We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone

Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone
See the most recent reviews
Frisco, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

we enjoyed our stay but were not pleased with the choices for breakfast. No fresh fruit, had to ask for blended coffee to be refilled as it was out right after we took our first cup. The hot meal looked terrible & not appealing. Also need better choices for cold cereal. How about just plain cheerios? Get away from all... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jameskZ7370BC
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate hearing back from our guests. We do rotate our breakfast menu. Unfortunately some are not fans of our Biscuits and Gravy. With your next stay it might be...Scrambled Eggs and Bacon or French Toast and Sausage or Omelettes and Ham.. Corned Beef and Scrambled eggs. We try and change up our cereal... More 

Minong, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We stayed at the Crossings Inn Pipestone for two nights. We were visiting for a wedding. The Room was large, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was fine. The staff was very friendly. All was good..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marge A
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

Everyone Loves a June wedding. Thank You for leaving a review. We hope you enjoyed the wedding as much as the hotel. We hope you were able to enjoy our indoor pool and spa as well. Next time you get a chance to come back. We hope you are able to enjoy the National Monument and other local attractions. More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Very comfortable rooms. We stayed at this hotel last year and had a great time. The cost is affordable. Very friendly staff. Hot tub was hot. Clean accommodations. Yummy food! Felt right at home! Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 286cynthiam
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review! Thank You for staying with US. We like are homey atmosphere too:) When it comes to our GrandStart Breakfast we keep adding to our ever growing menu. We hope next time you stay with us to can experience our newest edition to breakfast. Build Your Own Breakfast Burrito. We look... More 

Minneapolis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Both bathroom sink and tub drains weren't functioning so required manual lift to drain. Shower curtain torn and shabby and didn't run along rod due to condition. Bulb burnt out over the bathroom sink. Bathroom cleanliness and attention to detail is critical to a quality stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 84valeriac
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. First, please accept our apologies on your drains. We have addressed this issue and revamped how messages are relayed to different departments. So We can avoid this issue in the future. Your comfort is our number one concern. We truly pride ourselves with our reputation of our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for staying... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

After the first night, the maid only cleaned up and restocked our bathroom. The rest of the room was untouched- the bed was unmade, used coffee grounds in the coffee maker, and no clean coffee cups or packets to make coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank I4337HHjanl
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and leaving us a review. With the hustle and bustle over the weekend. The housekeeper forgot to leave you a note. She was able to make your bed due to personal items on them. It was a complete over site on not refreshing your coffee. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during... More 

Fremont, Nebraska
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Have been to the Pipestone area annually during the past 15 or so years, however have never stayed at this Inn. It will be my stay in the future, and hope that the quality of the Inn never changes. My actual destination is always Lake Benton, and Pipestone is a easy drive after dancing all day long.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 235jerryt
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

Dancing the night away!!! We love having are yearly dancers visit us! Your dresses are so beautiful. Thank You for leaving us a review! We want to Thank you for staying with us every year. We can't wait till next year! We look forward to you staying with us again! More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

There aren't many choices of accommodations in the area but this one had everything we wanted. The room was spacious, very clean and adequately furnished although a bedside table on each side of the king bed and few more electrical outlets would have been nice. The pool was large, sunny and warm. The staff were very helpful and friendly. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmadiane
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. more important Thank YOU for staying with US.. We always look forward to our return guests. We hope you enjoyed your visit and welcome you back anytime. More 

Shafer, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The service was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was suitable. Beds and pillows were comfortable. The only thing I'd change would be cleaner carpets. They were soiled and had stains. It's not pleasant to walk on that.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lisasY85OF
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time leaving us a review. Thank you for bringing the carpet issue to my attention. I have addressed and taken care of the carpet issue. We truly pride ourselves on our high cleaning standards. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Very impressed with the staff and terrific hot breakfast every morning. Extra pillows on the bed was awesome and the bed was pretty comfortable. Plenty of channels to choose from on the TV and front desk was very nice:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jenniferbT1089JY
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your review. We really pride ourselves on offering a variety in our breakfast. Especially, when it comes to guests like yourself who stay more than one day! We look forward to your next visit with us! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Staff was excellent, friendly and very accommodating. Check in and out was very smooth. The room was very clean and everything was in good working order including the hot tub. I used this hotel on the recommendation of a friend and would do the same for others

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank williamgJ7071HT
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Luverne
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay