We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
810 E. Benson Hwy., Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
13
27
20
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Out of all the Hotels around this area, this one was the best! It had nice comfortable bed, it had a refrigerator, ac, it had a ice machine, laundry room, and vending with full choices from sports drink to soda. The breakfast was coffee, juice, fresh fruit, and Danish. I travel at least once a week and this hotel had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for selecting to stay with us. Thank you also for the kind comments. I will let the staff know their hard work pays off. Please come again soon. More 

Galveston
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hate reviewing some place by stating "not bad" because it sounds like it wasn't good. ABVI are usually older motels that are renovated, but they are not high end. And that's okay, because sometimes you just need a place to stay for a night. We have been pleased with other ABVI establishments, and this one was just fine. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know. We are a best value in Tucson. One thing we do have a small breakfast of danish, fruit, coffee, juice and oatmeal that is served from 6am to 9am. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and at other ABVI properties. More 

Knox
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel works hard make enjoy your stay. King bed was very comfortable & room was very clean. Tv has HBO but no pay per view or Demand. Our room had a couch, table chair, frig & they gave us a microwave for the long stay. They also gave us a weekly rate that was AMAZING. Under $300! Nice clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I don't know if we messed up but we do provide a limited Continental breakfast daily; coffee, juice, pastry, fruit and oatmeal. I also wish we had a hot tub. Some people think we do in the summer as the pool can get a little warm....that is my time to swim. I... More 

Pleasant Hill, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Humble fur sure. If needing an inexpensive place just to flop for the night this will do. I had a rather good experience overall after I air'd out the room of the funky stale smell. Receptionist was nice and seemed clued in about everything I asked about. They do try to please at this hotel. Yes, it's older but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We do really appreciate your taking the time to comment. Thanks for the kind words, especially about our staff. They do work hard and do try to give our guests the service they deserve. Your correct we are not new but we keep improving our product like; increasing our breakfast selections, regular replacement of beds and carpeting, adding expanded cable... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

The most important factor for me is a clean room with a quiet air conditioner. The room was clean and the air conditioner looked relatively modern and was very quiet. The room was very much in need of an updating. The door was secure but the weather stripping was gone so there was a fair amount of outside traffic noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your door. I am having maintenance double check all our doors. This is the second complaint in a couple of months about this issue. It is the noise factor plus dust plus wasting energy. We are very clean as you mentioned and not the newest in town but our rates reflect that. We keep things... More 

Ketchikan, Alaska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

we were booked into a ground floor handicap room, we asked to be moved as we did not require a handicap room and would have preferred a room with a bathtub rather than a walk in shower, were told none of the rooms had bathtubs and we could not be moved. We were there for two weeks, the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about this. We have been very busy. February was the 3rd best since 2000. That does create challenges. I apologize for myself and my staff that we didn't find you another room. We only have 6 tubs in the entire property and two of those are handicap rooms. Our failure to work with you... More 

Gessate, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I booked for a non smoking room and once there, it was not possible to have a room that didn't smell as a chimney pot. Extremely noisy (fridge was not working), it was impossible to sleep. They claimed it was a mistake by booking.com, but in the end,I couldn't do anything else that waste my night there. Breakfast poor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for your experience. We have had an issue with booking.com recently which was partly my fault. We have been extra busy which has been a challenge with last minute bookings. That being said I wish you would have contacted us to relocate you. This review says you stayed in March and we have not been full... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The perfect location for our Tucson vacation. Reasonable priced, clean, represented itself as I found this hotel to be. Great advise from reception staff, including checking into Urgent Care for me. We went to the Rodeo in Tucson, which was a just a couple miles away. Easy access to the highway, for a day trip to the MissionDel Bac,(awesome) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so happy we met your needs and provided you a clean and hospitable environment from which to explore our wonderful community. Please come back again. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hotel is decently clean and very spacious. Except for customer service from the blonde older lady at front desk. Very rude and has extremely poor customer service skills, this hotel is losing some loyal customers who come often to Tucson, Arizona on a business trip and we usually carry our family with us! I DO NOT recommend this hotel simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I really don't know what to say. I am so sorry. There is no excuse for this in a service business. As you have pointed out, one person can ruin a business. Thank you for your comments. Our staff has worked too hard to have their efforts ruined by one person. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

I chose this at the last minute while traveling across country. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful. The first room I got, the window didn't lock!! I got another room quickly with no issues. The main door to the rooms felt flimsy and unsecure. There was a long hair behind the toilet. The towels were thin and worn out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
garybgomez, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology for your experience. Our housekeeping is usually impeccable but we are human. I will speak with them and the housekeeper that cleaned your room. I am glad our staff was responsive. Thank you for taking your time to let us know how we are doing. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question