We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Streamside on Fall River

Certificate of Excellence
1260 Fall River Road/Hwy 34, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
Streamside on Fall River
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015
Joseph D Bellevue
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    50
    3
    2
    9
See reviews for
81
95
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (236)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Moses Lake, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was looking to have a nice stay here and booked a cabin with a private hot tub on the deck several weeks in advance. A few days before our trip I got a call telling us that the Hot Tub was broken and the owners were not going to repair it. Hearing this information we were worried about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly C, General Manager at Streamside on Fall River, responded to this review

We are so sorry you didn't come visit us! It was unfortunate that we couldn't get that hot tub repaired in time for your stay. The part was backordered! We work really hard to ensure every guest's stay will live up to expectations. We didn't dare allow you to show up for your vacation expecting a hot tub only to... More 

Bellevue
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We stayed 3 nights in 12a and enjoyed every minute. Nice staff, clean cabins and grounds. It's just outside of town and we rode bikes into Estes to enjoy all of the little shops and restaurants. Streamside is within walking distance to Nicky's steakhouse. Definitely would stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
8 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

One great thing about living in Colorado is the ability to slip away to a mountain cabin for the weekend. We rented a studio ($150/night) and found it well stocked and cared for - in a nice location by the river. They have free Wi-Fi but we can't connect. Don't hesitate to book here, though price is a bit high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly C, General Manager at Streamside on Fall River, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We were definitely having problems with the reliability of our WiFi system, so we replaced it! We now have blazing fast speeds with no connectivity issues! Hope to see you again! Kimberly Campbell General Manager More 

Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed at Streamside the 22nd & 23rd of December with our 3 children. When we first arrived there were huge elk wondering the property which was amazing. The woman who greeting us at the front desk was very welcoming & helpful as well. Our room was super cozy and very clean. We loved the jetted tub and the fact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

This property was nice, updated, clean, and comfortable. We stayed here during the week for a get away. We had not been to Estes before and during our visit I found other properties that I would like to try next time. The cabin here was not a cabin, it felt more like a detached condo. It was not as cozy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Wonderful cabin tucked away right off hwy 34 in Estes Park. The back of our cabin was on the Fall River. The beds were extremely comfortable. We had a hot tub out on the private deck, also a bar-b-cue grill was on the deck for our use. The service was excellent. We also had more towels than we could use.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed for two nights in one of the condo suites on the river. Setting is very nice and there were some mule deer in the woods closeby. The unit we stayed in needs some updating and TLC. It is OK for two people but too small for 4. There is only one small loveseat and it was uncomfortable to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kimberly C, General Manager at Streamside on Fall River, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! It is really valuable to us... We agreed that the condo suites (now called One Bedroom Suites) were a bit dated. We just bought the property last spring and are working hard on upgrades. We are pleased to announce that the One Bedroom Suites were renovated this winter. They now have a brand new bathroom, updated... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Well maintained and very peaceful. Will definitely stay here again. If possible request unit 24. It has a very nice view and location along the stream. Internet was a little slow but the wifi signal itself was strong. Not a big deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This was one of the most relaxing vacations we've had in a long time. The folks at Streamside were very friendly and helpful; happy to assist in finding local attractions. The hot tub and BBQ grille were clean and well kept and situated that we could actually flip our steaks from the hot tub if we wanted. Old Fall River... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was our first (and possible only) trip to Estes Park, so I did a lot of reasearch before deciding on Streamside. We were in a one bedroom condo overlooking the stream. There were 3 adults, so it was the perfect setup for sleeping arrangements with two beds in two rooms. The room was cozy, but had everything we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

350 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (193)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (156)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cabin (51)
Viewed
Riverfront Studio Cabin (35)
Viewed
Riverfront Two Bedroom Cabin with Private Hot Tub (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities