We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Providence

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
21 Atwells Avenue, Providence, RI 02903
Offers & Announcements
Double Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Providence
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Providence
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    208
    111
    46
    13
See reviews for
125
157
47
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (628)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (200)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (125)
All months
Westerly, Rhode Island
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent a birthday weekend at this hotel with my husband when we were visiting for a show. I was very happy with the helpful staff who even sent a bottle of wine to my room when they found out it was my birthday with a card signed by the whole staff. There was a gymnastics competition in town during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed on the third floor of this hotel and could not fall asleep due to the constant grinding of what they described to me as the "ice machine." When I asked if it could be shut down so that we could sleep, we were informed that was not possible. Our whole room vibrated and hummed all night long due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leomnster, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to Providence, RI. This hotel is in the perfect location! Its within walking distance of everything and a 10-15 minute rid to the Roger Williams Zoo. The valet parking staff are exceptional and provide amazing service, directions, food suggestions, etc. I would definitely stay here again and plan too!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and are looking to come back again! We believe we have an ideal; location for all the Providence and the surrounding areas have to offer. We look forward to your next visit. Thank You More 

Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at the Providence Hilton whenever I'm visiting our RI office...the staff at this hotel, from Stacey at the bar to Alexis in room service, really excels in Customer Service, which is unfortunately all too uncommon these days...I highly recommend staying here or at least visiting Shula's for dinner/drinks!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about Stacey and Alexis. They are great team members, and always look for ways to improve our guest experience. Thank you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. More 

Westbrook, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Julia checked us in and was friendly and bubbly. Trent, wearing a blue uniform, came along as I was walking away from a vending machine empty handed, noticed this and asked if the machine was broken and what I wanted. He then offered to bring me a cup of soda. Twenty minutes later he appeared at my door with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about Trent, Julia, and the rest of our staff. We strive for excellence in service and it is great to hear we met that expectation. We enjoyed hosting you while your travel plans brought you to Downtown Providence. We look forward to hosting you again soon! More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel in a good location in Downtown Providence, walking distance to the mall and plenty of restaurants and bars on Federal hill. Breakfast was very good with a great choice. Unfortunately didn't have time to use swimming pool or any other facilities. Would certainly recommended if looking for a good 4* hotel in excellent location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our location, and service are two of the top reasons we are such a popular hotel. We are the closest full service branded hotel to Federal Hill and the Dunkin Donuts Center. Thank you More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a cheerleading competition this past weekend in Providence, the Hilton hotel was such a nice get away with a wonderful breakfast and dining options. We were able to relax with our girls once away from the competition setting they had a relaxing wonderful weekend, will definitely go back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again next year for the Cheerleading event! Thank you More 

Massachusetts, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for 2 nightes for a business conference. The room was clean,temperature was easily adjusted, pillows were exceptionally comfortable as was bedding. Room service timely …food was still hot, cold drinks were cold. Had an issue with the billing, informed the concierge who said the manager would call……never heard from her, Emily. Never resolved.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will reach out to you directly to resolve the billing issue you experienced. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you More 

Montauk, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Hilton Providence on several occasions for business meetings. The hotel rooms are clean and the hotel resteraunt is good. This property is convenient to downtown and local sites. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

We appreciate having the opportunity to host you each time you come to the Providence area. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you More 

Quincy, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went Providence for a get away weekend and chose to stay at the Hilton. I didn't know much about Providence but wanted to stay a Hilton. What luck, this Hilton is at the foot of Atwells Avenue which leads up to Federal Hill and all the shops and restaurants. The Hotel was very nicely appointed. The room was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
douglas_koenig, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our great location. Being the closest Full Service branded hotel to Federal Hill makes us a popular choice. We look forward to hosting you again soon, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities