We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Walton St, Crescent City, CA 95531
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    56
    56
    34
    26
See reviews for
62
90
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The most expensive hotel we stayed in our our trip to Northern California, Oregon, but this hotel is dated. Actually all of Crescent City seemed worn and dated. Our room was not very clean, and our kitchen suite smelled like who knows what was cooked there. I imagine the smell was embedded in the carpet and curtains, because no matter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was well priced, the room was large, and the cable tv included HBO. The Wi-Fi didn't work at all even though it was listed as free Wi-Fi. The bathroom was dirty. For some reason we were given a handicapped accessible room with a huge roll in shower. The shower floor was stained with black footprints, the paint on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel staff, run by a nice family, husband and son very pleasant at check in and wife just as pleasant at check out. They were very helpful in telling us about the national park, places to eat and even how to use the tv. I am in the military and i was upgraded to a suite for free when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverside
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Quality Inn in Crescent City during our summer road trip. Jedediah Smith and Del Norte Coast State Parks are both very close so this made a good base from which to explore them. The hotel is very basic. The rooms are dated and there are some cosmetic issues here an there that need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel could use a bit of renovation, but it is a good location. The desk clerk gave us some good suggestions for places to eat, but all were closed except one. Breakfast the next morning was okay, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at 4 and 5 star luxury hotels for less then we payed for one night in this dump! Rooms are dirty, unkept and are in desperate need of updating! TV only had one channel and we had to switch rooms due to the first one being so dirty we couldn't take it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIKesh K, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast, responded to this review

We are sorry you felt over paid, we are just maintaining average prices in Crescent City at this time of year around 4th of July. The TV's have just been upgraded to High Definition and therefore you have to use both remotes the other remote changes channels, front desk person will be happy to explain. More 

Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Not worth the money... Nice enough hotel but we paid way too much. This is just a Quality Inn, not a 5 star! We were there on a virtually empty night, too! Room is basic. Breakfast was better than some. Hotel has noise issues from water pipes in the walls. Location is good. Near a few decent restaurants and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boones Mill
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My wife and I stayed here on a Saturday night in June and had no issues. The only real issue was the temperature for late June, but it is the pacific nw, so come prepared. Room on the first floor with easy access to the parking lot and our car. Good breakfast on Sunday morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We stumbled into Crescent City on a whim and stayed first one night and then added on another after finding it so perfectly situated to jediadiah national park. This town is quaint and not filled with homeless like Eureka and Acata. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenagers-one boy and one girl and so their 3 queen room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Our concerns began at the parking lot. There was no parking near the rooms, and no elevator within the hotel. There were two bell carts available to at least get our things from the parking lot to the bottom of the stairs. The next thing we noticed was peeling paint on the walkways. My wife, who worked with facilities maintenance,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
0.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#5 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#12 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay