We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
440 Hwy 101 North, Crescent City, CA 95531
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    32
    46
    25
    21
See reviews for
43
46
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the only hotel where we spent 2 nights during a 10 day trip to N. CA & OR. The hotel was ok, but not special. The breakfast was only ok and not as nice as many less expensive places we stayed. The room was comfortable and no real problem with road noise or neighbors making noise. It was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your open minded opinion of our establishment, We do try hard to make everyone's stay here pleasant. Office Management More 

Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, at this hotel, you get what you pay for. From the second you walk into the lobby, you know why this was the cheapest buy. The front desk staff is unfriendly, borderline rude. The room is.... well, at least ours was clean. It was rather tiny and had the basic minimum, but nothing to make the stay pleasant. WIFI... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are working on the facility arrangements to better accommodate our guests we thank you for your time and input. we will do our best to fix the issues you have brought fourth. thank you, Office Management More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is smelly, bathroom is old and dirty. We picked this place because it was less than $100 and we only need to get some rest and shower for the next day. Think we will be skipping the showers tomorrow. Avoid this place if possible. Would had gladly pay a little more for a better room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you had such a bad experience with us we only hope that if you are ever this way again come in and take a look at the rooms and see if we have made the adequate changes. Office Management More 

california
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night on our drive through the Redwoods. It was a convenient location. The room was clean and beds were clean. The bathroom is in need of a deep clean. I can overlook the old look but, the walls were pretty filthy. It was a quiet room...we did not even hear the County Fair that was right across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will get someone one the cleaning of the walls. We hope to see you again in the future. Office Management More 

San Jose
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place and management is horrible and does not meet up with America True Value Inn standards. First we book a non-smoking room, but it smelled a little bit like smoke but tolerable, so we kept it because we didn't go in until 10 p.m. The ceiling fan needed to be replaced because it was noisy, but it was hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only saving grace was that they did allow me to bring my dog who is a lab, over 40 lbs.. The room, and facilities in general were very run down. The place wasn't very presentable. The clerk when we checked in was not friendly. I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your opinion. We will look into the rude staff issues, and the renovation as well. Thank you and have a great day. Office Management More 

Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was fine and staff friendly. However, once we reached the room...UGHHH! It smelled dirty because it was. Dirty carpet, stained linen and the bathroom was really too horrible to describe. Someone needs to check up on the housekeeping staff and maybe do some training. Needed Clorox Wipes and a can of Lysol. Also it was quite noisy with constant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

we are sorry that you stay was unpleasant. we will take all that you have said into consideration. thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Front Desk Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This motel is clean and well located for Redwood National Park. The rooms are good in size and neatly kept. It was a quiet stay too- the first motel of many we have visited this trip where I didn't need my earplugs. The staff were really friendly- the guy who checked us in gave us an amazing tip to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Had one night here between Bend and the Redwoods to the south. Very average motel. The bed was one of the smallest doubles we experienced, and the breakfast was only average. I wouldn't want to spend more than one night here, but it's Ok as a stopover.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Asked for a room down stairs so we could watch our motorcycle but when we went to check in said they had know rooms only up stairs. But she could up grade us for $7.00 more down stairs it was a bigger room. Room was clean however it smelled liked animal piss all through out the room. Let them know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
1.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#7 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#13 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#6 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay