We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Providence hotels

Wyndham Garden Providence

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor) (Fox Point)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Providence to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Providence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Providence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
1234Carrie1234 Berkshires, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (565)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (96)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    156
    168
    65
    53
See reviews for
206
116
28
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Providence to work at the convention center and I booked this hotel primarily because it HAD a shuttle to get me and back to forth to work. On my first day at the hotel, after attempting to eat the gross cold, old breakfast buffet, I learned that the shuttle was taken out of service. I was stuck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to fill out the review of the property. Unfortunately we had no control of our shuttle van needing repairs. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. It truly is a great service provided by the hotel to many of Providences restaurants and convention arena. It will be back in service... More

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here the week of the 4th of July. My car had been broken into the night earlier in New Jersey and my credit cards, I.D. and some cash was stolen. When I arrived at the hotel, I explained this to the receptionist and I was greeted with, "Well, how do you plan to pay?" No empathy, no "sorry to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your car was broken into while traveling to New England. It can be truly frustrating and I will share your comments with the team so that they can learn better ways to handle situations like you noted. I am glad that our maintenance staff was able to turn it around for you. We do have... More

Berkshires, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The managers were great throughout our stay! Always on site making sure everything was running smoothly for all of the guests during the July 4th weekend / activities. Helping out in the kitchen, front desk, as well as assisting customers. Overall the staff was wonderful. The hotel however, does need some work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and recognizing how hard the management team works on outstanding customer service. I am glad that you were here for the 4th of July. We are truly the best hotel in town to watch the fireworks. I hope you enjoyed yourself. Again thank you and we look forward in your return. More

Weston, CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The description of this hotel is so misleading that I feel compelled to tell any prospective guests the truth. Yes it's on the water. That's it. After that it's all downhill! This hotel is is old, rundown and in desperate need of a complete overhaul. Except for Sheri, the manager, the hotel staff was rude and completely unhelpful. When we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. These thoughtful reviews provide us with great feedback to share with the team so we can make improvements. Thank you for recognizing Sherri as a wonderful employee. I will share your compliments with her. I will also share your review with the team and will use it as a tool for us... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all, Sherri is awesome and was so helpful to us during our first trip to Providence. She took the time to point out areas of interest on their map before we went out sightseeing. She made excellent restaurant suggestions based on what we wanted. We took advantage of their shuttle service, since we were tired of driving and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing Sherri as an outstanding employee. I will be sure to share with her your comments. I do apologize that you did not have a wonderful experience in our restaurant, I will share your comments with the team so that we can only make it better for your next visit. Thank you again and have a wonderful... More

Miami
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming from a large city, I am not used to so much help from the staff. I met Kimberly B. at the Front Desk at check in. She was so helpful throughout my stay with things to see in Providence and places to eat. She was also helpful with my plans after I leave this hotel. Chris provided the local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the review and taking the time to recognize our team for displaying outstanding service. It is always greatly appreciated and I will share with the team you comments! More

Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights. The location was perfect for our needs. Rooms were the usual size. The free parking was a plus. Had no real problems or good points - just average. This hotel is showing wear & tear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am sorry we did not leave any lasting memories for you. Hopefully on your next visit we can change that. Please feel free to call me and I personally will do my best to create a positive experience for you! More

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By far the worst experience I have ever had at a Hotel. First of all we had requested a cot prior to our arrival and were told we would have one. When we get there we are told they don't have any and will get back to us..... they never did! Then we go down to the front desk where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Looking at your history you made a reservation for a king room and than you wanted to change it to a double. I am sorry that we did not have any rooms available for you to switch to. It was a very busy weekend and we were... More

Exeter
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was very close to Brown, which was very convenient. Service was especially excellent. Our room faced the city side, which was just too noisy for us so Kimberly at the front desk was nice enough to move us over to a room that overlooked the water and park across the street. She was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your room and that we were able to upgrade you to the harbor side. The view is beautiful and I am glad you got to see it. Thank you for the taking the time to review our property. More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We requested a quiet room as we both are fairly light sleepers. They confirmed at the desk that this was a quiet room. The room they gave us was on the third floor facing an adjacent 10 lane freeway, with the added bonus of being next to the lifts. Thanks.. The 24/7 roar from the freeway, the constant lift bells... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not sleep well and we certainly would have upgraded you to one of our harbor view rooms however you stayed with us on a sold out weekend and there were none available. The harbor rooms are a premium room that overlooks the bay and unfortunately these rooms sell out fast. Please on your next... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Providence

Address: 220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Fox Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Providence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Providence Hotel Providence
Radisson Providence
Providence Radisson

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
136

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer