We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    210
    137
    41
    31
    29
See reviews for
168
174
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (448)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very stingy management. Didn't replace the toiletries after our first night stay. Couldn't find a single trash can outside the hotel while clearing my car after a long road trip with my family. Weirdest part was being watched by the management while eating breakfast , as if they expected us to steal food. Internet was so slow, that it didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NYC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 3 nights in BW Plus Silver Saddle .Hotel is very clean . Staff of the hotel is friendly and helpful. It was very nice to come back to our room after days of hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park and get the rest in the comfortable beds. We would definitely again !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you had a pleasurable stay. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again! Cory Blackman General Manager cory@estesresort.com 970-586-4476 More 

Durango
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had to cancel our reservation due to a sudden family crisis. With 12 days advance notice, the manager (Carrey or Kerry) would not refund or partially refund our account. To Expedia’s credit, they tried to reason with the manager and work out a deal, but the manager refused, even though they could have granted a refund. Instead of helping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with our cancellation policy. If you have any further comments or questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 More 

Concord, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The views, the service, and the breakfast were all much better than at normal Best Westerns. This we found amazing, considering our stays at previous towns that are gateways to National Parks. Plus the lady who runs the breakfast room is a fantastic source for information about ideal hikes and sires to see in the park. She helped us for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy that you found Susie's advice helpful. She is truly a walking book of knowledge about our area, We hope to see you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Waupaca, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was great, very clean and roomy. All employees were super helpful and so very kind. The staff told us where to go in Rocky Mountain National Park every morning to see the animals and what trails were a must to hike on. The staff was like having your own personal tour guide and they were right on!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is good to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations. We are very proud of the dedicated people that make our business customer friendly and successful. We hope to serve you again! Cory Blackman General Manager cory@estesresort.com 970-586-4476 More 

Black River Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean, very roomy! The front desk clerk was very helpful & knowledgeable about the area. We were only staying one night so we didn't' want an expensive room or lodge--this was perfect. Nice breakfast area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were really impressed with the convenience of the Best Western for Estes Park. Super close to everything we were in town for, and also the room itself was very nice and clean. Our air unit was a bit loud at night but honestly we just got used to it and it wasn't a big deal since the bed was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. I will pass your comments on to our kitchen staff. We hope to see you again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Highlands Ranch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought my Mom a plane ticket to Colorado for her 75th birthday. Our plans were to bring her to Estes Park to shop and then enjoy the majestic views in Rocky Mountain National Park. The whole experience was excellent and my Mom had a wonderful time. Staying at the Best Western Silver Saddle was the right choice for our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We met Susie just outside the breakfast dining area. She was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and asked us what we were going to do for the day. We told her we were planning on seeing Rocky Mountain National Park, and she pulled out a travel brochure and map and marked it with where to go and what... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear that you found the service provided by our concierge, Susie, to your liking. We are very proud of the job that Susie does. We hope to see you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Owatonna, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Silver Saddle is a fine hotel located at the foot of the Rocky Mountain National Park. The Silver Saddle is very well maintained in every respect; all of the staff members are exceptional in their areas of responsibility and even the breakfast provided is well above the norm. I love the extra effort the Silver Saddle extends... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I agree with your opinion of the scrambled eggs, they are delicious! We hope to see you again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay