We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
620 E. Wetmore Road, Tuscon Mall, Tucson, AZ 85705
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
31
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
palo cedro, ca
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while attending our son's college graduation. There must not be adequate wall and ceiling insulation, as noise from the hall and rooms above ours were easily heard. The soda machine didn't work. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable to the point that I slept on the coach our last night. Fire alarm went off because of kitchen flooding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecilia P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this review

Thank you "PaloCedro_CaJody" for your feedback. We would like to apologize for the experience surrounding your stay with us. It is our goal to always deliver excellent service and to every one of our guests. Unfortunately, sometimes we have no control over systems breaking and water leaking. Again we apologize for this huge inconvenience. Hopefully you can give us another... More 

Carlsbad, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

small room, bath was ridiculously small, the door barely closed with out hitting the toilet. courtyard had possibilities, but didn't quite pull it off. very average, i won't be back with all the available choices in the area, not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cecilia P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this review

Thank you Shannon G for your review. We do respect your opinion. We are truly sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations, we would like to assure all guests that comfort is a priority at our hotel. We value you very much as a guest and we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you soon at the Holiday Inn... More 

CA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I am up writing this because I couldn't deal with the bed any longer! Pros: *The building itself is quite nice and the lobby initially gives the impression of being a more luxurious HI. *Close to Tucson Mall and shopping *Nice hot tub and pool area (although the pool looked small) *military discount * great breakfast Cons: * Rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this review

Dear ArmyWIfey, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the facilities, good breakfast option and location of the hotel. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel... More 

Prescott, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

If you pick a hotel for it's breakfast offerings, then this place is for you. Probably one of the best breakfasts we've had at a hotel (and the breakfast hosts were excellent). But if you want a good nights sleep - go elsewhere. Beds were absolutely terrible - no box springs, almost sleeping on the floor, and the mattress probably... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this review

Dear Gary G, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am very pleased that you liked our breakfast selection. On the other hand, I am sorry that you had some issues with the mattress and internet service. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand... More 

Kingman, Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Traveling for work and an intense two day class at University of Arizona. Chose this place due to proximity of stores I like to acquire groceries for holing up in my room in relative comfort while studying. Was not disappointed. Excellent location. Check in was flawless. Room is exactly what I expect of this chain. Clean. Wireless spotty, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, MN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

This is our 2nd stop at this hotel having stayed there on a winter trip to TUC 5 years ago. The area is just OK, busy road across from the mall which we did not really want to visit a ways off I-10 but a fairly safe area of town. We enjoyed a few restaurants closeby 5 years ago and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall, responded to this review

Dear SE_MN_warmth_seekers, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate you high score regarding cleanliness. However, I would like to offer a sincere apology for the property being dated. We will look into this concern. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you... More 

Eastern WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Check in went smoothly. Room was as requested - 2 queen beds. Bathroom was clean with plenty of counter space. My husband claimed that there was hair in one of the beds (I didn't see it, probably just lint). Breakfast had a good variety with plenty of space for several people. Only real complaint is that the beds are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This is absolutely the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Spotless. Everything was well maintained and in good repair, if a touch dated. I only saw one set of vending machines for the entire hotel on the ground floor. As far as I could tell there was one elevator. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping is top notch.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zion, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Arrived evening and loved the lobby. Our room was on 3rd floor, beautiful room and view. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it was 53° outside I went in the heated pool and hot tub; which was well maintained. The breakfast selection was great, something for everyone. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Richmond, BC,
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

I stayed here only one night. However, for the short time I was here the hotel was great. The rooms are large, clean and well-appointed as most new Holiday Inns are. This room had a wet bar area with a sink, microwave and kitchen which I really appreciate. This is an express location which means breakfast is provided. The great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay