We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 74 Estes Park accommodations

Spruce Lake RV Park

Save Saved
You added Spruce Lake RV Park to your Saves list
1050 Mary's Lake Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
Spruce Lake RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    11
    11
    12
See reviews for
51
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third, and last, stay at this park. Enjoyed the first two, but it has really gone downhill. The wifi is awful. Their rule about no dog pens is not enforced. They turned our electricity off for an hour one day without notice and for an entire business day with notice. No compensation. The lake isn't stocked or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Sorry about your stay. I do take exception to some of your comments. Our bathrooms are seen to twice a day. We have not only received high marks from Good Sam but, the majority of our guests. The WIFI does get slow when the park is full but, again we have received comments from guests about the WIFI in our... More

Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I too was worried after reading some of the reviews on TA. I could not disagree more with the negative marks. We stayed at Spruce Lake in June of 2014. What a awesome time we had. Just a short trek up the road to the RMNP, across the bridge is town. Great location on the river. Most negative reviews I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you had a good time. More

Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We were so excited for our FIRST big camping experience in our new RV - we learned A LOT from staying in Spruce Lake. I was so excited once we bought our new RV that I got into a bit of a panic when I called for a reservation the week of the 4th of July I just booked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The 4th of july weekend s very busy. II remember the issue with the last night but, we did our best to work it out. As far as putting you where we wanted, you are almost correct, We have 30a sites and 50a sites. We do try to save the 50a sites for the... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here when we had family in from Boston. It was not worth the money at all. Issues: Pool was so cold my kids could not use it. Place was run down Even though the place was pretty empty, they still put another guest right beside us both nights, spaces are ridiculously small, and no fire pits. Wish we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Sorry your son could not use the pool. The heater was set on 80 degrees. It is not an indoor pool. In Colorado this year night time temps would get down to upper 40's, hard to keep a pool warm. As far as our spaces, An insurance appraiser was here two years ago and the average size of our spaces,... More

Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

When you make a reservation, which requires a deposit, be sure that you are able to make it on the date you made the reservation. They are very relunctant to transfer your deposit and under no circumstances will they make a refund. I just lost $150 because I didn't know when I could schedule my next visit and they would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you couldn't make your reservation with us. You are correct, you were advised about the no refund policy when you made your reservation, You received a confirmation again telling you about the refund policy. We do offer to move your deposit but it does have to be on an active reservation. We are not a bank where... More

Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Spruce Lake RV Park is a complete scam. They are completely taking advantage of tourists in a highly traveled and popular tourist destination. Their "RV Park" is more like an RV storage yard than a park. Spots are on top of each other, and are barely wide enough for a standard trailer with slide outs. There are no fire pits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

I have taken my time to respond to this because she is turning Trip Advisor into a personal attack on me. To respond to some of her unjustified comments, Spots are on top of each other, an insurance appraiser was here two years ago and our average space is 40ft from left to right. No fire pits or picknic tables,... More

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Contacted the owner Jim and let him know I was in an outpatient clinic on IV and could not come. He did ask if I wanted to come later and at that time I did not know when I would be back up and moving. So I said no I was in a clinic and did not know when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Let me start off by saying, I am the manager not the owner. Yes, I told you that since you were sick to call me when you got home. You didn't. I explained to you the deposit had to be on an active reservation. I made an exception for you and you did not follow up. We are not a... More

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wish I could give this place NEGATIVE stars, because it was that bad. I called early in the year to reserve an RV spot for the 4th of July weekend. The manager Jim is who I spoke to. He promised me that the site was a "beautiful spot up on a hill, overlooking our fishing lake". We got there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

You are correct as to the location. You recall you wanted something isolated and quite when you made your reservation. We do have guests ask for sites "up the hill." Now for my side of the story, when you decided that you didn't like the spot you lost your temper with me and raised your voice. After being belittled I... More

Buna, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We rented two cabins here during our motorcycle trip to yellowstone on June 28 and 29 of 2014. Of all the places we stayed during our 17 day trip, these were on the more expensive end of the scale, which can be expected for Estes Park. The problem was that when we arrived late that night, the restroom in one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

You are correct. We did what we could. When we have a full house like we had some things sometimes fall thru the cracks. So I will say sorry once again. More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spruce Lake used to be top notch in many ways. Now it is just good and it is expensive. At one time the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. There is a sign that says the bathrooms are closed from 10:30 am-12:00 pm each day for cleaning but it does not appear that they are actually cleaned everyday or at least not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

I do take exception concerning the bathrooms. Our first pass in the morning is around 5:30am. The fact that you stated a pair of shorts sat on the counter for two days is totally impossible. You also stated someone left a pair of shorts in one of the stalls. We do have someone in both restrooms three times a day,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Spruce Lake RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Lake RV Park

Address: 1050 Mary's Lake Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Spruce Lake Rv Park Hotel Estes Park

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay