poor customer service skills, this hotel is losing some loyal customers who come often to Tucson, Arizona on a business trip and we usually carry our family with us! I DO NOT recommend this hotel simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I really don't know what to say. I am so sorry. There is no excuse for this in a service business. As you have pointed out, one person can ruin a business. Thank you for your comments. Our staff has worked too hard to have their efforts ruined by one person. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

I chose this at the last minute while traveling across country. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful. The first room I got, the window didn't lock!! I got another room quickly with no issues. The main door to the rooms felt flimsy and unsecure. There was a long hair behind the toilet. The towels were thin and worn out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for your experience. Our housekeeping is usually impeccable but we are human. I will speak with them and the housekeeper that cleaned your room. I am glad our staff was responsive. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. More 

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

No coffee in the room, continental breakfast is a joke, and the internet keep cutting out, in the morning about 8:00 it just quit with the normal front desk response of "No I can not fix it" guess they just want people to get out. The rooms are tired and spotty. I wanted to stay another day but better move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the attitude you were given. There is no excuse. Since we upgraded our service we haven't had any complaints on our WiFi. Of course we can re-boot the system. All our staff are aware of this. I would really like to hear from you about your room location and what time of day and what... More 

Rancho Palos Verdes, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Room was clean and everything worked fine (TV, AC, Refrig, shower, wifi, etc). Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent value. Even though this is a value hotel was pleased it had in room wifi and refrigerator. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate our guests letting us know how we are doing. Our team puts a lot of effort in every day and it's so nice to hear we are making a difference. More 

Whittier, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Tucson, from Orange County, CA. We were going to stay 1 night in Phoenix, but decided to drive straight through. I called the motel, and the man on the phone said it would be fine to check in early. We arrived at 5:45 am. Customer service was very wonderful at this motel. Both the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I am so sorry you didn't get ample sleep. I wish you had called the desk, we could have sent someone to speak with this guest. I also am sorry about the power washer. We try to wait till afternoon. I will find out what time we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question