We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brynwood on the River

710 Moraine Avenue, P.O. Box 1929, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brynwood on the River
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado
Level Contributor
394 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented the sea galley cabin. It was so cute! Keep in mind the cabins are old so these are not going to be fancy. The cabin had a 4 person hot tub on the deck (private, just for us!) and a huge BBQ grill and screened in porch. The inside had a lovely wood fireplace (and they will give... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachbreeze66
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

We've stayed here 4 times over the years and have never had a bad experience. We went when the elk were rutting and they were everywhere. They were actually at our porch everyday walking across the river - which is right out the back door by the way. A warm outdoor pool (summer time only) and awesome location in Estes... More 

Helpful?
Thank avalancheman2015
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

We just finished our family vacation the last week of September. We stayed in the "Misty Mountain" cabin. It was perfect for our family! We enjoyed that it was such a cozy place. Also, it was nice that the neighbors were not on top of us. We could see a little of the mountains, but trees blocked them some. However,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim T
Myrtle Grove, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We just finished an excellent three days with the folks at Brynwood. Our cabin was right next to the Big Thompson River. They have park benches and a swing strategically placed along the banks. Great to enjoy the river with a cup of morning coffee. The cabin was very well appointed with everything one would need. They keep it very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod P
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

This 2nd floor room was quite nice except for the nasty, dirty carpet. It had alot of nice features such as TV, microwave, iron & ironing board, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker and all of things worked! A nice view of the mtns., too. The front desk staff were very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Barb K
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

Celebrating our anniversary we stayed at the Lovenest. Very happy to get accommodations for one evening as most cabins require a minimum 2 night stay. The price seemed a bit high ($189), but this was our anniversary and we really wanted to enjoy a romantic themed cabin experience. Upon arrival, the outside of the cabin was in good condition, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

This is an older motel on a main highway, with some little cabins closer to the river. First complaint is that they take most of the towels and twist them into figures -- like you're on a cruise (ha). That left me with face towels that had been super-handled, and were stiff and wrinkled when unknotted, which was unpleasant. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank anon7032015
BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the River, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay wasn't to your satisfaction!!! As we speak our housekeepers are hunting for the cabin with a vent grill in the bathroom that isn't spic and span!!! THANK YOU FOR TELLING US!!! We take pride in our cleanliness and always get raves about how this is the "cleanest place we've ever stayed!" The hair... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Friendly staff anticipated we would arrive past business hours, so they left the key to Cabin No. 5 "Sleepy Hollow" on the office door. A very quaint, antiquated one room, one bath cabin was our home for a week. Visiting from OK, we assumed the mountains would be cold all the time. Unfortunately, this was untrue--with an out-of-order, antique air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alec B
BrynwoodontheRiver, Owner at Brynwood on the River, responded to this review

You're right...July was exceptionally warm this year for Estes Park! I'm sorry that you thought that our cabins were air conditioned. I wish we had known that you were that uncomfortable, we would have tried to give you suggestions that help. There was no out-of-order, antique air conditioning system in there at all...none of our cabins have air conditioners so... More 

Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

We spent 3 nights here this past week in the hotel portion. we had a kitchenette with a microwave, fridge, toaster. The hotel is old and needs updating inside but it is clean and well maintained. The beds were clean and hubs did the mattress examination and did not find any evidence of bed b****. The couch in our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the Sleepy Hollow cabin at Brynwood on the River. Clean, comfortable, cozy cabin near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Great people! Only drawback is no air conditioning or heat. Fine because temps were cool. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (313)
Viewed
Columbine Room (55)
Viewed
Cuddle Cove Cabin (57)
Viewed
Rock'n River Cabin (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
The Love Nest (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.2 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.3 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,706 reviews
1.2 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#26 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#6 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay