We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

3.5 of 5 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    122
    35
    28
    28
See reviews for
138
157
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (379)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean, comfortable, conveniently located & reasonably priced. We've been getting upgraded to a suite due to our Diamond Elite Status & after being on a 5 week USA road trip it is so nice to arrive at such a comfortable place. There was a deer in the playground outside our room this morning. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockton, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Came in to town with no reservations. Desk clerk was more than happy to accommodate us. Even suggested a balcony room, noting the $20 increase in price. We accepted and had a beautiful view of the mountains. Also, took her suggestion for dinner at Ed's for a tasty dinner. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony after dinner. Room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very pleased with the customer service. We were going to get into town late with no reservations on a very busy weekend. Other places we called were high priced or told us "call some one else, we're closed". They were very accommodating and we were easily able to set up late a late arrival. All the staff was very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can visit again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The upgraded rooms were very nice. Really cool shower but very disappointing water pressure! Over all it was much nicer than I expected. Would stay there again. We didn't eat breakfast there but I heard that it was nice. The location wasn't bad but not walking distance from downtown Estes Park.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to serving you again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More

Myerstown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was originally trying to book a cabin for my family during the Elk Festival. Unfortunately, because of the high demand, they would only accept a reservation for 3+ nights. The Best Western was very accommodating and had no problem with only a 2 night stay. I was a little nervous when we pulled up because you can tell it... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to serving you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the nicest Best Western I think I have ever stayed in. And that is saying quite a bit as we spent 2 1/2 weeks on a road trip earlier this summer. It was extremely clean, very quiet, and elegantly decorated. The room was spacious and the bathroom sink area had plenty of room for all of my husbands... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Our staff takes pride in providing quality service and accommodations. We hope that you can visit again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A convenient location and a very comfortable hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Although it is a mile out of the center of Estes Park, it is very easy to get to a variety of restaurants. Breakfast is good. Turned out to be a good deal and close to activities

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More

MI
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the hotel in advance for 4 nights and it was charged to our credit card. I don't like this, but when you come to a touristy area I can understand why they do it. People come from all over to see the elk take over the town in the months of Sept./Oct. We enjoyed our stay and saw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Best Western Plus Silver Saddle. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments about breakfast on to Charlie and Carlos. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel stay. Woke up about 7.30am for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised by elk feeding outside the hotel on the opposite side of the road. Great viewing from the dining room. Apart from that, rooms were great, staff service was awesome. Location is very good, 15mins drive to rocky mt nat park. I will choose to stay here... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. You are correct, the Elk viewing is always spectacular in our location. We hope to see you again soon! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More

Comstock Park
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really nice! Super clean, owners very nice as is cleaning staff. Great breakfast (can get a little crowded at times). Stayed in separate building from office & breakfast area so had to walk outside to get there. Very nice room plan with 2 queen beds, vanity sink separate from shower. Only drawback - location and this is just my preference.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor. We hops that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay