We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5020 Ellison Street N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87109
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #106 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    8
    8
    17
See reviews for
9
11
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Norman, Oklahoma, Usa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is one block from I25 and is easy on and off. It was about 2 miles from a major city street, Paseo del Norte, which led to the Tramway of the Sandia Mountains. It is about 4 miles from the Sandia Resort and Casino, but the no-frills rooms cost way less than the resort. The room was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Booked our room on hotwire, what steal! I have no complaints about our studio room, we paid 25/ night! Mitzy and Chris are super helpful and friendly! I enjoyed my stay and would stay again if needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was very friendly and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a great rate. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Since I booked my trip via HotWire I got a 1 bed studio for $25 a night. Which was a great deal. The exterior is quite nice. Looks fresh and up to date, that is until you enter the office and the room itself. It is extremely outdated and highly unhygienic. I get there is minimal housekeeping however I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Salem, OR
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

The carpet was so dirty, it made our feet and socks black walking on it. Only 1 set of towels. No glasses. Asked for more glasses and they gave us three glass miss-matched ones (not the sterile wrapped plastic ones), and 1 of them was dirty. Looks like vomit or BM splatters on the wall on the bathroom. Beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the condition of your room, our hotel and that our staff did not treat you with professional customer service. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with my team and we will be making sure our hotel is... More 

El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Easy access off the interstate although a little difficult to find as it is tucked behind a car dealership. Happy they are participating in the surprise hotel from Expedia with great rates. Access from parking lot convienient. Bed quite comfortable, lots of hot water ,room clean and kitchenette nice although it comes with no utensils... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your clean, comfortable room. It is so great to read that you would highly recommend us to others. Still, I do apologize that your in-room kitchen amenities did not meet your expectations and that our Wi-Fi was... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Ants and cockroaches in room daily. Slow drains in kitchen and bathroom. Water too hot or too cold. Shower water flow poor. Overall poor quality of furniture including the mattress. Very convenient location is the only real plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

After reviewing several extended stay hotels in the area, The Crossland offered the best value and amenities. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable, quickly correcting any issues with the room. After not being able able to stop a running toilet, I was efficiently changed to another room without question. Maintenance responds quickly to repair requests and housekeeping maintained the agreed upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that we where a good fit for you. It is so great to read that our staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and that we where able to resolve any issues you had here in a timely manner. I am also pleased to know that... More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Rooms are small but very attractively decorated. A small efficient kitchen is a plus. An issue with a non-operating microwave was quickly resolved. Room was spotless, air conditioning could be set to run continuously on fan so there was no "on-off" disturbance while sleeping. Elevators make upper floors accessible, the desk clerk at night was efficient, a problem-solver, and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance issues you encountered. Still, we are pleased to know that we were able to resolve any issues in a timely manner. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your... More 

usa
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
49 hotel reviews
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We booked this hotel for an absolute steal price for 3 nights on Hotwire during the second weekend of the balloon fest. The hotel is about 3 miles south of the balloon park and Sandia Casino right off I-25 on Ellison St. and behind a car dealership. After reading some of the reviews here on Tripadvisor, I was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albury, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I would not recommend anyone staying here purely as a result of my initial experience when walking into their office. My flight got in late at 11:30pm, I took a cab to the hotel (about $30 dollars) and walked into the office to find another couple and a man in queue to check in. They were being told there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay