We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    133
    38
    29
    28
See reviews for
155
164
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (420)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a very good hotel for relaxing nights in Estes Park, CO. It's very clean and conveniently located. However, when you book your stay you will have to pay, up front, and your credit card will be charged before you arrive. If, for some reason, you have to cancel, you will be charged a $75 cancellation fee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights. Room was nicely furnished and clean. Staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good--especially liked the fluffy mini-waffles and variety of fruits. Liked the option to reserve the hot-tub, especially since there were a lot of teenagers in the hotel the second night. Unfortunately, it was a bit caustic the first night. They also have a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider staying with us again the next time you visit Estes Park. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

st Cloud, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent motel. Nice view of the mountains. Very clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Excellent free breakfast!! They had a outdoor pool, but it was rainy and too cold to get in. I would only have wished they had a hot tub. I would recommend to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry that you did not see our hot tub. It is indoors and may not be readily visible. We hope that you will stay again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is so nice for the price. Our room was spacious and very clean. Comfy beds, lots of storage. Also soft towels. The warm breakfast was so good. Lots of variety. We have two kids under 5 and lots of kid friendly food also. Would defiantly stay here again. We can park real close to the door too. Fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Hopefully you can visit again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Newton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has military precision. Front staff a little stiff but nice. Everything is mapped out. The room is super clean, a little tag in room says so. Sitting area in room is small. If you want to buy any items in room or steal, the prices are listed in the guest book. If you are a smoker, you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you found your room to be clean. That is part of our "ultra clean" promise. Our staff hopes that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Fort Morgan, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here for a small conference and this being my first time to Estes Park the location was great being right off highway 34. The front desk staff were very thorough and quick in getting me checked in and explaining where my room was. Quiet, clean, and comfortable is how I would describe the room. When it comes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that our accommodations and service met your expectations. Our staff looks forward to seeing you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 1 night stay here for a weekend getaway. Room was clean, we requested 1 king bed and got 2, and the balcony view was great. Only downside was that you have to reserve a hot tub time and get a key from them by 8:45 pm, and the max time you can be in it is 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed the view from the balcony in your room. We are sorry that the hot tub policy was not to your liking. The policy is in place so individual rooms can enjoy the hot tub without the tub becoming too crowded. We hope that you will give... More 

Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at Best Western in Estes Park was a wonderful experience. The staff is very professional and courteous. They treat you like you are family and attend to all your needs. Estes Park is one of the most beautiful places on Earth and Best Western PLUS Silver Saddle makes it BETTER!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We always look forward to serving you! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Fairview Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The exterior of the hotel was nothing exceptional but room was very nicely appointed with updated modern decor. Extremely clean. It was also great to have a room with windows that opened. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hotel typical. Would have liked a better selection of healthy items. Internet fast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the input about the breakfast items and will give consideration to more healthy options as our menu evolves. We hope to see you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Madrid, NE, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very courteous and pleasant staff. Nice clean room. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a moderately priced place to stay. We were especially impressed with the receptionist who was so pleasant and organized. He quickly made you feel at ease and welcomed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff looks forward to the opportunity of serving you again. Sincerely, Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities