We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 75 Estes Park accommodations

Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa

2.5 of 5 Ranch   |   6120 Highway 7, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Aspen Lodge Ranch Resort and Conference Center)
Hotel amenities
Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa to your Saves list
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014
darlene1111 Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
29
25
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay so much! The charm of the Lodge, the happiness of the staff and the powerful energy of the location were a perfect place to heal from the bustle of the city. I enjoyed so much in taking part in the Tai Chi lessons, acupuncture and massage therapy. I have even continued the Tai Chi at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

I think the main problem is it should have closed for the season, early Oct. was not a good time to visit. I am not sure it would good even during the summer. they had water problems, so we had only very hot water, then no water. I heard the plumbers talking to one of employees, and they mention this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

This was the final stop on our 2 week trip with friends and we had picked this place on purpose as the menu online looked fantastic and the location was amazing. Estes park is just outside Rocky Mountain National Park and the views from the hotel are fantastic. The lodges were comfortable and well appointed although the free wifi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

After paying over $200 per night for a hotel you have some basic expectations. One being a room that is cleaned daily. During our stay we came back to our room after a day in Estes to find it untouched. I called the front office as was told the housekeepers were gone for the night. Shower would go from warm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I recently stayed at Aspen Lodge for a nice personal retreat. It was home base for enjoying all the camping and hiking around the area. The lodge was hit pretty hard with flooding last year. They have cleaned up the property. This is a more rustic property, but also a great buy for the price. There is no cell phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakewood, Colorado
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We attended a conference and were looking forward to a few days in Estes Park, one of our local favorites. This place is a bit out of town out toward Lilly Lake but only 10-15 minutes out so not that remote. We are campers so rustic and dusty aren't enough to scare us off. But this place is a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kyle W, Manager at Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay here. We consider it valuable and have made note of it. We recently adjusted our restaurant operations to better present ourselves at the present time considering our need for limited hours. More 

Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I organized our family reunion for 50 people at this lodge for august 2-3, 2014. the person I worked with in the beginning of organizing this event was fired (didn't find that out until checking into room the 1st day of event!). This person never quoted me an hourly room fee of $350 so didn't find out about that until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kyle W, Manager at Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We deeply regret that you had a poor experience here, let alone the gravity of it. Regardless, we sincerely thank you for your business and hope that our effort to fix the things that went wrong while you were here are some consolation, even though small. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here for a family reunion over the 4th of July 2014. Seeing my family was wonderful, but everything else was a disappointment. The pool was closed, the lake inaccessible and the grounds unkept. The cabin was dirty and housekeeping sporadic. Our land line phone did not work, and cell phone coverage was not available. They say they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kyle W, Manager at Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We deeply regret that you had a poor experience here. I would like to point out a few things: your reunion organizer was made aware of the closed pool and the fact that we are still recovering from a major landslide before your group arrived; we told all of our groups that this summer along with the suggestion that they... More 

Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were at the Aspen Lodge last week for our son & daughter-in-law's wedding & had a wonderful experience at the Aspen Lodge. We saw the lodge before the landslide & again in April 2014 after the landslide & the progress they made cleaning up the grounds was unbelievable. Please remember this is a mountain lodge & not a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kyle W, Manager at Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! So glad you had a good experience. More 

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I'm sad to say that I have to agree with the recent reviews of the Aspen Lodge. For the price we paid to stay in a modest cabin, we could have stayed at a luxury hotel for several nights. The owners are working to recover from the devastation suffered last year, but a better business model would be to align... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kyle W, Manager at Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Fair enough, thank you for your feedback. I will pass it on to our management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa

Address: 6120 Highway 7, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Aspen Lodge Ranch Resort and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aspen Lodge Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay