We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
5020 Ellison Street N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87109
Offers & Announcements
Book now and Save 15%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing fancy - but Great Staff. Very responsive to our needs - Pet friendly, clean rooms. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling or needing extended stay accommodations. Easy Access to the freeway.

Helpful?
Thank Blaney E
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Everything I needed for my extended home away from home. The desk clerk was extremely helpful and courteous. A little off the beaten path which makes me feel secure yet close to everything. I will definitely stay here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank MGMellos
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great comments about our property. I’m glad you enjoyed our exceptional customer service as well as our comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

We got here to find out they had computer issues and couldn't be let into our room. The staff were extremely rude and we found ourselves stranded in the lobby. Horrible experience.... based on that I'd hate to see the rooms!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced at check-in. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

United States
Level Contributor
357 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

We booked through Priceline and this was the hotel we received for 2 nights the second weekend of the balloon fest. Coincidentally we got the same hotel last year so were familiar with the location and the area. This is a budget hotel with free WIFI that works well right off I-25 and 2 miles south of the balloon park.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pednurse
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

Just got to say.. I'm impressed.. I read the reviews but took a chance.. The hotel and staff are top notch.. Especially Chris.. He is a excellent example of what customer service service should be.. Also the rooms are clean and comfortable.. Great staff.. Great room .. Great price!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mrpenguin63
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service, comfortable rooms and our reasonable rates. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

We selected this hotel prior to seeing reviews on other sites - and wished we would have shopped around more! We were recommended a less expensive hotel in the area, but decided to opt for Crosslands (which was pricier) because they had "full kitchen facilities and amenities" and we were planning on cooking. When we arrived, there were NO kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am making sure that our staff is more accommodating to the needs of our guests. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this... More 

Danville, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The hotel was OLD and DIRTY!!! We had committed to two nights there while helping my sister to move from ABQ to Danville, CA. It was awful. The rug was so dirty you feet got dirty walking across the room. Couldn't' leave your drapes open very much or someone would be looking in!! No ice available for drinks!! Even the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJ D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not up to standards. I discussed your comments with the maintenance and housekeeping staff, and we are ensuring we are communicating any issues in the rooms. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you... More 

Norman, Oklahoma, Usa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The location is one block from I25 and is easy on and off. It was about 2 miles from a major city street, Paseo del Norte, which led to the Tramway of the Sandia Mountains. It is about 4 miles from the Sandia Resort and Casino, but the no-frills rooms cost way less than the resort. The room was clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynnda N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Booked our room on hotwire, what steal! I have no complaints about our studio room, we paid 25/ night! Mitzy and Chris are super helpful and friendly! I enjoyed my stay and would stay again if needed!

Helpful?
Thank Elena Kate F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Albuquerque - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was very friendly and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay at a great rate. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Since I booked my trip via HotWire I got a 1 bed studio for $25 a night. Which was a great deal. The exterior is quite nice. Looks fresh and up to date, that is until you enter the office and the room itself. It is extremely outdated and highly unhygienic. I get there is minimal housekeeping however I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank GabrielBFly
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque North/I-25
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
Comfort Suites Albuquerque
#34 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Journal Ctr NW
0.5 mi away
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#51 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
3.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay