We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Estes Park Resort

1700 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Hotel amenities
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Estes Park Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Estes Park Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    67
    40
    30
    13
See reviews for
91
106
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Estes Park Resort
See the most recent reviews
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were told about the Estes Park Resort from a local wedding planner that was planning the wedding we were in town for. The resort has a very comfortable and inviting atmosphere. The rooms are very nice and spacious. We had a King room on the lakeside which had a beautiful view. The room had a microwave, coffee maker and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers - we greatly appreciate it. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful view and restaurant during your time in Estes Park. We like to think that we have some of the best views in town - it seems that you would agree!... More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Under the most difficult circumstances, The Estes Park Resort provided the perfect ending to a stressful wedding weekend that occurred during the monumental flood. The setting on the mezzanine was intimate, cozy and relaxing. There was a fire going in the fireplace and beautiful views of the mountains. The food and drink were plentiful and delicious served by friendly, professional... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for allowing us to host your special event and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am so glad that we could provide a relaxing end to the wedding weekend. Caitlin is an amazing asset to our Resort - if you have any follow up questions about your event or need help planning a... More 

Coon Rapids, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at Estes Park Resort the week of the flooding, September 10th through the 12th. The weather did not cooperate, but our stay could not have been more pleasant. Since outside activities were limited we spent most of our time at the Resort. The rooms are spacious and bedding plush and comfortable. Staff was accommodating and pleasant and handled... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Dierk, Thank you for your review! I hope that your trip home was safe and not too difficult - I know travel was a little tricky during the flood. We appreciate that you stayed with us even through the bad weather. I hope that you had a chance to take advantage of some of our indoor amenities such as our... More 

Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the first stop on our epic honeymoon and having just got off the plane it was exactly what we needed to calm down and relax in the beautiful surroundings of the Rockies. We arrived rather late but the front desk was very helpful and informative. The room we stayed in was fantastic, spacious and the bed and pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Sachael_Ram, Congratulations! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special time in your life! I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our full-service restaurant and bar during your stay. If there is any way we can be of assistance in planning your upcoming trip, please... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family in July. Overall, very nice, though the restaurant was overpriced. Only major complaint - housekeeping completely forgot to clean our room one day. Still, a nice location and clean rooms and public spaces.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Victor, Thank you for your taking the time to share your experience with us and other guests. I am sorry to hear that housekeeping somehow missed your room. We offer service for our guest rooms on a daily basis, however it is clear that there was a miscommunication in housekeeping. I will speak with our housekeeping manager to discuss how... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

In June of,my family and I stayed for 1 1/2 days. The reason we had to leave before the 2nd day was up was the fires in Colorado Springs. We received a call to return as their house was within the evacuation zone. The hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful to us. Since we had to leave early, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Alma, Thank you for your kind words and your concern for our staff and property - I am happy to say that we are all safe and that the resort has survived the flooding without any damage. I appreciate that you took the time to share your travel experience with other guests. It is unfortunate that you had to cut... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently stayed at The Estes Park Resort on September 9-12 for a business meeting/seminar. I was there with a group of 22 people in which we all stayed at the hotel and used the conference center. We had two days of meetings as well as two days of free time. From the second we walked into the hotel we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Austen, Thank you for being our guest and allowing us the opportunity to show you how much we have improved. I am glad you were able to experience all of the improvements and amenities we now have to offer. You are correct - our new management has been closely involved in our property and has taken care in every detail.... More 

Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We chose a lake view room with king bed. It also had a pullout couch. The room was spacious. The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows. We were on the 3rd floor and our room had a balcony which was not private, so it was possible that anyone could have walked by and looked in. I would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Jean, Thank you for being our guest! I am pleased to see that you were happy with your room and enjoyed a delicious meal in our restaurant. There have been many guests who feel the same way you do about our balconies - the views are beautiful but more private balconies would be nice. You will be happy to hear... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After driving 14 hours from Minneapolis was anxious for a great room and comfort! THis hotel really filled the bill---very comfortable, clean room with wonderful linens and great view of the lake. It was still considered high season so it was a little pricey but the comfort and view still made it a value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

thejohnpetri, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. I am sorry that you had to make such a long trip to get here, but I am glad that we could be the relaxing resort you needed. As you mentioned, our rates are certainly a bit higher during peak season (Usually May through September). We... More 

Arvada, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I appreciate the casualness and beauty of this hotel but it is classy too. It's like a Robert Redford or Ralph Lauren rustic get away for those of us that like the great out doors but don't want to rough it either. I love being right on the lake with the tremendous view of the mountains. It has provided peach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole C, Front Office Manager at The Estes Park Resort, responded to this review

Jill Z, Thank you for being our guest and allowing us the continued opportunity to improve and impress you! We do certainly care about all of our guests and aim to provide the best service possible. I apologize for any experiences you have had with us which have been below your expectations. We do review all customer comments and surveys... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

726 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (606)
Viewed
ADA King Lakeview Room (75)
Viewed
ADA Queen Suite (125)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
Double Queen Lakeview Room (94)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay