We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creekside Suites & Condos

1400 David Drive, 80517, Estes Park, CO 80517
Creekside Suites & Condos
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    32
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
76
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for Creekside Suites & Condos
See the most recent reviews
Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

The location was perfect for taking walks without needing to drive to a specific area. We photoed a beautiful bull elk on our walk. It was as if he was there, all alone, just waiting for us. The private deck of our condo overlooking the Fall River was just as we hoped it would be. The office staff is excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

We decided on a last minute, overnight trip to the mountains and immediately thought of Creekside Suites in Estes Park, where we stayed a couple of years ago. Fortunately, there happened to be one opening still available. The property itself is quite lovely....and we SO enjoyed the soothing sounds of Fall River, just outside of our patio....coupled with the private... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

In the mountains next to the river surounded by mature evergreen trees, what a great location for a condo. The accomidations were clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed for a quiet get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

Creekside Condos were great from the start! They were happy to answer all my questions before and after I reserved the condo. When I requested a special room type and a late check-out, they were able to accomodate me. When we checked in, the office had movies and fishing poles, even poker chips, to lend out! We also got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anaheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

I made my reservations online 2 months in advance. I decided to cancel within the hour I made the reservations because my plans changed. When I called the clerk to cancel, she indicated the reservations did not show-up on her computer yet and she would call me back in a few hours. When Julie called she said she found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VP-of-Operations, VP of Operations at Creekside Suites & Condos, responded to this review

Once a reservation is submitted by a guest, there is a $50 cancellation fee to eliminate the reservation. There are credit card and bank fees that we pay to process a reservation, as well as when we cancel it. The fee helps pay for those expenses. Julie should have explained the cancellation fee from the first conversation she had with... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

This is the best kept secret. Have stayed at this property (or Bugle Pointe) every trip to Estes Park. The location is excellent right on Fall River Road, between town and north entrance to RMNP. Right on the river. Lots of animals and trees. One has the choice of your own hot tub or a community hot tub near the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
pittsburgh pa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

quiet and clean and private....lots of elk. has all necessities needed to cook.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

We stayed in the Bungalow unit at Creekside Condos, which is the largest unit and sits by itself across the fall river from the other condos. The room was nicely decorated and very large (bigger than we expected) with a single king bed, 1 1/2 baths and a decent sized kitchen area. It's certainly a very big and comfortable space... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
VP-of-Operations, VP of Operations at Creekside Suites & Condos, responded to this review

A few things have changed with our policy and procedures since this review was written. The dresser is now completely empty, so the guests may use it. Our housekeepers do restock daily all the kitchen amenities, which includes coffee, tea, sugar, creamer, hot chocolate and popcorn. The blinds completely close. The Bungalow is the most private condo we have (it... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

We found this location last year when visiting RMNP and thought it would be a good place to stay. We tried it this year. While the unit we ended up in was quite nice (Condo "A"), with a full kitchen, a bedroom and a loft with 2 baths, the service was simply awful from start to finish. We learned during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
VP-of-Operations, VP of Operations at Creekside Suites & Condos, responded to this review

A few things have changed with our policy since this review was written. We do write immediate notes in a guest reservation, if they let us know of their preference towards a particular condo. Although our policy states that we “guarantee by room type, not by unit number or property,” we do accommodate most special requests. The only time it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (91)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question