We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tucson North

2.0 of 5 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tucson North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Tucson North
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    65
    43
    22
    7
See reviews for
38
47
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

Stayed first floor. Easy access to pet walks. All as expected. Room was clean, hotel right off freeway, comfortAble bed, quiet, good location to downtown. Will stay again. Red Roof in Tucson South is just as nice only cheaper.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are the place to stay with your furry friends never charging a deposit or fee. We look forward to the return of your entire family! It's a great time to visit the Tucson area! Dan & Team More 

Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For a basic one night stay the price was good but one gets a bed, shower, and that's about it. We were glad to be in a room away from the highway as people who weren't complained of lots of noise all night. Our usual solution to that is running the air/heat at a comfortable setting and constant low fan.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our Hotel! Truly you do get what you pay for... when you priority is a clean comfortable room at a very low price.. then we are the place to stay! Make sure you take advantage of our free wifi and bring your furry friends! they stay free at Red Roof Inn. Thanks again! Dan... More 

Snohomish, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just spent a week at this Red Roof Inn and were very surprised by how much we liked it. The hotel was clean, close to the interstate and lots of shopping. The staff was very helpful and I tip my hat to staffer Shiela who ran up and down the stairs with a vengeance while the rest of us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review of our Inn and mentioning Sheila by name. The back of the house staff rarely get's recognition from guests, so we really appreciate it. We will see you next year when you come back to get some of our awesome Tucson weather! Thanks again, Dan & Team More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the most expensive and the worst places I stayed in on my cross country journey. I have successfully relied on the trip advisor ratings in judging budget rooms, and this one was a big miss! The carpet wasn't vacuumed. There were "miss" spots apparent on the bathroom floor from the previous tenant. It looked my door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Dan & Team i0244@redroof.com More 

Emmaus
Top Contributor
423 reviews 423 reviews
179 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very nice, large, well layer-out and clean. The fridge had a real freezer, and the bed was very comfortable. The price was very good for a place this nice in Tucson. Do be sure to ask for a room not facing the interstate, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our Inn! We appreciate the feedback and we will share your positive review with the team. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Dan & Team i0244@redroof.com More 

ElPaso
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Because of some sort of event in town they wanted to jack the price of the room up to over $200 per night. This sounds absurd but I understand supply and demand. That is until I got into my room. It's a nice enough room but the first thing management needs to do is fire the housekeeping staff. The carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

We are sorry you hit Tucson during Superbowl and the International Gem & Mineral Show with higher rates. Also sorry for any cleanliness issue you experienced during your stay. Our friendly staff is here for you 24 hours a day. Should you have any concern simply let us know and we will fix it or we don't expect you to... More 

Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in town for the gem show and room rates are high all over town. This is one of the cheaper places. We didn't have fridge or microwave so it was just the basics. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning the rooms - I was impressed with that. No exercise area or breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding our Inn! We appreciate the feedback for the Housekeeping staff. They are keeping very busy this week with many events in Tucson including the Gem and Mineral Show. Thanks again, and next time call direct and reserve one of our deluxe double rooms including a refrigerator, microwave, ironing board and iron, hairdryer, and coffee.... More 

Wellton, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was nice but the female night clerk needs to learn how not to be rude. Our reservations were made though Expedia and we paid for a larger room when we checked in the room was too small when I questions this I was informed all rooms were the same size when I stated I had my confirmation for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn! We appreciate the feedback regarding our helpful staff. Sorry you had confusion at the check in but got it resolved. We hope you choose us again the next time you visit the Tucson area. We have a great rewards program called Redicard.. use the program for free stays you can... More 

Yuma, AZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I would not stay in this hotel again. Reserved the room for a ground floor room because my daughter was having back surgery. After getting there they then tell me they only had my room on the THIRD floor!! They knew my circumstances, they should have told me that ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry we did not have the room location available as requested. We do our very best to meet all the requests of the day but sometimes fulfilling all requests is not possible. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Dan &... More 

Groveland, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We were only there one night in Jan 2015. Staff was friendly but room cleanliness and maintenance a little lacking. Microwave was dirty, towel rack had been ripped off wall in bathroom and not replaced, and toilet plugged from just urination and it took staff over an hour to respond after a phone call and finally a visit to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
i0244, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. All comments are shared with the staff so we can continue to improve our services. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Dan & Team i0244@redroof.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson North

Address: 4940 W Ina Rd, Tucson, AZ 85743-8633
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson North 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#26 Business Hotel in Tucson

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay