We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tucson South

2.0 of 5 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    51
    27
    18
    18
See reviews for
35
33
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I needed a place for my cat and I for several reasons. The room was clean and the house keeper, Kristal Farnsworth, is particularly kind to me. My vehicle is in the shop and I am not able to go anywhere Kristal offered to pick up the item I needed on her lunch break. She is a hard worker, cares... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, CP I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and I am glad my staff has went above and beyond to assure that your stay was perfect. I am glad we... More 

California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recommend getting the superior with fridge and microwave. Room was super clean. Furniture is not brand new but I got a clean room and flat screen tv for under $50. Ordered movie for our kids on the pay per view system that was nice. Staff always greeted us and manager thanked us at check out and asked us to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear SunnyCa2014, I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a nice clean comfortable room to enjoy. I am glad you enjoyed your room and appreciate the review. We hope... More 

Wildomar, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last time in Tucson we were without our dog and stayed at the Best Western Plus near the Airport and it was awesome. Problem is this time we had our dog, and the Best Western charges $75 for dogs. Red Roof Inns don't charge extra for the dog, which is usually $20 to $35, so we thought we'd try them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Don C I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad your bathroom was clean and your bed was comfortable. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a nice clean comfortable room to enjoy. I do apologize for the stains in... More 

Newport, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped on our way from central AZ to Houston TX. We stayed in room 155, King size bed was comfortable, we had a tire blow out right before we got there, on the hwy so our nerves were frazzled. Having a nice clean quiet place to stay really was nice. 10 percent discount at Denny's on property, (show room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear Evelyn S. I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you after your tire blow out. I am glad you enjoyed Room:155. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a... More 

New Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

I tend to be pretty critical in these reviews, but I couldn't really find anything to whinge about here. Stopped when the weather was getting too nasty to drive. I had no idea what kind of place it would be; it was just close to the freeway exit. It turned out to be very inexpensive, so of course not flash.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Nipsco I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a nice clean comfortable room at an affordable price to enjoy. I will share the nice comments with Eddie. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Very impressed with the customer service I received from Ariana, the receptionist she was very nice and Daniel was as helpful as her answering all my questions. The rooms were incredible comfortable. I will stay there again, I recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Nereida L I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you with all your needs and directions. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our guests with superb customer service and provide a nice clean comfortable room to... More 

San Tan Valley
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Daniel Carabeo, General Manager of the Red Roof Inn Tucson South came briskly out of his office to assist with my problem. The company I booked our basketball team's rooms failed to make the reservations as promised. Upon hearing me speak with the agent at the desk, out popped Daniel to the rescue. He and his staff found the types... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, Claude O I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I am glad we were able to accommodate your group and apologize for the error that the third party website made. Our Goal is to make sure we can accommodate all our groups and guest with superb customer service and provide a nice clean... More 

Weaverville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is a very mixed review. It took 4 rooms to find one that didn't smell. By morning the toilet was broken. However, we were happier here than we had been at the Motel 6 from the night before. The room had some charm, the beds were ok, the sheets of good quality, and the towels at least somewhat soft.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear, North Jersey Traveler8 I appreciate you taking your time to post a review about my Inn. I apologize for the inconvenience at check in. We had recently had our rooms carpet shampooed which may have caused the musty smell and that should have never occurred so I have taken proper measurements to avoid that from happening in the future.... More 

Texas Panhandle
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were in Tucson a couple days visiting family. Last year we stayed at the Red Roof Inn North, for convenience sake, this time we chose the south property. Checked in, nice folks at the front desk. First room had a broken switch on the bedside lamps; they couldn't be turned on. Back to the front desk, they moved us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for the event taking place next door it was a random event and that location is usually used for Gem or trade Shows. I want... More 

Holbrook, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Just a place to spend the night. Our friends stayed in this exact same room about a year ago and the shower head still hasn't been fixed....moves in out from the wall. The room our friends stayed in this time had different problems....inside door handle came off in their hands. Very little maintenance seems to get done here. Nothing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review

Dear Patricia d, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Tucson South Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies for the showerhead issues and door lock issues. Our maintenance Dept has made those repairs. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Tucson

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay