We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone

Hotel website
Hotel deals
915 7th Street SE, Pipestone, MN 56164
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    26
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
45
25
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Mankato, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice enough facility, but the room was not as described online. Booked a king deluxe "suite" with bed and sofa sleeper. No sofa in the room. No offer to move us or discount the rate. Staff was friendly, but offered little in the way of a resolution beyond letting me pay extra to switch rooms - which I did.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. We appreciate taking the time to leave us a review. I would like to apologize for the issue that occurred when making your reservation online. Unfortunately we do have different rates for different room types. Please feel free to contact us directly if you ever have an issue again. It would be our pleasure... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is priced right. I wish they had roll away beds available, they don't really accommodate families of 5. The breakfast was pretty good. My kids enjoyed the waffle maker. They had muffins, juice, corned beef hash and eggs, along with cereal, fruit, toast and milk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us. Unfortunately, we do not offer roll-a-ways. We just don't have the room to store them. We are pleased you enjoyed our GrandStart breakfast. We truly pride ourselves on our wide selections and our variety in menu options. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy our spacious pool and spa. Thank YOU again... More 

Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we've stayed at Crossings and once again were very satisified with the staff, rooms, etc. We'd recommend it to anyone who wants a clean place to stay with a welcoming staff, nice pool area and hot tub as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us again and again and again....We truly appreciate our repeat guests. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Fairmont, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed several nights. Bridget and her staff take good care of their guests. I was upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. Clean quiet hotel, friendly staff and a good breakfast. The location is close to the monument and historic downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to upgrade your room. Thank You for staying with us. I see you enjoyed our fabulous GrandStart breakfast. We get great reviews on our wide selection for breakfast. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and our clean rooms. We look forward to your... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed here before and found it to be quite nice. The pool is fun and the kids enjoyed playing there. We liked the hot tub--not too hot! The breakfast area is always nice and there's plenty of options for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and spa. We really pride ourselves on our GRANDSTART breakfast menu. We look forward to your next visit with us! More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was enjoyable and excellent service. When we return to Pipestone we would stay with you again. The only tip is we wish there more crossing motel that we could have used. The Breakfast was SUPER. The faculty was more than we could wish for. We had a small meeting with a couple relatives they let use the breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! Thank You for staying with us. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family. We truly pride ourselves on our friendly staff and our GrandStart Breakfast. The GrandStay brand is a growing chain that prides itself with guest excellence. We look... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Everything was great. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was great, really enjoy the waffles, wish I had a machine at home. Doors do make noise when they close. Lobby very clean and it was nice to use the computer to access my email.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review. We want to thank you for staying with us. We truly do pride ourselves on our friendly staff and our GrandStart Breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us. Don't forget next time to check out our spacious pool and spa. More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

I travel for business all over the country and needless to say, I see all levels of customer service at hotels. My experience at Crossings in Pipestone, MN was top notch! We stayed there for a weekend while attending a car show and dance hall reunion nearby. I couldn't find my Nook when we got home. We received a call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The review was very nice and appreciated. I'm so attached with my tablet that I knew the owner would truly be missing theirs. It was my pleasure.... It didn't take long to charge it to see who it belonged too. I'm so glad I was able to get it back to you! Sometimes it... More 

Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Nice and clean and comensurate with price. Would suggest they switch to soft-close room doors to minimize hearing so many slamming doors. Rooms appear to have been recently updated. Nice variety of breakfast items. Great coffee!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We get great feedback from our Farmer Brother's coffee. We appreciate that you were able to sample our breakfast choice varieties. We pride ourselves on offering different menu options. We truly look forward to your next visit. More 

Belle Plaine, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Friendly staff, very clean, decent value.This is really the only place that I would consider for my stay in Pipestone. The breakfast is OK but we opted for the cold food. The pool and whirlpool area is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BridgetteShriver, General Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Inn & Suites Pipestone, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us. Thank you for leaving us a review. We truly pride our selves on our friendly stay and our clean rooms. It's really nice you were able to utilize our pool and spa. We have a rotating breakfast menu. Maybe on your next stay you will be able to enjoy a different option. It varies... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pipestone
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pipestone
24.7 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
24.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Luverne
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay