We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dolce Villa

Hotel website
63 DePasquale Plaza, Providence, RI 02903
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Dolce Villa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Uncasville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Super service from the ALL the front desk staff, clean room,very eclectic place. Owner very friendly. Will clearly go again!!!! Located in the perfect area of Federal Hill, we were in walking distance of everything

Helpful?
Thank Denise C
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room smelled so strongly of bleach/chemicals when I checked in that it gave me a headache. Although the chemical smell eventually dissipated, it was replaced by the strong smell of cigarette smoke coming through the vents throughout my stay, which also gave me a headache. My room on the first floor was noisy - could hear people talking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank elle_m_q

Travelers are raving about these Providence hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The 3 girls at desk were ok But the hotel, the room, the bed.... horrible. The hotel look nice. But when you enter it smell like toilet chimic product... uhm ok... why not at least they clean the place. The room was smelling bleach. Paint was wes, the bed was sticked to the wall. TErrible fluorescent paints on the wall,... More 

Helpful?
Thank GLebreton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

In town to see a show at the Fete music hall. Room was tiny but who cares? Spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay in the summer to enjoy the outdoor square. Parking is tight but for $20 the staff park for you any time and have your car waiting at checkout. Would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank SusanMHa
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a row. First night j was Italy put in a first floor room with no curtains, a broken lamp, and oddly enough wet paint on the walls. I was upgraded to a suite and that was nice. Rooms have no carpet and are pretty basic. But for the price i paid via Hotwire it was well... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

Terrible staff, Terrible rooms, And was lied to the whole stay. Left and was never refunded even though I was promised several times. Also girl at front desk thinks she's hood.. haha good luck with this stay...

Helpful?
1 Thank zlunny72
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

Cute, clean. Would definitely stay again. Modern renovations. In a great spot in little Italy. Right in a courtyard with a fountain and great shops. Rooms are a bit small but that's really all that I can fault it on.

Helpful?
1 Thank Candice J
Xiony B, General Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great posting ! We are all so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that we truly are a great value. Hope to see you again in a near future! Best regards, Xiony Bernard More 

Castleisland, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Very disappointing - read in Lonely Planet this was interesting place to stay so booked whilst on a road trip. Nice location on continental style square with restaurants etc. Seedy area as you move away. Reception staff told us room not ready on arrival so we went next door for coffee. Room ready 20 minutes late. New reception staff on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Legolander706
Xiony B, General Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our check in time is 3pm, you and your guest arrived around 2:15pm and by the time you came back the room was ready to go. I do understand Hotel Dolce Villa might not be for everyone, but we try our best to accommodate our guest. Robert was more than happy, to personally show you... More 

Albany, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

The location was great, but the room was awful. I couldn't ever justify staying in room 2CC again. I was charged a rate that seemed a bit askew, considering how small the room was, as well as how little the accommodations offered. The location of the hotel itself is the only thing saving these folks from a 1 star review.... More 

Helpful?
Thank prafix
Xiony B, General Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. After carefully reviewing your reservation, you did book via 3rd party, therefore this was the exact room you paid for, a 1bedroom standard room. Our staff would had been more than happy to upgrade you to one of our suites. I do understand Hotel Dolce Villa is not for everyone, but we do take great... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

In all my travels it is rare that I was upgraded and accomodated to the extent the Dolce Villa staff provided. I was visiting my son and wanted him to stay with me since I only had a day. I asked for 2 beds and got 2 rooms! Everything was exceptionally clean, including a jacuzzi tub. Beds were comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle B
Xiony B, General Manager at Hotel Dolce Villa, responded to this review

Thank You for such a glowing review, we are all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for recognizing our staff to be accommodating and attentive. We love guest like you, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Xiony Bernard More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#5 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,651 reviews
Downtown Providence
The Dean Hotel
The Dean Hotel
#7 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Hotel Providence
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay