We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Providence hotels

Wyndham Garden Providence

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor) (Fox Point)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Providence to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Providence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
49%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Providence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Simone G Pinhais
  • Overview
  • Reviews (588)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (101)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

588 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    158
    176
    68
    61
See reviews for
214
124
31
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pinhais
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overal I found it cheap quality for high price. At the lobby I discover it was not a Wyndham, just 'licensed'. The hotel fails in small details that wins the guests like calling a cab instead of presenting a paper with phone numbers, replacing toiletries used (3 nights stay), be prepared to serve breakfast when your reservation covers it, instead... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is a great hotel. I have been very pleased all around with it. The past few weeks have been dificult with my busy work schedule. I have had to leave my family (six year old pug, Dorothy) at home. Luckily the service at the hotel is unbeatable and made me feel at home. I even used the great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Pug Life, I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we were able to connect you to Dorothy. Good news, this week we are upgrading our WIFI so you will be to communicate with Dorothy at a much higher internet speed. Again thank you for your stay and all of your positive feedback. We look... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I lived in Providence years ago and wanted to return for Waterfire. Most of the "in-town" hotels are pretty $$ on Waterfire weekends. If you want to save a few bucks (and don't mind a short drive over to Waterplace park) it's worth the Priceline "Express Deals" rate but no more than what I paid ($116). Most Providence hotels do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Heatherdnyc Thank you for your review. We are located very close to downtown however we are the best value when staying In Providence. With free parking and free WIFI which will be new in less than a week, It is a great deal. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you very soon. More

Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Wyndham Garden has a great location and, if you pay a little extra, a killer view of the harbor. (If not you will be looking at the highway...) They are working on improvements to upgrade a bit. The beds and the hallway carpet should be the next upgrades. There is no pool and only a small gym, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Bbrodie, Thank you for your review. Great News! We will have NEW WIFI throughout the building by the end of next week. Installation starts on Monday and should only take a couple of days. On your next visit, please let us know how you like the improvements made. More

Madison, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We rented two adjoining rooms. In one the toilet didn't flush properly and the shower faucet was broken, tub fill only. The other room had gum stuck to the bathroom floor. Road noise from 195 was nearly deafening. The staff was not interested nor apologetic about the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Leesand, Thank you for filling out the survey and providing us with your input. I have shared your comments with the team and actions have been made in housekeeping to improve. I have also met with the front desk and have addressed the issues that you had expressed. Again thank you for your feedback. I hope that you return... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a quick hotel on our trip. It looks like it's seen better days. The room has sleep number beds- which did not yield a decent nights sleep. The room and common areas were worn and stained. The stainless in the elevators is etched with graffiti and gang signs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Your comments are very valuable to us and we appreciate the feedback. If you are ever having any issues with your room of bed, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk and we will resolve it immediately. More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there because we were with a baseball tournament, the rooms were very small for example we could not get the luggage cart into the room. To be fair the rooms were clean as was the hotel it's just in the middle of no where. No pool, small gym, the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired, the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you got to enjoy our outside patio. It is a great place to hang out. The views of the harbor are breath taking! I hope that you and your kids also got to enjoy the park " India Point" that is located in front of the... More

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here recently and it was horrible. We had to wait an hour for house keeping to finish cleaning our room and we got there to check in at 3:30PM, not sure why it was not ready... They didn't offer us anything for the aggravation of waiting in the lobby with our luggage. Then when i woke up in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced a situation when our hot water heater failed. It couldn't have happened at a worse time....Sunday morning! We did call out an outside vendor in however in the time they took to repair the unit, most of the guests checked out. The hotel also has a separate unit to heat the hot water... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were one of several teams who stayed here this weekend for my son’s baseball tournament and I have only one word to describe our stay: APPAULING!!! The amount of illegal activity walking in and out of the hotel was blatantly obvious. We witnessed out-of-control underage drinking Friday night and drug dealings and prostitution (yes, prostitution) on Saturday night. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for filling out the survey regarding your stay. As a hotel we offer service to all of our valuable customers. We do however have a zero tolerance to any illegal activities at our property. If we suspect any illegal action our staff has been trained to call the police and report the incident. This has... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Providence

Address: 220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Fox Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Providence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Providence Hotel Providence
Radisson Providence
Providence Radisson

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Providence with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
136

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer