We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Estes Park hotels

Brynwood on the River

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   710 Moraine Avenue, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brynwood on the River to your Saves list
Brynwood on the River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
78%
Ranked #19 of 30 hotels in Estes Park
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jenny G Littleton, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (84)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in late August. The price was $130 for 3 beds, plus about $25 per night in taxes. The beds were not very comfortable, and we were in the unit closest to the road (Paintbrush). We heard the traffic on hwy36 all night. The A/C unit was in the hall, and made the hall very chilly, but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We rented the cabin Misty River. We had 5 boys and 2 adults. The price was right, and the cabin was clean and well kept. If we needed anything, the staff was more than willing to accommodate our family. They have a heated pool which my kids fully enjoyed and an AMAZING view of the wild life!! They had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rented one of the cabins and I loved it. Great location. Perfect for a long weekend. However, my last night there the heater decided to stop working. Not fun in a cabin when it's dropping down into the 40s at night. I woke up and was freezing. I kept messing w/the thermostat all night trying to get it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the River, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the experience you had your last night with the heater! Our maintenance man took care of it right away after being told about it that morning when you checked out. As posted in the room we have a 24 hour phone number for our maintenance personnel. We expect for you to call at ANY TIME... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price its not a good place to stay. Depressing looking rooms. If u expect housekeeping like I did you will be disappointed. Although I called twice to ask them if they will come and clean the room. Overall not a place I would suggest or even ever come back to

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the brynwood recently and I must say I loved everything about it but the internet. Tried to log on with my laptop and it rarely worked. When it did work, it was only good enough to give my laptop viruses. I will not be coming back due to this fact. I really hope they get this problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the River, responded to this review

It is always disheartening to know that a guest's expectations have not been met, no matter the reason. When we were alerted to the problem you were having with the Wi-Fi, after trouble-shooting what I could in the office, I immediately called a technician to see if there was anything that could be done. He checked the router, the modem,... More

Paola, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the rooms in the motel. It had two rooms and could sleep up to 6 which was nice since we have a larger family. The motel is older but is well maintained. Our room had fresh paint, newer carpet, and none of the furnishings seemed worn. The decor was rustic though understated. The grounds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is an old hotel and cabin situation. Cabins are not AC but hotel is. The AC in July was a blessing. Expensive for what you get but the location is fantastic. Internet works great other than from 9-11 at night because not enough band width. Clean rooms but in hotel very small kitchenette. Don't think your checking into a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had four families (10 total) spread out through a number of cabins, and our stay was wonderful without exception. Anything we needed whether extra towels, pillows, and other amenities were cheerfully provided. The location is ideal in that it is on the quiet side of Estes Park, and just a mile from the Beaver Meadow entrance to RMNP. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We just got home from 6 days in Estes Park and Stayed at the Brynwood - "Sea Galley" cabin and it was wonderful. It was right on the "fast flowing" river. We had a nice screened in porch (I think this is the only cabin with one), a hot tub overlooking the river and such a quaint location. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We found this cabin at the last minute after 16 days on the road visiting National Parks.It was the absolute best choice to relax before coming home. Our cabin was awesome and the river right outside your door it doesn't get any better than that except the Elk coming right up to our fenceit was so amazing such huge animals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brynwood on the River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brynwood on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynwood on the River

Address: 710 Moraine Avenue, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brynwood on the River 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Brynwood on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynwood On The River Hotel Estes Park

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Estes Park with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brynwood has theme cabins, motel and vacation homes at the mouth of Rocky Mountain National Park, one mile from Estes Park. Some cabins are right on the Big Thompson River, have fireplaces and private hot tubs. We have a heated pool, hot tub and wading pool area. We offer cleanliness, a home away from home atmosphere with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Brynwood on the River and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Brynwood on the River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer