We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starr Pass Golf Suites

3.5 of 5 3645 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85745
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
30% Off Discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Starr Pass Golf Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Starr Pass Golf Suites
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
68
66
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I find it totally unacceptable in today's world to not have wi-fi in the rooms. We were told there was Ethernet. Am I living in a cave?? Tried to get wifi in bar and was unable to get it although it's about 100 feet from lobby. Rooms are outdated and feel old but are comfortable with real fireplace. Have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Dear stbartslady, I am sorry to hear that you didn't find our facilities to accommodate your needs. We are aware that our rooms are dated and for some the lack of wireless internet can be a pain. We are in the process of starting renovations next summer and will be upgrading our rooms as well as wi fi for the... More 

Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Shell owners and traded into this resort for our first Tucson desert experience. We stayed in a one-bedroom with full kitchen, overlooking the golf course with the mountains in the background. Our patio was on ground level facing west and we spent lots of time sitting outside, watching animals and birds, sunrise skies and sunsets behind the mountains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Crisby, All of us here at Starr Pass thank you for the opportunity to accommodate you and your husband. I am glad to hear that you found the accommodations comfortable and found Tucson to have so much to offer while you were with us. We look forward to being of service to you in the future, next time I suggest... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel like I was staying at a different hotel than some of these other reviewers. Yes, it lacks wifi in the rooms, but I knew that before I got there (from reading these reviews). Yes, the rooms might be slightly outdated, but they're still nice. We stayed in a casita and had plenty of room for three adults -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Nadine4864, Thank you so much for your amazing review of our property! I am so very happy that you decided to give us a chance after reading our reviews and found that we were more than able to accommodate you and your party. I must agree the trails behind us here are marvelous. If you make it back our way... More 

Managua
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived alone in a rental car in the dark and had a horrible time figuring out where to check in. There are signs but they are small and not lit, and I never saw them until the next day. Staff was nice, and responded to my needs and complaints. As other users have commented I was VERY disappointed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with your response. I am glad that you found our staff to be accommodating to your needs. I understand that the WiFi, lack thereof, can be inconveninet. We do have it available in the lobby and pool area in the meantime as we are working towards having WiFi come the next few years. I do... More 

Highland Village
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We are staying here this week Nov. 7th-14th, we were here 2 years ago still no Wi-Fi, at that that time the spa did not work? Now here we are again and the spa does not work, I called the office this morning and it was going to be a week before working, that was the same story two years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Crowell, I am glad to hear that you are a returning patron and do hope that you'll give us a chance on your next stop through Tucson. We understand that the lack of WiFi is an issue, it is something that we are working on however it will be a couple years yet before we offer it in our... More 

Berkeley, Ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

On approaching the hotel, I was hopeful that it would be nice because the setting and exterior of the buildings are quite attractive. However, as a I walked into the room I was very disappointed. The decor is quite dated and not of particularly good quality although the bed was comfortable. The room only had one small window. Perhaps this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Mrs. Roach, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us over the duration of the conference. We understand that our hotel is dated and have renovations in the works that will begin next summer. I Thank you for sharing the maintenance issues so that we can ensure the tile is repaired before making use of... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We had to issues from the time we checked in. We started getting calls from tne front desk at 6:30 in the morning to pay for tbe room. We had taken care of that the night before check in. Mary the front desk called about 4 times. She stated that they dont accept cash at night.so what is why notbing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SW USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We originally booked a Standard Room but are so glad we took the upgrade to a one bedroom Casita. As others have mentioned a standard room is all you get, no place to sit outside. The 1 bedroom suite had a full kitchen, 5 burner stove (wow) and everything we seemed to need during our 2 day stay. Except Ice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon SWGoodSam and thank you for your delightful and helpful comments in regard to your recent stay with us. We always love to hear that a guest enjoyed our quant little land that's "off the grid" from the rest of the city. We are very happy with the serenity that's provided to our guests as they sit in the... More 

Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This review is after my 3rd time spent at this establishment (within approx. the past year and half). The 1st and 2nd separate stays, were in room 46B. This most recent 3rd separate stay was in room 45B. Here is my overall review: OUR SLIGHTLY INCONVENIENCED EXPERIENCES: The interior is older/ somewhat dated, and is in need of an update...It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Mike354, Thank you for your comments, we use these comments to review areas that can be improved upon or to let the staff know that they're doing a great job. I'd like to start by stating we are due to begin a renovation within the coming year that we are VERY excited about and I'm sure our owners and frequent... More 

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The resort is well laid out. Large complex filled with plenty to do for adults and children. The hiking trails near the resort are guided by locals who are careful and skilled at explaining all the flora and fauna of the desert. The rooms are spacious and very clean. My only gripe was the cost of the main restaurant. Very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rachel G, Front Office Manager at Starr Pass Golf Suites, responded to this review

Dear brandikat23, Thank you kindly for your lovely review of our property. The hiking trails are quite lovely I must agree. Did you have a chance to hike up to the hundred year old house? It's a more strenuous hike but well worth it. I must agree with your review of Mi Nidito's as well, best chimichanga I've ever had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Starr Pass Golf Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starr Pass Golf Suites

Address: 3645 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Starr Pass Golf Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Starr Pass Golf Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starr Pass Golf Hotel Tucson
Starr Pass Hotel
Starr Pass Resort
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
4:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay