We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Albuquerque hotels

Econo Lodge West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5712 Iliff Rd., N.W., Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge West to your Saves list
Econo Lodge West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #87 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014
bill s Texas City, Texas
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    7
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed last week, the hotel looks great the pool awesome, our room was clean, needs to be updated, but overall is OK. I want to point special thanks to the front desk clerk his name is Louis, very nice, he had our reservation ready as soon we arrive he make check is very smooth, we asked for first floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Irvine, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Wondering the good reviews posted here, not sure what kind of people are they? Stayed here for a night on our way to Grand Canyon. Bad stay I have ever had so far. Only good thing to mention is the location (close to highway). Scary environment, people shouting over night, poor walls - we could hear what neighbors are talking.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectation during your stay. I have researched your stay and I am surprised about the noise. we have never had acomplaint with this room about noise. We would have certainly made things right if we had known you were having these issues. As far... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had a great time staying here people complain about things but I had a great time staying the woman I believe her name was Katie was working when I checked in was nice and professional and I don't think anything was wrong with the place I like the rooms and the breakfast was good and would definatly stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We take pride in our hotel and guest service. All feed back is great it help us to maintain in certain area and also improve in others. More

Pune, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

On our return West to East Coast road trip, we stopped by at the Econo Lodge, Albuquerque as it was conveniently placed on the highway to the west of the city. It would be about a 15 minutes drive to the city center. The rooms are clean and airy with a nice bath tub to rejuvenate in! I would surely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is alway great to hear feedback from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again! More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Yes, I was sucked in by the price. Room was adequate size, but it didn't seem clean. Carpet badly spotted. Bed linens were patched and bed skirt was hanging in places. Curtain was also not all on the track. The inside pool and hot tub looked nice and some rooms have pool entrances. However, we checked in at 9 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

I would like to apologize to you that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We do take pride in providing great service to our guests. I already meet with my maintenance and my housekeeping staff to assure that this does not happen again. I thank you for you review as it helps us address any issues we... More

Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is economical and it is lodging. Keep your expectations in check and you will be fine. In the room we did not find any hotel information, telephone or hair dryer. The room was clean however (except the carpet which was beyond hope), the TV worked fine and the beds comfortable. Although the noise from the busy intersection nearly overwhelmed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize that we did not have all your ammenities available to you at check in. we do want all of our guest to have all the information about our hotel, city and any special events that are going on.available at all times. We are happy that you did like your bedding and cleanliness... More

Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

There's some flaws with this hotel. I had a Choice Privileges award of a free night, and the woman at the front desk seemed completely puzzled by this. She tried to charge me for the night, even though I supplied her with the print out that the first night was to be of no charge. Eventually, she understood what I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the mix up concerning your stay. I assure you that we have already met with our staff to assure a more pleasant checkin. The phone situation Unfortunately happened to a few room and we did have to have the phone company come out.. As for breakfast, we do meet... More

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stay here every time we visit Albuquerque. We love the rooms that open to the indoor pool area. The place has gotten even better since Robert has been there. The pool is like brand-new and there are improvements in the decor that make one feel welcome and at home. Robert is a true professional who is always courteous and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is alway great to hear feedback from our guests.We are glad you enjoy staying with us and that you like the changes we are making. We look forward to serving you again! More

somwhere in the southwest
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

firstly: let me say; i used my choice privileges points for the stay-im an elite member.it was only 6ooo points, which is a pretty good deal.I was NOT hit up for a CC# to use my points at the front desk-I approve of this*.the property is in an ok location on the west side of abq.if you use the bus,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeWest, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

First of all, Thank You for your review. It is through our guest reviews that helps us continue with what we are doing right or helps us improve in other areas. First I would like to address our WiFi and Cable issue. Our carrier for both is the same and they did have technical issses that took until the next... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had an awesome stay! Rooms were clean, pool was clean! We experienced great customer service from Robert! he was very friendly and professional! He handle our needs right away! We will stay here everytime!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Econo Lodge West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Also Known As:
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Address: 5712 Iliff Rd., N.W., Albuquerque, NM 87105 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.