We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 73 Estes Park accommodations

Spruce Lake RV Park

1050 Mary's Lake Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (32)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Spruce Lake RV Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
47
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I wish I could give this place NEGATIVE stars, because it was that bad. I called early in the year to reserve an RV spot for the 4th of July weekend. The manager Jim is who I spoke to. He promised me that the site was a "beautiful spot up on a hill, overlooking our fishing lake". We got there,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

You are correct as to the location. You recall you wanted something isolated and quite when you made your reservation. We do have guests ask for sites "up the hill." Now for my side of the story, when you decided that you didn't like the spot you lost your temper with me and raised your voice. After being belittled I... More

Buna, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented two cabins here during our motorcycle trip to yellowstone on June 28 and 29 of 2014. Of all the places we stayed during our 17 day trip, these were on the more expensive end of the scale, which can be expected for Estes Park. The problem was that when we arrived late that night, the restroom in one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

You are correct. We did what we could. When we have a full house like we had some things sometimes fall thru the cracks. So I will say sorry once again. More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spruce Lake used to be top notch in many ways. Now it is just good and it is expensive. At one time the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. There is a sign that says the bathrooms are closed from 10:30 am-12:00 pm each day for cleaning but it does not appear that they are actually cleaned everyday or at least not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

I do take exception concerning the bathrooms. Our first pass in the morning is around 5:30am. The fact that you stated a pair of shorts sat on the counter for two days is totally impossible. You also stated someone left a pair of shorts in one of the stalls. We do have someone in both restrooms three times a day,... More

Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
66 hotel reviews
459 helpful votes 459 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to this campground for several years and have always enjoyed our time here. But there is a new owner and things have changed considerably and not for the better. First I want to say that the folks who run the campground do their best under the ridiculous restrictions and rules they have to work by. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Well, there are always two sides to every story. This all started when her son arrived with no linens for the cabin. The end of April I emailed everyone who had booked a cabin about we no longer provide linens due to thief last year. In the two months we have been open this is the first guest that showed... More

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just finishing up 3 weeks here and can't say enough about this place. The views are incredible, it's very close to town and very near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. The entire staff, including Jim, Larry, Terry and the rest, really make this place what it is. It's our second time to visit and won't be our last.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you More

Spring Branch, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at this park in 1997 (different name) and again in May 2014. Park is well maintained with clean bath houses. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again, hopefully not 17 years later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you More

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We were worried after reading reviews but, couldn't be happier! We stayed in the large cabin. We were very impressed by cleanliness and space! We did not need to bring a thing! Everything worked perfectly. The pool and hottub were very clean and very well maintained. Very close to town and park. Saw elk every day! Staff was VERY friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

AVOID THIS PARK. Wish I could give it no stars at all. Very unethical park, the same guy owns elk meadows too so I'm sure it is the same. False advertising on a lot at this park. First, There is NO HOT TUB! it's cold. The owner said he can't afford to heat it above 95. My husband and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

When you approached us about leaving early you said that you wanted to do other traveling. The confirmation you received when you made your reservation clearly stated no refunds for early departures. It did not stipulate only if we were full. This sounds like sour grapes just because you decided to change your plans. More

Bethany, Missouri
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I made reservations with Spruce Lake RV Park on Monday, April 14th, 2014 over the phone. The reservation was for May 23rd thru May 28th, 2014, we were required to pay a $250 deposit. That evening I received an email from Spruce Lake confirming our reservation and also in the email it stated that our deposit was non-refundable, the Manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not get your refund the day of the flood. Our office was destroyed and we did not have any spruce Lake computers running. I sent out six e-mails in the six months we were closed. The first advised everyone what happened and the second asked what you wanted done with your reservations, refund, or... More

Thornton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I would like to commend Spruce Lake Rv resort for the comments that Jim has responded to. We live in Thornton and travel to Estes several times a year and only stay at Spruce Lake. The park is always accommodating and staff is exceptional. We had reservations during the flood and Jim contacted us to let us know our deposit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim B, Manager at Spruce Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Spruce Lake RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Spruce Lake RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Lake RV Park

Address: 1050 Mary's Lake Rd., Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Spruce Lake Rv Park Hotel Estes Park

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Spruce Lake RV Park to your Saves list