We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn Airport

#90 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
4550 S Palo Verde Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714 (Formerly Holiday Inn and Suites Tucson Airport North)
Hotel amenities
Clarion Inn Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012
Rainy L Albuquerque, New Mexico
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    57
    78
    33
    44
See reviews for
47
48
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Airport
See the most recent reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

The hotel is an older Holiday Inn, but well maintained. The room and carpet were clean and the beds were comfy. The coffee maker didn't work but was replaced for the following morning. The bottled water provided in the rooms are tempting but their not complimentary. At night, we were able to park close to our room and both nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kym M, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rainy L, We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Tucson. We were pleased to read taht the bad coffee maker was replaced in the morning for you and we hope that it did not impact your overall stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and... More 

fort worth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

the carpet was filthy, the bathroom wallpaper was taped up were it was peeling, the holes were like someone put there fist through it, the tv was so old, I am hearing impaired and couldn't get closed caption on it, the breakfast was expensive, the coffee pot had the wrong carafe so we just put a cup under it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, IHGCare at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear FortWorthMomof2, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites Tucson Airport North and for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay overall. Thank you for bringing to our attention some of our areas for improvement. We do appreciate your time and comments. Lin S. IHGCare More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

As a business traveller, who's corporate office pays the bill, I stay in places that are sometimes not the greatest, but they are at least a roof and a bed. This Holiday Inn was just that; a roof and a bed. If I were paying the bill, I'd have asked for another room immediately as the bed is uncomfortable, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

RelaximusPrime, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Overall quite good. It was convenient to have evening meal available in the hotel. Reasonable prices and happy hour offered. If you stay at this location you need transport if you want to see the city and attractions. I used priceline for this stay and got my room for $80 breakfast not included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kym M, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear PhyllidaToronto, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Holiday Inn & Suites Tucson and we hope to see you again the next time you come back to Tucson. Sincerely, Mr. Kym Myers General Manager More 

portland, oregon
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

After a long and uncomfortable day in the air, arriving very late at Holiday Inn and Suites/Palo Verde the staff was gracious and welcoming. Yes, in need of renovation. But a very clean, comfortable room, good bed, nice lobby space needing modernization, but that is in process. That is part of what makes the prices reasonable. The neighborhood is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kym M, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this review

Dear meijiqueen, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We were delighted to hear that our staff was gracious and welcoming upon your late arrival. It is nice to hear that our team made such a wonderful impact as the team works hard to deliver memorable service. We were sorry to hear about the breakfast and that will be... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Got good deal online. Close to the airport. Rooms are pretty clean but the halls, elevators and facilities are old, run down and smell awful. Good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting the area. Being close to I-10 was very convenient for our travels to Tombstone and Kartchner Caverns. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. And the cocktails in the bar were tasty!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tacoma,WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Upon check-in I had to ask the person at the front desk about the picture of the cockroach from trip advisor. I wanted to know if I had to worry about roaches in my room. I was informed that they were only "sewer cockroaches" and there was not much they could do about them. Thankfully, we did not see any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AMHERST
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Everything about this hotel is outstanding. Employees are extremely friendly, efficient and eager to please. The restaurant and lounge are excepptional.This is the only hotel I've ever stayed at where the building entry door locks function as designed 24/7, except, obviously, the front door. It is a secure property. The restaurant and lounge are exceptional. Whenever I return to Tucson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed here last weekend for a 4 day class. The location is terrible if you are coming from out of town and want to eat anywhere but their restaurant. So, first the restaurant. The food is terrible. Truly. I ate there the night I got in, the next day for lunch and did one morning of room service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question