We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Providence Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
32 Exchange Terrace at Memorial Blvd, Providence, RI 02903
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2! Book Now
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Providence Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Providence Downtown
Add Your Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    173
    72
    12
    8
See reviews for
84
79
19
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New. modern tasteful renovation. The room decor was fresh. The lobby is all the same, but not bad. The front deak staff was very helpful. Location is great- right downtown and close to Brown. My only complaint is the $20-25 parking- so beware of that. And it isn't posted, but you can't park overnight on the street or you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. Parking is $26 per night per car with unlimited in and out access. Unfortunately, like you mentioned, the city does not allow over night street parking. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again the next time you are in Providence. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was perfect business stay hotel. Staff was attentive. The breakfast and after dinner bar were perfect for a business traveler. Rooms were also great, comfortable bed, plenty of room to stretch out on the desk to get real work done. Bathrooms were large enough for a large guy like me { 6'3" } and was quiet to relax after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for such an awesome review! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the local restaurants as well. Our central location is perfect for dining and shopping. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in the city! Thank you. More 

Concord, NC
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
90 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find in downtown Providence. Just blocks from Brown University. Parking on site for a fee. I got a room facing the rear of the building and was right across from the elevator. I could hear the elevator and people in the hallway and thought maybe I should change rooms, but I didn't. No worries though - it turned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed reveiw! Please come back in the spring when we have some warmer weather so you can experience everything the city of Providence has to offer. Thank you again. More 

Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall the hotel was very good and staff extremely friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if they offered lunch. The Bistro is only open for breakfast and dinner. Great location in downtown Providence. Very nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although our bistro is not open for lunch as you mentioned, there are several restuarants located in close proximity to the hotel that offer an array of dining options. Thank you for choosing the Providence Courtyard! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Providence for a family event in the city. The rooms are standard but very outdated. The bed was the worst I have ever slept in. The room was clean on arrival. VERY dirty hallways. Cups/Trays/trash all over the hallways. Additionally, very loud. Try to get a room away from the elevator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have just finished renovations on all of our rooms. Everything is updated and looking great! All of the beds are brand new as well. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay completely. If you are ever back in Providence, I do hope you stay with us again and experience our... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This is your typical, comfortable, Marriott Courtyard. What makes this one exceptional is the people behind the desk. Everyone is extremely helpful and kind (smiling is never underrated!). If you are visiting Providence on business, I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! Our staff takes great pride in their work and they love helping our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Providence. Thank you! More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Currently at the hotel. The room has been redone from our stay last year and I love having the couch. Seems like a lot more space with the new layout. I thought there was a microwave last year and was disappointed to not find one this year. Bed is super comfy (would be a great night's sleep if it weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that the noise level in your room from both the hallways and outside was so disturbing to you. By the time this is posted, you may have already checked out of the hotel. However, I do hope that you speak with either myself or Erin, the Guest... More 

Framingham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

For dinning and shopping this is a great location. They are taking out the indoor pool to add more rooms which is to bad because the kids really enjoyed it doing the winter months. They are also redoing the rooms. The only problem we had was that the room was warm and we could not get it cool enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful downtown Providence surrounded by lots of great shops and restaurants, like you mentioned. We are very excited to be undergoing renovations and I hope you stay with us again to see our new room decor! Happy New Year! More 

new jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We visit Providence at least twice a year and the Courtyard is a great choice for us. Great locations and being a Marriott property, we know what to expect in the room quality and cleanliness. The hotel is convenient to all downtown locations. Rooms are good quality so we don't have to worry about that aspect. One bonus we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! My staff loves reading such great comments. Thank you for choosing the Providence Courtyard. Hope you have a happy new year! Thank you. More 

Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

This hotel is the perfect location for anyone attending the Dunkin Donuts Center or Civic Center events. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside, not even a continental breakfast., The Bistro isn't really what I'd expect from a good hotel, unless you want to spend $10 for eggs and coffee. It's just a tiny little counter with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cathy H, General Manager at Courtyard Providence Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you had a great experience during your stay here at the Courtyard in Providence. I do hope to see you again the next time you are in the city. Happy Holidays! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

426 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
Standard King (71)
Viewed
Standard Queen (62)
Viewed
Suite (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question