We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    134
    39
    29
    28
See reviews for
156
168
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (425)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great experience in every way. Highly recommend considering this location. We were given an upgraded room without asking. Helpful staff with a dedicated person in the lobby to answer questions about the local area. Very nice breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a great room - ours included a balcony with a mountain view. We were pleasantly surprised that there was a fireplace which we used often. The outside porch light made it a bit bright for comfortable sleeping, so we just unscrewed it each night. I was a little surprised about having to book an appt for the hot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Estes Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I travelled to Estes Park for a vacation. Due to its reputation we spent our first night at the Stanley...and were really disappointed. Then we moved to the Best Western Silver Saddle and were so relieved and pleased with the super clean rooms and extra courteous staff. Since it was HALF the PRICE of the Stanley, we're... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff looks forward to serving you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Tucson
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Best Western in May. The room was fine. It was quiet. They use fabric softener on the towels which I really like. The towels could be thicker. I also wish they would give you four bath towels instead of three. As I said the hotel overall is fine. We booked the room for five nights. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that we were not able to speak personally about your request for cancellation after the deadline. I did leave two messages on the voice mail in your room. If we had filled all of the rooms for your scheduled last night (including your room) we... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room appeared to have been recently remodeled with very nice finishes. Crown molding, granite surfaces, large Samsung TV (47" to 50") with satellite,and dorm size refrigerator/freezer. The room was a large double queen bed room with a small seating area with 2 comfortable chairs and a ottoman. Easily comparable to many of the "big" chain higher end hotel room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed our upgrades. The 48" televisions with HD satellite were added this year. We have added the crown molding and granite throughout the hotel over the past several years. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good hotel for relaxing nights in Estes Park, CO. It's very clean and conveniently located. However, when you book your stay you will have to pay, up front, and your credit card will be charged before you arrive. If, for some reason, you have to cancel, you will be charged a $75 cancellation fee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We hope to be of service to you again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Colorado, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights. Room was nicely furnished and clean. Staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was good--especially liked the fluffy mini-waffles and variety of fruits. Liked the option to reserve the hot-tub, especially since there were a lot of teenagers in the hotel the second night. Unfortunately, it was a bit caustic the first night. They also have a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please consider staying with us again the next time you visit Estes Park. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

st Cloud, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent motel. Nice view of the mountains. Very clean and well maintained. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Excellent free breakfast!! They had a outdoor pool, but it was rainy and too cold to get in. I would only have wished they had a hot tub. I would recommend to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry that you did not see our hot tub. It is indoors and may not be readily visible. We hope that you will stay again. Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is so nice for the price. Our room was spacious and very clean. Comfy beds, lots of storage. Also soft towels. The warm breakfast was so good. Lots of variety. We have two kids under 5 and lots of kid friendly food also. Would defiantly stay here again. We can park real close to the door too. Fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. Hopefully you can visit again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Newton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has military precision. Front staff a little stiff but nice. Everything is mapped out. The room is super clean, a little tag in room says so. Sitting area in room is small. If you want to buy any items in room or steal, the prices are listed in the guest book. If you are a smoker, you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you found your room to be clean. That is part of our "ultra clean" promise. Our staff hopes that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again! Cory Blackman General Manager 970-586-4476 cory@estesresort.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay