We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arizona Riverpark Inn

2.5 of 5 350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    30
    25
    25
See reviews for
37
40
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Proximity to Sun Link light rail is pretty cool allowing access to downtown and the university and all the eateries and drinking establishments that come with them. The facility was clean, if not a little bit worn. The hall in the wing we stayed in was carpeted and it was more than a little groaty. The staff was nice without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ninelinebind, Thank for your review of Arizona Riverpark Inn. The Pueblo Gem and Mineral show is an exciting adventure of the staff and our guest. We have a lot of things happening in a short amount of time. We look forward to coming back and seeing us again when we are back and looking good. Jill Ward General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never really cared before, but this one was bad enough to surprise me. Carpets are destroyed, grounds are trashed, pubes in my shower. Just not good. It really felt un clean. Here for business, we were basically the only people in the place. My co worker accidentky booked this place on Expedia... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve Smith III Thank you for your review of Arizona Riverpark Inn and I apologize for your experience. We had just ended our annual Gem and Mineral Show and unfortunately the property is not at its best. I am sorry for the condition that you found the property, it is really a nice looking property when all the tents... More 

Dewey, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

So disappointed with Arizona Riverpark Inn. Location was the draw being so close to the convention center for a volleyball tourney. Found roaches in room, yes multiple... not good. See more roaches in hall, really not good. Exterior gate that has door key lock did not lock at all so anyone could access the back area of the property from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear 1 WestSideSmitty1, I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience while at Riverpark Inn January 2015. We do everything in our power to contain the “water bugs” that you saw in your room and hallway. These bugs are very prominent in the Tucson area. Many hotels, businesses and homes have these bugs and it has... More 

Brewster, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This is the ideal location for anyone who doesn't need a car to get around Tucson. The SunLink Modern Streetcar stops right by the door, and then it's a 10-minute ride to the 4th Avenue stores, a 15-20 minute ride to the University of Arizona. Service every 10 minutes. The rooms were great, all of them had microwaves and refrigerators,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

i have been staying at The Riverpark Inn for the past several years (El Tour de Tuscon weekend) and it's always been great. The staff is responsive and courteous. The beds are comfy and I always sleep well. The breakfast buffet is great and the location is ideal for my stay. No complaints here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I booked my stay with Priceline they charged my card for the amount. At check in they said it was payed for. When I checked out they kept my deposit and charged me more because the room was not payed for acording to them. Now I have to wait a week to get this mess sorted out. On top of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robrc7, Thank you for being this to our attention. We have contacted you and we are refunding your deposit. Jill Ward General Manager More 

Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This was our second stay this year. We come for a hobby event. In March the grounds and rooms needed quite a lot of work. Now in October, the grounds are looking better. They have painted the building. Some upgrades to the rooms (but more needed). Our patio room had a clean table and chairs to sit at this time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Thank you for your response, the staff and myself appreciate you coming and staying with us. We are doing many things to improve the property, thanks for noticing. We will see you in December. Thank you, Jill W More 

Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

stayed here for a hobby show/meeting and it was as always, nice, quiet and comfortable We were given a suite since we needed a king handicapped accessable room, the front desk clerk ( C.J.) was very nice, didn't charge us extra for the suite and was helpful at check-in and check-out. We ate there 1 night, food and service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you are seeing the progress we are making. We are doing many things to improve the property and I am excited that you have noticed. We will see you in December. Jill W General Manger More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Stayed here with my friend for 1 night to go to a Concert downtown Tucson. I selected this Hotel based on location, price and the fact that it has an onsite Restaurant/Bar. The room itself was nice, simple & comfortable. The hallways were a little creepy and did smell a little but our room was at the end of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Seesophie, I would like to apologize for the experience you had while in Tucson and here at the Riverpark Inn. This is not how I expect any of my staff to act towards anyone. I have taken this review and used it as a training tool for all of the staff. If you come back to Tucson and are... More 

Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

What a great hotel!!! We stayed for 3 nights & found it to be very clean, nice little seating area outside,great breakfast, great staff very helpful. The swimming pool & hot-tub were great as we had them to ourselves ( perhaps we were just lucky!! ) We ate there on our last night & the service was very quick &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jill W, General Manager at Arizona Riverpark Inn, responded to this review

Dear Trudymacey, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We take each review and show it to the staff so that they know what our guest are saying, good or bad. Best Regards, 'Jill W General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arizona Riverpark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Riverpark Inn

Address: 350 South Freeway, Tucson, AZ 85745
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arizona Riverpark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Riverpark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Riverpark Hotel Tucson
Riverpark Hotel Tucson

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay