We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Estes Park accommodations

Spruce Lake RV Park

Save Saved
You added Spruce Lake RV Park to your Saves list
1050 Mary's Lake Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
Spruce Lake RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    11
    10
    12
See reviews for
50
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so excited for our FIRST big camping experience in our new RV - we learned A LOT from staying in Spruce Lake. I was so excited once we bought our new RV that I got into a bit of a panic when I called for a reservation the week of the 4th of July I just booked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here when we had family in from Boston. It was not worth the money at all. Issues: Pool was so cold my kids could not use it. Place was run down Even though the place was pretty empty, they still put another guest right beside us both nights, spaces are ridiculously small, and no fire pits. Wish we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

When you make a reservation, which requires a deposit, be sure that you are able to make it on the date you made the reservation. They are very relunctant to transfer your deposit and under no circumstances will they make a refund. I just lost $150 because I didn't know when I could schedule my next visit and they would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

I am sorry you couldn't make your reservation with us. You are correct, you were advised about the no refund policy when you made your reservation, You received a confirmation again telling you about the refund policy. We do offer to move your deposit but it does have to be on an active reservation. We are not a bank where... More

Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Spruce Lake RV Park is a complete scam. They are completely taking advantage of tourists in a highly traveled and popular tourist destination. Their "RV Park" is more like an RV storage yard than a park. Spots are on top of each other, and are barely wide enough for a standard trailer with slide outs. There are no fire pits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Contacted the owner Jim and let him know I was in an outpatient clinic on IV and could not come. He did ask if I wanted to come later and at that time I did not know when I would be back up and moving. So I said no I was in a clinic and did not know when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Let me start off by saying, I am the manager not the owner. Yes, I told you that since you were sick to call me when you got home. You didn't. I explained to you the deposit had to be on an active reservation. I made an exception for you and you did not follow up. We are not a... More

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I wish I could give this place NEGATIVE stars, because it was that bad. I called early in the year to reserve an RV spot for the 4th of July weekend. The manager Jim is who I spoke to. He promised me that the site was a "beautiful spot up on a hill, overlooking our fishing lake". We got there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

You are correct as to the location. You recall you wanted something isolated and quite when you made your reservation. We do have guests ask for sites "up the hill." Now for my side of the story, when you decided that you didn't like the spot you lost your temper with me and raised your voice. After being belittled I... More

Buna, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We rented two cabins here during our motorcycle trip to yellowstone on June 28 and 29 of 2014. Of all the places we stayed during our 17 day trip, these were on the more expensive end of the scale, which can be expected for Estes Park. The problem was that when we arrived late that night, the restroom in one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

You are correct. We did what we could. When we have a full house like we had some things sometimes fall thru the cracks. So I will say sorry once again. More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Spruce Lake used to be top notch in many ways. Now it is just good and it is expensive. At one time the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. There is a sign that says the bathrooms are closed from 10:30 am-12:00 pm each day for cleaning but it does not appear that they are actually cleaned everyday or at least not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

I do take exception concerning the bathrooms. Our first pass in the morning is around 5:30am. The fact that you stated a pair of shorts sat on the counter for two days is totally impossible. You also stated someone left a pair of shorts in one of the stalls. We do have someone in both restrooms three times a day,... More

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
66 hotel reviews
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We have been coming to this campground for several years and have always enjoyed our time here. But there is a new owner and things have changed considerably and not for the better. First I want to say that the folks who run the campground do their best under the ridiculous restrictions and rules they have to work by. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Well, there are always two sides to every story. This all started when her son arrived with no linens for the cabin. The end of April I emailed everyone who had booked a cabin about we no longer provide linens due to thief last year. In the two months we have been open this is the first guest that showed... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just finishing up 3 weeks here and can't say enough about this place. The views are incredible, it's very close to town and very near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. The entire staff, including Jim, Larry, Terry and the rest, really make this place what it is. It's our second time to visit and won't be our last.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Spruce Lake RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Spruce Lake RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Lake RV Park

Address: 1050 Mary's Lake Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Spruce Lake Rv Park Hotel Estes Park

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Estes Park with
any amenities