We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Old Town

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Old Town
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    276
    144
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
89
180
55
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Kansas City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The property itself is average, but the service continued to exceed my expectations. Elena (owner) helped me find live entertainment for that evening before I reserved my room. Just one look at the live plants tells you they care. You can check in early or out late. There are ample outlets for YOUR stuff. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker are standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Judy G, Thank you for your kind review of your stay. Our number one goal is our customer service. We do our very best to keep our hotel in beautiful condition for our wonderful guests. We are delighted you enjoyed all the wonderful amenities. After a long day of traveling or sightseeing our hot tub is the best way... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Everything was great, true I are in the middle of a big renovation and the rooms are great.they have both non smoking and smoking which most hotels I have been to don't have any more unless they are a motel. The breakfast is great and have plenty to choose from. The location looks a bit sketchy but great restaraunts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Jesse L, Thank you for your kind review. We are in the middle of renovating all our rooms with new flooring, furniture, paint, and more! The rooms we have completed have gotten rave reviews and we can’t wait till all our rooms are completed! We are delighted you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast. With so much variety to choose... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This was a surprise stay. Such great value for large and very clean room. Its run by a family so they take great pride in the place which makes a difference. Would easily stay here again. Close to old town restaurants and the staff will help you with recommendations and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Elif77, Thank you for such a glowing review. We are thrilled you were surprised by us! We love to surprise our guests. My husband and I take great pride in our hotel. I am pleased you were able to enjoy Old-Town. There are many great shops and restaurants to enjoy. Thank you for recommending our property to others! That... More 

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I usually consider EconoLodges to be basic clean accommodations, but this one is way better! The location is primo...within walking distance to the Old Town ABQ and the Bio Park. The breakfast is over the top (not merely your typical continental breakfast, but hot items, as well). The staff goes out of their way to be friendly. As a ChoiceHotels... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear lazynazy, Thank you for your kind review! I am delighted you were able to enjoy Old Town and Bio Park. Yes, we rent out bikes so our guests can enjoy the beauty of Albuquerque! After a great bike ride, refresh with some cold fruit and a nice swim. We are thrilled you enjoyed our hot continental breakfast. Our hot... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Arrived from a long drive at supper time. Quick check in and helpful information. Dining option that was in walking distance in Old Town proved good. Room smelled good and was clean. Given a bottle of water and apple for the next part of our road trip that next morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Aky, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you made it safe and sound to our hotel after a long drive. I’m glad that we were able to check you in quickly and get you into your room so you could relax after you long time in... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Picked this hotel based on reviews here, we were not disappointed. It ticked all the boxes, clean, friendly staff, quite and comfy. We got there a little early and our room wasn't quite ready. The cleaning staff made sure our room was next one to be cleaned. We appreciated that as it was a hot day and we wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Haph3, Thank you for such a positive and friendly review! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We do all we can to accommodate our guests. I am delighted housekeeping was able to clean your room in time so you were able to refresh. I am pleased you enjoyed Old Town. There are many great restaurants and... More 

Redding
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Repeat customer and frequent traveler. These owners have raised the bar for ANY choice hotel propert you have stayed at. The staff is awesome! Fire hot and plentiful! Beds 4 out of 5 on comfy. Rooms are in the middle if a renovation. The SMART property owners at all properties should take notice...they are ripping out nasty carpet and replacing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Karen B, Thank you so much for such a kind review! I am delighted you enjoyed of comfortable beds! Yes, we are in the middle of renovating all our rooms with new flooring, furniture, paint, and more! The rooms we have completed have gotten rave reviews and we can’t wait till all our rooms are completed! I am pleased... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

The building is old but the owners are doing a first class room renovation project. They expect all the rooms to be 21st century by March, 2015. Very friendly, helpful folks there. I'd definitely stay at this Econo Lodge again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear MapleLeafBob, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate hearing the feedback of our guests. You are correct that we hope to have all our rooms updated by spring 2015. Our hotel is only 15 years old, but we want to stay current and offer our guests the best of the best! That... More 

Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We stayed here one night after driving 14 hours from Arkansas with small kids. I chose this place for the location, indoor pool, breakfast, and price. The staff was super friendly, the pool was cold but the hot tub was wonderful. Breakfast was fine. Overall it was a good experience, I would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear JKHughes09, As a mom myself I give you so much credit for making it 14 hours with the kids! That’s a hard drive! I’m so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time as our guests. I’m sorry to hear our indoor pool was cold. It is normally heated so it can be enjoyed year round. I’m... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I recently stayed at the Econ Lodge Old Town based on Trip Advisor reviews. My room was a basic room with the appreciated fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I found the room to be exceptionally clean. I slept well on the nights when no one occupied the rooms beside me. The walls separating the rooms are not sound proof but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear n2exploring, I have loved reading your comprehensive and vivid review of your five night stay with us. I love your idea about extending our breakfast area by adding a bar by our indoor heated pool. We have plans to double that space in the near future. I know our guests will be thrilled with the extra breakfast room! I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,155 reviews
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
#19 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#9 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay