We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone

Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    25
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
25
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The stay was enjoyable and excellent service. When we return to Pipestone we would stay with you again. The only tip is we wish there more crossing motel that we could have used. The Breakfast was SUPER. The faculty was more than we could wish for. We had a small meeting with a couple relatives they let use the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was great. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was great, really enjoy the waffles, wish I had a machine at home. Doors do make noise when they close. Lobby very clean and it was nice to use the computer to access my email.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travel for business all over the country and needless to say, I see all levels of customer service at hotels. My experience at Crossings in Pipestone, MN was top notch! We stayed there for a weekend while attending a car show and dance hall reunion nearby. I couldn't find my Nook when we got home. We received a call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The review was very nice and appreciated. I'm so attached with my tablet that I knew the owner would truly be missing theirs. It was my pleasure.... It didn't take long to charge it to see who it belonged too. I'm so glad I was able to get it back to you! Sometimes it... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice and clean and comensurate with price. Would suggest they switch to soft-close room doors to minimize hearing so many slamming doors. Rooms appear to have been recently updated. Nice variety of breakfast items. Great coffee!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We get great feedback from our Farmer Brother's coffee. We appreciate that you were able to sample our breakfast choice varieties. We pride ourselves on offering different menu options. We truly look forward to your next visit. More 

Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, very clean, decent value.This is really the only place that I would consider for my stay in Pipestone. The breakfast is OK but we opted for the cold food. The pool and whirlpool area is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for leaving us a review. We truly pride our selves on our friendly stay and our clean rooms. It's really nice you were able to utilize our pool and spa. We have a rotating breakfast menu. Maybe on your next stay you will be able to enjoy a different option. It varies... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Suite large and comfortable.....but no maid service second day. Chair in sitting area had huge stain in center of cusion...couch smelled musty. Average breakfast room. Pipestone has no decent restaurants...only fast food and a dirty! old hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your review. We get a lot of awesome comments on our comfortable beds. I apologize you were unable to utilize our room service on your second day. We do honor guest requests of Do Not Disturb. Unfortunately we don't have 24 maid service. The front desk is however 24 hours so they... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not as Grand of a stay as your business name. We found dead flies in the light fixtures, soiled carpet, spider webs in the corners of the room by the bed, internet access was very slow. We reserved a room for 3 adults. Being we had a handicap room it would have been nice to have another sitting chair that... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

First and foremost thank you for staying with us. We like hearing about our guests enjoying the pool and breakfast. With your next stay if you ask the front desk for an extra chair we will try and accommodate you. With the high volume foot traffic at the east entrance we seem to be cleaning out the light fixtures once... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Front area and rooms are nicely decorated, Great beds and linens. Enjoyed large bathroom counter and thick towels. Great Breakfast with lots of choices. Friendly staff and like that there is a elevator .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and review. We truly pride ourselves on our clean rooms. The breakfast options keep expanding. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and your room. We look forward to your next stay with us. More 

Watertown, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Nice place, will stay again when in Pipestone. Staff was friendly. We were there in the middle of the week. Was very quiet. Nice location. Did not realize that there was not an elevator to the second floor, maybe I missed this on the web page. Would have been good to have heard about this when making the reservation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the lack of elevator information. We truly pride ourselves on accommodating our guests. We appreciate you leaving us feedback. Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit. Don't forget to request 1st floor :) More 

Sderot, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Great location. Nice pool. It has a great breakfast. We had a suite and it was great for a family. It had a ton of space. We used a twin air up mattress and still had room to move around in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with Us! We are happy we could accommodate You and your family. Are specialty suites are very spacious rooms. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast. It's always nice to unwind in our pool and spa. Thank you for leaving a review for us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Luverne
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay