We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Providence hotels

Wyndham Garden Providence

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor) (Fox Point)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Garden Providence to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Providence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
49%
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Providence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
foreen
  • Overview
  • Reviews (591)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (101)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    158
    176
    70
    61
See reviews for
214
125
32
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I recently stayed here for ONE night while visiting someone at the Rhode Island Hospital. I got a deal online only to find out it really wasn't a deal at all. (My fault, not theirs) I assumed "It's a Wyndham, it's gotta be good". Well, I was wrong. The only thing that made this a pleasurable stay was the girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Providence
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't bother going here! The hotel is dirty. Old and not up to date for the price. Noise level is atrocious. Don't bother ordering in-room breakfast, it won't come. You have to go to dining room. It took 30 minutes for 2 coffees and 2 bagels. So disappointed in this Wyndham.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, My apologies that you did not receive your breakfast at your desired time. I will share your comments with the team so that we can improve of service. I did note that you liked our location. We are located right on the harbor and have the best view in the city. Thank you for your feed back... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant surprise. Hotel staff great and courtesy. Rooms comfortable as well . Our child is attending college in the area plan on staying here in the future. Price was affordable. SMELLS CLEAN AND FRESH!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are a great place to stay where we are centrally located next to Brown & RISD and Providence colleges. Always remember to make your reservation as early as possible for college events because those dates fill up fast. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to your return real soon. More

Pinhais
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overal I found it cheap quality for high price. At the lobby I discover it was not a Wyndham, just 'licensed'. The hotel fails in small details that wins the guests like calling a cab instead of presenting a paper with phone numbers, replacing toiletries used (3 nights stay), be prepared to serve breakfast when your reservation covers it, instead... More

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Simone, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that your room amenities were not refilled properly. I will be speaking with the house keeping manager so that this issue does not happen again. I am glad that you enjoyed India Point Park located right in front of the hotel.... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a great hotel. I have been very pleased all around with it. The past few weeks have been dificult with my busy work schedule. I have had to leave my family (six year old pug, Dorothy) at home. Luckily the service at the hotel is unbeatable and made me feel at home. I even used the great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Pug Life, I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we were able to connect you to Dorothy. Good news, this week we are upgrading our WIFI so you will be to communicate with Dorothy at a much higher internet speed. Again thank you for your stay and all of your positive feedback. We look... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I lived in Providence years ago and wanted to return for Waterfire. Most of the "in-town" hotels are pretty $$ on Waterfire weekends. If you want to save a few bucks (and don't mind a short drive over to Waterplace park) it's worth the Priceline "Express Deals" rate but no more than what I paid ($116). Most Providence hotels do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Heatherdnyc Thank you for your review. We are located very close to downtown however we are the best value when staying In Providence. With free parking and free WIFI which will be new in less than a week, It is a great deal. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you very soon. More

Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Wyndham Garden has a great location and, if you pay a little extra, a killer view of the harbor. (If not you will be looking at the highway...) They are working on improvements to upgrade a bit. The beds and the hallway carpet should be the next upgrades. There is no pool and only a small gym, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Bbrodie, Thank you for your review. Great News! We will have NEW WIFI throughout the building by the end of next week. Installation starts on Monday and should only take a couple of days. On your next visit, please let us know how you like the improvements made. More

Madison, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We rented two adjoining rooms. In one the toilet didn't flush properly and the shower faucet was broken, tub fill only. The other room had gum stuck to the bathroom floor. Road noise from 195 was nearly deafening. The staff was not interested nor apologetic about the problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Dear Leesand, Thank you for filling out the survey and providing us with your input. I have shared your comments with the team and actions have been made in housekeeping to improve. I have also met with the front desk and have addressed the issues that you had expressed. Again thank you for your feedback. I hope that you return... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a quick hotel on our trip. It looks like it's seen better days. The room has sleep number beds- which did not yield a decent nights sleep. The room and common areas were worn and stained. The stainless in the elevators is etched with graffiti and gang signs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WyndhamGardenGenMgr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Your comments are very valuable to us and we appreciate the feedback. If you are ever having any issues with your room of bed, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk and we will resolve it immediately. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wyndham Garden Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Providence

Address: 220 India Street, Providence, RI 02903 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Providence Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Fox Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Providence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Garden Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Providence Hotel Providence
Radisson Providence
Providence Radisson

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Providence with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
136

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Providence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer