We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Crescent City hotels

Crescent Beach Motel

1455 Redwood Hwy. S. (U.S. 101), Crescent City, CA
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crescent Beach Motel to your Saves list
Crescent Beach Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
74%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Crescent City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
slynn_lynn Klamath Falls, Oregon
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    99
    28
    17
    17
See reviews for
68
104
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've read several of the other reviews on here and I'm surprised at some of them. I purposely booked Room 15, because of the partition (my MIL snores, loudly!), so that didn't bother me at all. The TV was on a moveable stand and the screen swivelled, so I was quite comfortable watching from either the bed or the chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Undoubtedly the best thing about this motel is its location, with the beach literally ten steps out of the back door. The rooms are a little dated but ours was perfectly clean with a very comfortable bed, and while it was a little warm when we arrived we fixed that by opening the door for a while and sleeping only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our hotel was right on the beach as advertised. We were able to walk along the beach by just leaving the back door of the hotel. Very well kept, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay and relax along the coast. The beach had a few folks on it and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
castroville
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No air-conditioning. The pictures on the internet do not do this little place justice. We were very disappointed. The rooms are set up very strangely. There are two sleeping alcoves and the tv is in between them with no where to sit. A rather lumpy bed and less than cooperative host. Would not recommend this place if you are looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Only three of our rooms are set up the way you describe (Rooms 15, 16 and 17). The photos on our website do show that these rooms have a partition in the middles, so I don't believe that the pictures are inaccurate in any sense. I don't think any of the photos we've ever posted online... More

Carson City, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we decided to get a room at the Crescent Beach Motel to have a relaxing time. The hotel clerk greeted us and was very helpful..The price was a little much for the ocean view room. We were not to impressed with the room. The bathroom was small, and not updated. None of the rooms i found out have microwaves or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We are an older motel and our rooms are not especially spacious. I do not know what room you were in specifically, but the rooms on the southern end of the motel do tend to run a little larger. Our rates did go down on September 1st and we do think that most of our guests... More

Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband (63) and me (62) decided to fly from Arkansas to Oregon and take the coast highway to Eureka California. We had eight days to make our way down and back to Portland so I did all my reservations on the internet with the help of Trip Advisor. Crescent City caught my eye because it was right on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed the surf and sand as much as you did. We will be updating as many of our rooms as possible during the wintertime when there is a little less foot traffic around the motel. Probably can't do much about the size... More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like others have said this is an older motel -- with dated furnishings, old bathroom fixtures, very small room, limited outlets for today's world of needing to plug more things in. No Frig or Microwave. Essentially no breakfast -- packages of instant oatmeal don't count as breakfast in my book. It would be fairly easy for them to add some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I must admit that the view is our number one draw. It is an older building and it does have its flaws. We will be painting the building soon and the rooms as well. New carpet is already ordered as well. We have begun replacing the old, gold fixtures with more modern ones. We have... More

New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the other reviews I booked two nights at this hotel. I was disappointed on arrival. The motel is very dated. There were stains on the furniture, the finish was coming off the desk, the sink in the bathroom had cracks in it, and old, dirty looking linoleum on the floor. I have stayed at better motels for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here. We are working on updating the rooms and "modernizing" the motel a little bit. It is slower going than I had thought it would be, but there are always unexpected happenings with a building that is over 50 years old. Three of the rooms are updated already (12,... More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed here (for 2 nights the first week of August 2014) and had such a wonderful time. It literally is on the beach, so after a day of playing in the redwoods you can come back to the beach. We stayed with our 6 year old and 1.5 year old and they had a great time. It isn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We are lucky here in Crescent City to be surrounded by such an abundance of nature. Within 20 minutes we have coastal beaches, redwood forests, marsh lands, lakefronts, rivers and mountains. Thanks for the review and we hope your travels find you safe! More

Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility is very dated, we stay two nights in 2 different rooms due to availability when booking on line. The first room had a strange set up two queen beds with large partition which oddly blocked off the room and enclosed the bathroom, which was 2 feet from the one bed. The TV was in the hallway, which could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! The first room you stayed in must have been either 15, 16 or 17. Those rooms do have a partition between the beds. This does offer some amount of privacy and are generally used by people with kids. The biggest current issue with these rooms is the placement of the television. The cable outlet is not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crescent Beach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crescent Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Beach Motel

Address: 1455 Redwood Hwy. S. (U.S. 101), Crescent City, CA
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crescent Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Beach Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Beach Hotel

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Crescent City with
any amenities