We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Crescent City hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Hwy 101 North, Crescent City, CA 95531
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Crescent City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
Henry I Auburn, Washington
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    25
    17
    14
See reviews for
25
29
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked 2 rooms, both were clean. One room did not have a fridge or microwave. No bathtubs, showers only. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was large Costco muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereals, breads for toasting, orange juice and coffee. This is not a Hilton. Don't get your hopes up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Any compliments are sincerely appreciated. Any critisisms and/or problems you may have had, are taken into account and rest assured, we work each day to make your next stay better. More

Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

My work often requires me to stay out of town. After a seven hour drive the last thing i wanted was to get into a bed with dry blood on the blanket. Called the front desk for anothet one lady said i could come to the front desk to grab a new one. Of course the front desk would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Americas B, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Any compliments are sincerely appreciated. Any critisisms and/or problems you may have had, are taken into account and rest assured, we work each day to make your next stay better. More

Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Definitely an older, in need of some repairs, motel. The walkways were a little iffy, but it keeps you dry. The stairs are definitely a little scarier - we had several suck in your breath moments, wondering if the person in front was going to fall. Just watch your step carefully going up and down. The room was really spacious,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Any compliments are sincerely appreciated. Any critisisms and/or problems you may have had, are taken into account and rest assured, we work each day to make your next stay better. More

Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
104 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was close to 8pm when we checked in. They still took a coupon which got us a decent rate. We checked out the room for odors because of allergies. When we mentioned the loud group of people around that room we were told they were construction workers and would go to bed early. I can't believe we bought into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Americas B, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Any compliments are sincerely appreciated. Any critisisms and/or problems you may have had, are taken into account and rest assured, we work each day to make your next stay better. More

San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I read many of the reviews and even the management's responses before deciding to stay here. Stayed in #229 downstairs, across the parking lot from reception. The room and bathroom were clean. The shower (no tub) and some of the furnishings had been updated, but the updating was not a total renovation. Old window that collect a lot of moisture... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Any compliments are sincerely appreciated. Any critisisms and/or problems you may have had, are taken into account and rest assured, we work each day to make your next stay better. More

Portage, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We found our room on the 2nd floor to be clean and the bathroom newly decorated. The new micro/freezer/refrigerator was perfect for us. We reserved this hotel because of its' price and accessibility to Redwood NP and we weren't disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eureka, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This motel has seen better days. Efforts have been made to maintain it but it needs a complete overhaul. The beds were clean and comfortable and the bathroom large but everything else was unappealing. There was a lot of road noise and the walls are thin. I loved the front desk staff who were courteous and friendly and professional but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Over all for one night it was ok. Things to consider before you booked your room: outdated, small bathroom, Wi-Fi didn't work, bed has either fleas and/or bed bugs, we both woke up with several bites on our skin, friendly staff and ok breakfast, convenient location. Yay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would very much like to know what room you were in, as to investigate the issues you brought up. We do not want our guests to be uncomfortable in anyway and by giving us the most information, you, the guest, can assist us in making our rooms better. Again, thank you for taking the... More

Calgary
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We tried to use a coupon but the front desk lady said they stop taking them when they reach 75% so I used my Abvi card and got a room for $60.00. My wife came out of he room laughing saying wait till you see the bathroom. Strangest little shower/tub I've ever see. Noting wrong except its getting older and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any comments or suggestions you may have. More

Mukilteo, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

After a very long travel day, and another ahead of us, we were looking for a simple stay and go place. Upon arrival, I asked to use the restroom in the lobby. The lobby was attractive and looked newly remodeled. When I went into the restroom it was dirty and had not been afforded the remodel. When I returned to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Americas B, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not like our facility. To address your review, The bathroom in the lobby is and was under remodel at the time of your stay, how ever do to being full we cannot do construction work all the time sorry if that was an inconvenience for you. We apologize that you arrived at the same... More

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City
Americas Best Value Hotel
Address: 440 Hwy 101 North, Crescent City, CA 95531
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Crescent City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.