We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 127 Tucson hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   810 E. Benson Hwy., Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
60%
Ranked #77 of 127 hotels in Tucson
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ken L Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
18
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Tucson during Spring Break and this motel was great. The rooms are clean and the WiFi worked well plus they had coffee and a breakfast area where my wife could hang out part of one day while I went to Pima Air Museum with my son - it gave her a break to relax. They also have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
229 hotel reviews
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

the room was nice and clean, with a fridge but no microwave and 20 channel tv. there was a microwave and computer in the lobby to use. breakfast included oatmeal and fruit and coffee and juice. it was a quiet place to sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Americas Best Value Inn. We appreciate your taking your time to review us. The staff works hard to make your stay the "best value" we can make it. We are glad you agree. Come back and see us again. More

Chicago,Illinois
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
46 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

As our third stay during the annual Rock/Jewelry show we were again pleased. WiFi was very good, breakfast served from 6-10 am is minimal and all help were friendly and caring. While most Tucson hotels triple their prices during the Rock show this establishment keeps a reasonable rate and the rooms are, as always, very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much, we sincerely appreciate your kind comments. I will tell our staff! They work very hard to make every guest's stay exceed their expectations. We look forward to your next trip to Tucson. More

Boston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our fifth stay and as usual a clean comfortable room at a good price. Our only complaint is the variable quality of the wi-fi, we were in a room at the back of the motel and it just wouldn't connect .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking your time to let us know how your stay was. We will begin work on the internet next month. We are working with Cox to increase our bandwidth by 2.5 times. After that is done we will evaluate our equipment. We just expanded to the whole property and have had some issues. We have been... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The rooms were clean and the owner and workers were very, very nice and helpful. The room had a stand up shower, which was fine for us, but if you want a bathtub, you should look elsewhere. Also, breakfast is very minimal and is only available from 6 - 8 a.m., so if you are a late riser, you will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and your positive comments. I am terribly sorry about our WiFi. We just expanded it Dec. 2013 to all our rooms & added new equipment. We are getting the property re-wired to further expand our cable TV and will also increase our bandwidth by 250%. If that doesn't do the job we will look at upgrading... More

Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The price was great. Actually about half of what I'm used to paying for a hotel. The room was clean & everything worked fine. It was noisy--kind of normal for a motel in this class. It seems there was a group of high school kids travelling together for a school function. There were doors slamming and some loud talking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to review us. The group was in for a short stay. Please accept my apology for their noise. We weren't successful in keeping them as quiet as we would have liked and will consider this the next time we are approached about a group of this type. We think we provide a good value and... More

verde valley
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

my calender says 2014 -- and working internet is pretty much standard issue at any hotel anymore. we specifically asked for a room with wi-fi internet, since a notice in the lobby said the "back rooms" didnt have it, and only rooms facing the pools had it. but apparently even these rooms didnt have it! fortunately i had broadband as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We just upgraded our WiFi equipment and extended WiFi to all our rooms. Obviously we have had some issues with the new equipment. We also will be increasing our bandwidth in the near future after we re-wire all guest rooms for our new cable service with expanded channels. I am fairly new and will look... More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

poor experience, complimentary breakfast included only coffee and danish, very disappointed, did not get good night sleep due to people walking upstairs on 2nd floor, had booked for 2 days, but left the hotel after 1 night, did not get a refund for 1st night, will not go back to any americas best value inn in future

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apology. This is the first I heard about your complaint. Although we cannot control a guests actions we would have been happy to call the room that was affecting you or move you. Did you contact the front desk? We are there 24 hours per day. More

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very nice inn. It's clean and quiet. There is no fitness center or restaurant, which is why I rated that aspect poorly. However, the continental breakfast with coffee from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 a.m. is nice. It's pet friendly. The bed was okay. There is no ESPN channel. For a great value, this is definitely a worthwile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words. I will relate this to our housekeepers who work very hard to keep us spotlessly clean. We are bidding companies now for ESPN. I hope to add this feature soon. More

Monroe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. It was in a Great location right by the interstate and close to attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rates were very inexpensive. Limited breakfast of coffee, juice, fruit, oatmeal and fresh danish. Relaxed by the nice outdoor pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to let us know our continued hard work is paying off. We recently scored 100% on our ABVI annual inspection and we continue to upgrade our hotel. Our direct guest feedback is very positive. Thanks for your feedback online. It helps us greatly. More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Tucson
Americas Best Value Hotel
Address: 810 E. Benson Hwy., Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great value with large, clean, comfortable rooms! Easy access off Interstate 10. Less than 5mi. to the U of A, downtown Tucson and the airport. We are even closer to the VA, Tucson Electric Park, Costco and the Rodeo grounds. We recently remodeled our bathrooms; granite counter tops and showers plus re-carpeted 25% of our rooms. Free high speed wireless internet, 3 HBO channels, desks and a business center for your business needs. We feature a large grassy pool area with a 40 ft. crystal clear heated swimming pool. We have two guest laundries, free coffee and danish served every morning. We are minutes from Reid Park/Hi Corbett Field complex, Desert Diamond Casino, Saguaro National Park, Old Tucson, the Arizona Sonora Desert Museum and Pima Air and Space Museum. American owned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.