We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dolce Villa

Hotel website
63 DePasquale Plaza, Providence, RI 02903
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Dolce Villa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Dolce Villa
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    27
    19
    17
    32
See reviews for
23
58
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Through Expedia, I made a reservation 4 days before traveling to Providence, and received a confirmation the next day. After driving 10 hours and arriving at the hotel, the lady at the front desk informed me that they cannot honor my reservation. The reservation was for $100 and she said that's not enough and that I either can pay $300... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Let's get the positives out of the way first. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The overall location on Federal Hill was fun; lots of restaurants, bars, etc. The room was clean. Beyond that this place was like a bad Eurovision dream. The outside is cute, very European. Once inside the decor was stark white and pastels.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting, it’s never our aim to neglect anything that needs to be repaired in our rooms, I apologize for what you experienced and rest assured it has been addressed with the engineering department. We hope you consider to stay with us again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Providence hotels

RI
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

My friend and I were out in Providence, and had a few drinks We did not want to take a chance driving home-40 minute drive. She has an app-"Hotel Tonight" or something like that. This hotel came up with a rate of $69.00. Came on, you can't beat that. We were out pretty late, so all the loud music was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Here at Hotel Dolce Villa we strive to make our guest feel special and comfortable while staying with us. More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Unless you are a really sound sleeper and/or a night owl, stay elsewhere when visiting Providence! This hotel has virtually no soundproofing and the band playing next door until 2 AM might as well be under your bed! And then when the band finally stops playing you hear people in the street calling to each other, horns blowing, etc. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

We do apologize we did not meet your expectations, as you may know Hotel Dolce Villa is located in the center of the city with many bars, lounges and restaurants surrounding the area. We have no jurisdiction over these different establishments or the pedestrians walking/driving the streets. However, our guest is our number one priority. When you made the night... More 

Acton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Was rented room 2D at Hotel Dolce Villa for two nights--Friday and Saturday. Went to my room at 10 PM and for the next four hours, there was a loud pounding of music next store. might as well have been in the room. no sound proofing, no ear plugs, nothing. So for two nights, the club played loud music till... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

We do apologize for this inconvenience, please except my most sincere apology. We at Hotel Dolce Villa strive to make our feel as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your review, it is highly appreciate it. More 

Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014 via mobile

The slightly startling decor of the rooms (surgical white) give them a rather cold feel. On the whole good value ($100 for a large suite) but I'm not sure I'd return. Great service from Zac on the desk but his colleague's unhelpfulness at check in greatly prejudiced us against the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The room decor has been updated. Its still white, but now we have some great mural paintings which our guest fall in love with as soon as they check in. We would love to have you again, and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our guest is our main priority. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend. The front desk worker was super nice. When we got to our room, we noticed that the air conditioner in the bedroom didn't work and, there were strange stains on the curtains. We could live with those things, but we couldn't live with the mouse we found. I was told that I would get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review its highly appreciate it. We do apologize for this, its unexceptionable and we took immediate action. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Worst hotel ever! 3 floor walk up. No parking. They have lots of rules you MUST accept - all for their benefit. We had to park 3 blocks away and drag our suitcase with us. Then they charged $20 for me to show them where the car was so they could send someone else to park it "later". Desk clerk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hotel Dolce Villa offers valet parking, since the city of Providence those not offer overnight parking. Once you are aware of the parking situation you have an option to do valet parking, in that case we go to your car, as long as its on Spruce St., and we park it for you. If you... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We needed one night's accommodation near Providence airport at the end of a road trip through New England. I called the hotel based on Trip Advisor and the hotel's website promising flexibility on rates. I reached Assistant Manager Wynter Spears who gave me a great deal. The hotel is smack in the middle of Little Italy on Federal Hill in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words, it certainly is wonderful when guests have a positive experience and truly enjoy themselves. We hope to see you soon. More 

Dover, NH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at the Dolce Villa the weekend of May 3, 2014. We spent our honeymoon on a tour of Italy and Croatia, and this hotel in Rhode Island felt like it had been picked up from one of those countries and dropped into New England. The decor and construction are very Southern European, with tile everywhere and a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Xiony B, Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

hank You so much for your kind words, it certainly is wonderful when guests have a positive experience and truly enjoy themselves. We hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay