We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nicky's Resort

1360 Fall River Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
Nicky's Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Texasbdog
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
42
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Estes a couple weeks ago, if you are looking for a nice quiet place very close to the Rocky Mountain National Park , this is as good as any. Very affordable, under $80.00 per night, steak house on location and very clean. No real extras and the rooms are on the small side, no pay per view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During the winter months they offer weekend packages that include a room at the resort and the buffet at the restaurant. Both are great. The food is delicious and the rooms are cozy. The buffet includes many things like steak,chicken, salad bar, etc.. We upgraded to the "suite" which is right above the lobby with a huge window for some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, rooms a little small but very quaint. Linda at the office was very helpful. Spent the evening at the restaurant food was great, atmosphere was fabulous and Pete the bartender was great. Will defiantly recommend it to anyone coming to Estes Park!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I booked a room online, but upon arriving at the hotel I thought it was shut down. There was no one at the desk, the lobby was locked, and it appeared I was the only one in the parking lot. I called and reached the owner? who said the clerk called out with the flu. 20 minutes later, they arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Detroit, Michigan USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed at Nicky's Resort in mid-January, 2015. The room was somewhat small but very comfortable. King bed, nice room appointments and very responsive management. Furthermore the price was right. Consider these lodgings when in Estes Park and/or visiting Rocky Mountain National Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Rooms only have the basics but are still nice enough for a couple nights. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the bathroom. I have a 7 month old and was totally okay with letting her play on the floor because they looked for clean. The bathroom is very small but that is understandable because of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review

Thank You For Your Review. We Do Not Buy Pillow Top Mattress,Because You Can Not Flip Them. More 

Minnesota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We stayed two nights in the lodge portion of Nicky's. Let me say first, that there was nothing wrong with it. There was just not really anything that would make me inclined to book a stay there again. The location is pretty, but there are other resorts along the road that probably have similar views. The front desk service, while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review

Sorry About The Desk Clerk.The Motel was Built 1964 Average Room Size All Rooms Remodeled 2007 -2014. we Do Not Own The Restaurant It Should Be Posted Nickys Steakhouse. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Good location & clean. That's all that is good about this property. Don't know how they can use the word 'resort'. SMALL rooms, beds uncomfortable, motel 6 amenities, poor customer service. Amount paid during 'non peak' season was all it was worth. Don't pay peak rates for this room!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review

Sorry About The Desk Clerk. We Are Called A Resort Because We have more Then Motel Units Cabins, River Units With Fireplace & Suites With Jetted Tubs. More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had a delightful time at Nicky's. Rustic cabin by the Falls River. Peaceful, clean, quiet. I would certainly recommend to anyone. Didn't try the restaurant but it was always busy so must be good. We had fun and a great base for hiking Rocky Mountain National Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review

Thank-you For Your Nice Reveiw More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in the motel portion of Nicky's and it was very nice and clean. This time we wanted to try a cabin. We walked in and it wasn't rustic, it was run down. I'm shocked that there are any good reviews for the cabins. Our bathroom was dirty with hair all over the bathtub, floor and sink. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
hics, Manager at Nicky's Resort, responded to this review

She Got A Full Refund . She Had Too Many Adults The Cabins Are Only For 4 Adults & 2 Kids .We Sent Cleaning Crew After her 1st Complaint . She Was Difficult To Deal With ,in understanding our Refund Policy, Because Front Clerk not Authorized To Refund. Which She Demanded After Cleaning Crew Fixed The Problems Mentioned ,She Still... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question