We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crescent City Bay View Inn

Certificate of Excellence
310 Hwy 101 S., Crescent City, CA 95531
Crescent City Bay View Inn

90 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    25
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
30
33
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
gridley
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had a great time the staff was nice and rooms was clean we only got to stay one night but id stay again if i went back restraunt was good to wish i could of seen more while i was there loved the view it was great lots of room in the rooms very nice slept very good nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, 17sheilah. Glad to see our North Coast has claimed another family for good times! Thank you for taking a moment to share your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We certainly hope you do get that chance to stay with us again soon, and often! Blessings to you and your family wherever you may go! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I visit Crescent City and I ALWAYS stay at the Bay View Inn. The staff is so warm and welcoming and the rooms are immaculate and the view of the ocean is absolutely gorgeous! I'd without a doubt recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Julieanne S.! Thanks for letting your first TripAdvisor review! Even more than that, we appreciate being your go-to place for rest and relaxation when you travel our way. We hope all your travels are safe and eventful only in the way goodness follows you. Happy Trails, till we see you again! :-) More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful stay here as I always do. The employees are very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Ocean World is close by and next door is the Apple Peddler. The location of this motel couldn't be better. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Bms0201! We see that we get to be your first TripAdvisor review! It makes us very happy to offer a guest experience that prompts individuals to take the time to write about us. Super glad to know you got to visit one of the North Coast's entertainment and educational jewels, Ocean World! We eat at the Apple Peddler too,... More 

Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having trouble sleeping due to what I thought was a reaction to the hot tub, I got up at 1AM and applied cortisone cream. I took Advil to get to sleep and the Bedbugs ravaged me. I was bit on both feet, right hand and arm, and the left back by shoulder = total of 13 bites. I did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Houdinismom. This is a serious allegation for anyone in the hospitality industry. It is unfortunate that we didn't hear of your complaint until 3 days after your visit. We have never had any issues with bedbugs or any kind of insect; however, because we take each comment very seriously, we did a thorough investigation of room 252, using an... More 

Eagle Point, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

the staff was very helpful and the room was clean and neat. We went for the kite fly held in Cresent City the first full week end of each month. They have been so good to us each time we go. We look forward to all our kite trips since we get such good service for good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Howdy, Winifred M. The kites were beautiful to watch! We're stoked to know you had a great time here in Crescent City! We're proud of our part of the country and look forward to having guests travel in. Thank you for taking the tine to share your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. Safe travels to you wherever... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I don't think you will be able to find a better value budget hotel in Crescent City. We stayed in a king suite for $54 on Memorial day! The view of the ocean is a little obstructed by a shack business behind the hotel, but the room was incredibly clean and the hotel staff was friendly. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

HI, Matt M. Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review! We're glad you could enjoy your ocean view and interact with our team. Everyone is dedicated to your comfort and rest when you stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again whenever you travel to the beautiful North Coast of California. Happy trails until... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We were initially hesitant given the low price of the motel despite its great reviews, so we drove up and asked to see a room. No problem. The room 352 was really clean, comfy looking and had a nice view of the ocean. We took it on the spot, saving ourselves at least $50 over the other nearby hotels. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, Abhimannyu S. We think you come from the furthest! Thank you for sharing your review with us and we hope you'll stay with us again when you're traveling to our part of the world. We think it's pretty amazing and love sharing it with guests from all over the globe. Safe travels be yours until we see you again. More 

Hot Springs, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

The room was comfortable, but not cleaned as well as it could have been (candybar wrapper under the chair and other debris under the microwave stand). Everything else was clean. Ocean-view room was nice, the staff were easy to work with, and helpful. Our room was fairly quiet considering it was the first room @ the top of the stairs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Greetings, LaDonna. Thank you for bringing your findings to our attention. Our housekeeping staff is one of our strongest allies in a great guest experience, so we're sorry it appears we missed an opportunity to fully demonstrate our absolute best. We're thankful for all guest comments so we can continue to improve and build raving fans. Thank you for staying... More 

Lewiston, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed in one of their jacuzzi suites. It was a very large room with King bed and jacuzzi was wonderful. Room was clean and on ocean side of the building. We had a very romantic honeymoon weekend and the hotel was centrally located to attractions we wanted to visit. Just two doors down from Ocean World and very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Congratulation, once again Snowwolfkirby! As has been said, there is only one chance to make a first impression, and we are glad that we could enhance your special weekend. Perhaps we'll be your annual destination from Lewiston, California to commemorate your anniversary! May all your days ahead be sweet, and joy be yours with those you meet, until we see... More 

Lakewood Pierce County, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Forget Super 8!! Cleaner than the hotel 8 _I stayed in. Very clean rooms! Reasonable rates and respectable staff and friendly maids/housekeeping! Requests available. I loved how anything I asked for, was given and available. STAY HERE!!!! Coming back for sure! P.s. Free WiFi YES!

Was this review helpful? Yes
cybercme, Public Relations Manager at Crescent City Bay View Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Rachel! Your review title was 'Moving" so welcome to Del Norte County! We're quite a change from the Tacoma, Washington area you're used to. We're very appreciative that you added us to your review catalog and we hope you'll stay with us again soon. May happiness follow you wherever you travel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities