We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coyote Mountain Lodge

1340 Big Thompson Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    94
    104
    38
    18
    8
See reviews for
78
97
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (262)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I purchased a backcountry camping permit in the RMNP. Hiked into my campsite around 8 pm. Found a VERY large elk in my campsite and unfortunately couldn't stay there. All other designated backcountry campsites next to me were taken and you're not allowed to camp in un-designated areas of the forest. Reached my car around 8:45-9 pm. All front country... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Obviously this is not a 5 star hotel, but it was clean and comfortable and suited our needs. Some updates had been made. The beds were comfortable and the room we had was quite large. For the life of me, I couldn't figure out how to get the water to come out of the shower head. Had to send my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very clean, friendly staff, for Estes Park, a value at $179 a night. Renovation is goiNg well, attractive furnishings.Pool is clean but too cold for our night there. That is the good. The bad, we booked a King suite , told it slept four. Fold out sofa in suite. Well, well, well, pull that out at 11:30 at night, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in renovated room but a few details were missing when we booked online. There are a few buildings with rooms and from where we were at we did not have a view of the lake. Not a huge deal but I'm not sure we should have paid as much for the room as someone who did have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed this past weekend and I'll say I asked the staff to do me a favor for wife's bday and they were able to pull it off . Than you very much for that . The room was fine, ac cooled the room but at first turning it on it smelled like someone had smoked in the room, it went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have stayed here...and once again I found the room to be clean and comfortable...there is a mini fridge and microwave and a coffee pot...the shower is not to short and had plenty of hot water ...slept like a baby on very comfortable beds! elk right outside your door in the morning with cool lake... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a little sceptical at first about staying at an older motel. I prefer in paying more and getting what I really want. But when I saw the photos of the remodeling of the condos I had to give it a try. I'm glad I did. The condos are very nice. Clean and comfortable. I cannot say anything about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being summer in Estes Park there was not a whole lot available for the night of June 20th, last minute, for 2 adults and a small dog. We found a room, advertised as Premium King, at this Motel. They advertise as no bells and whistles place so as to keep the price down...BUT...wow ! It was a hot day in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel short notice for a 3-night stay mid-week and I had selected this hotel for the advertised newly renovated king-size rooms (for an upcharge). I am disappointed in the hotel and the so called "renovation". The layout of the hotel rooms is the oddest thing ever -- windows on both sides of the room (which cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review. We do apologized for your experience, we are working hard to get our lodge to high standards. Like you mentioned we only renovated the major issue, new bathrooms, new dry wall, new carpet and of course the beds! Do to the poor quality of our lodge when we purchased... More 

Level Contributor
139 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Estes Park is a tourist place with lots of different type accommodation. Coyote Lodge is a good property located on the main highway...not close enough to walk to town, but just a very short drive. Our room was large and relatively well equipped. This is an older property so electrical outlets are a bit tricky, but manageable. Bathroom is small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coyote_Mountain, Manager at Coyote Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing our place! We strive to have one of the best places in Estes, recently we still continue to work on our room! Our staff is awesome helping out and insuring that all of are guest are comfortable! complementary coffee in the mornings and hot chocolates, teas through the day! We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (177)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (24)
Viewed
King Premium Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
King Suite (30)
Viewed
Retro King Room (24)
Viewed
Retro Suite, Three Queen Beds (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay