We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tucson North

4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Tucson North
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    70
    45
    25
    7
See reviews for
39
53
49
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tucson North
See the most recent reviews
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Once again I stayed at the Res Roof inn. Quality and customer service are outstanding. Thea was very helpful and accommodating to meet mine and my companies needs. Very pleasant and easy to deal with. A+ for overall experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review of our Inn. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to your return! Dan & Team (520) 744-8199 More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here because we were in town for a wedding. There is not a breakfast on site, but there is a Denny's within walking distance. Some of the rooms have microwaves and mini refrigerators, but ours, with 2 double beds, did not. Front desk staff ranged from extremely polite and helpful to barely recognizing our existence when we approached.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our Inn. We look forward to your return in the near future! Dan & Team i0244@redroof.com More 

Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
48 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Catherine or Katherine the front desk clerk was extremely rude and unprofessional upon check in. Proceeded to room and there was white stuff like flour spilled or sprinkled in a couple of places on the floor. In addition the ac unit was cooling at all. Called down to Catherine and she said there was nothing she could do; are you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Valued guest, Should you have a concern during your stay, simply contact the front desk and allow us to address it. If we cannot resolve your concern prior to your departure, we don’t expect you to pay for that night. It’s what every stay should be, with our Hassle-Free Guarantee. We hope to see you again next time your travels... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. Staff was friendly, the rate was very low, at this exit there are not many food options, 1 mile north many more hotels and restaurants but the price of the hotels there was considerably more. All in all it fit my need, inexpensive room that was clean. Bed was comfy, no breakfast in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear you found our property clean and a good value. We are also glad you found our staff to be friendly. We look forward to your next visit when int the Tucson area! Dan & Team More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I always stay here because I know when I walk through the doors to check in Thea always has a smile on her face to greet me. I have never had an issue here and i stay here 2 times a week as I travel for work. Nice clean up to date rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our porperty! I am glad to hear Thea has been delivering great guest service to you. Also thank you for being a loyal weekly customer! We'll see you next week! Dan & Team (520) 744-8199 More 

Gallatin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and nice. The king room was spacious and the bed was comfy. There wasn't breakfast, but that isn't a big deal for us. The plus for us was the staff. Check in staff were helpful and friendly. When we checked out we asked directions to the Arizona Museum of the Desert and Dave at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our Inn! David will be glad to hear he was mentioned in your review. We look forward to your return in the near future! Dan & Team i0244@redroof.com (520) 744-8199 More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

First of all I got here by mistake , I actually booked Red Roof Inn Tucson South. I started having car problems and I was glad I got here. Dont buy a Pt Cruiser lol. Anyway they called Red Roof Inn South and got my reservation changed over. I checked in, got my car fixed and I was all peachy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Inn. I am sorry that your stay was not meet your satisfaction. If we had been made aware of any issue, I assure you we would have resolved them for you. During your stay we were making improvements including adding irons, ironing boards, and hair dryers for our Superior King rooms. I am... More 

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were staying at the Red Roof Inn Tucson North and had a room with no microwave or refrigerator and were looking to check out and move to another motel with the aminities we were looking for. The front desk clerk on duty Mandy overheard my family was thinking of leaving and going to another motel and she offered us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Inn. Mandy will be glad to hear she was recognized for her above and beyond service. We look forward to having you as our guest in the near future. Daniel & Team i0244@redroof.com (520)744-88199 More 

Jackson Hole
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was thrilled by the excellent customer service by Helen (the room steward) last time I visited! This time, all was well, and at $8 more per night that Motel 6 in Blythe California (Yep, probably a good idea to consider changing the town's name to something that is not so descriptive) the night before; our $70/night at Red Roof... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property a second time. Upgrading our WiFi service is one of our top priorities... I want to assure you we are in the process of making changes. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your third visit! Daniel & Team i0244@redroof.com (520) 744-8199 More 

Peoria, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was awesome. Easy to find. Close to freeway and shopping. We stay here on our visits to Tucson. Very pet friendly. Can't say enough about this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel! We are very glad you found us friendly and helpfull. We work very hard to provide great guest service and appreciate being recognized for the effort. We are continually adding new items to the property. This month at the request of our guests we added new chairs to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities