We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Streamside on Fall River

Certificate of Excellence
1260 Fall River Road/Hwy 34, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
Streamside on Fall River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dianne M
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    176
    51
    3
    2
    10
See reviews for
83
97
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Listening to the sounds of the Falls River was an awesome way to drift off to sleep. Units give you the feeling of privacy even if they are connected, rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Great location- between Estes Park and RMNP- chipmunks, elk and deer are all wandering close at hand!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Streamside rented us a one room suite by the river for $260 a night. It was supposed to include a private hot tub and an indoor pool. It did not! The pool isn't operational and hasn't been since who knows when. The hot tub is a 1974 model in a public area full of bugs and cold water. Oh, it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
California, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Streamside is in a good location. I searched days online to find a place to stay in Estes Park for 3 nights. We wanted a private hot tub and a kitchen. A little more than a month before our trip, the owner called to say our hot tub broke and they were not going to fix it. I was torn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed for 7 nights starting on June 6th and had a great time. We stayed in #24 and it was very nice. We would go again. It is easy to get to all the sites in the area. Rocky Mountain park is close and so is the city of Estes Park. You can stock up or bring food as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We rented the largest cabin # 17 for the week. We enjoyed it very much. It was pretty well-stocked and much better than staying in a hotel. The kids enjoyed the grassy area to play outside and the deck with hot tub. The river runs very fast here so I would be nervous if I had brought younger children (our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We booked a small room for two nights online (smaller than an average hotel room but with all the amenities) because it was the only thing available for the dates we were staying. Upon arrival, I inquired about upgrading. They had a larger, two room cabin available and allowed us the opportunity to view each before deciding. We ultimately stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moses Lake, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I was looking to have a nice stay here and booked a cabin with a private hot tub on the deck several weeks in advance. A few days before our trip I got a call telling us that the Hot Tub was broken and the owners were not going to repair it. Hearing this information we were worried about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly C, General Manager at Streamside on Fall River, responded to this review

We are so sorry you didn't come visit us! It was unfortunate that we couldn't get that hot tub repaired in time for your stay. The part was backordered! We work really hard to ensure every guest's stay will live up to expectations. We didn't dare allow you to show up for your vacation expecting a hot tub only to... More 

Bellevue
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed 3 nights in 12a and enjoyed every minute. Nice staff, clean cabins and grounds. It's just outside of town and we rode bikes into Estes to enjoy all of the little shops and restaurants. Streamside is within walking distance to Nicky's steakhouse. Definitely would stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
167 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

One great thing about living in Colorado is the ability to slip away to a mountain cabin for the weekend. We rented a studio ($150/night) and found it well stocked and cared for - in a nice location by the river. They have free Wi-Fi but we can't connect. Don't hesitate to book here, though price is a bit high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly C, General Manager at Streamside on Fall River, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We were definitely having problems with the reliability of our WiFi system, so we replaced it! We now have blazing fast speeds with no connectivity issues! Hope to see you again! Kimberly Campbell General Manager More 

Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed at Streamside the 22nd & 23rd of December with our 3 children. When we first arrived there were huge elk wondering the property which was amazing. The woman who greeting us at the front desk was very welcoming & helpful as well. Our room was super cozy and very clean. We loved the jetted tub and the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (196)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (156)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cabin (51)
Viewed
Riverfront Studio Cabin (35)
Viewed
Riverfront Two Bedroom Cabin with Private Hot Tub (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.0 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
2.7 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#7 of 76 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#32 of 76 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay