We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Old Town

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Econo Lodge Old Town
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    131
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
81
166
53
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (433)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was passing through Albuquerque and my vehicle broke down. I wasn't sure where to stay but the owner had a business card at the repair center. He came and picked me up. Over the past few years I hadn't stayed at and econo lodge simply due to the fact I felt they were going down hill. I am glad... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After seeing the reviews on this property, was anxious to see this property and was very impressed on how they treated me. It is a family owned hotel and is very close to attractions in Old Town and the Aquarium and Zoo. Also public transportation was very close. I enjoyed the free breakfast with a variety of foods including making... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macks Creek, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This motel was a nice surprise. We were able to park right outside our door. The room was clean and had nice wood floors - a plus for this allergy sufferer. It was an older room but fairly well maintained. Saw some paint chipping, old or missing caulking, and a loose shower head, but it was clean. Breakfast was disappointing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn S, Thank you for taking a moment of your day to share your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled we were able to surprise you. We are in the middle of renovating all our rooms with new flooring, furniture, paint, and more! The rooms we have completed have gotten rave reviews and we can’t wait till all... More 

Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were nice, it has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. I loved it. It was very clean too. The people at the desk were helpful with local attractions and housekeeping was astounding. I recommend this hotel as soon as you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear TCrumby, Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. After a long day of traveling or site seeing it is nice to unwind by swimming in our pool or relaxing in our Jacuzzi. We are pleased our front desk staff was able to assist you... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Owners very friendly and helpful! Rooms clean and quiet and located close to old town. Nice hot breakfast and they rent bicycles to tour old town. Would stay here again especially to tour old town. Close to interstate and Route 66. Again very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear sun34Shine, Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled we were able to help you. Thank you for taking the time to notice the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeepers work so hard to make sure all guest rooms are in pristine condition. Our hot complimentary breakfast is the perfect way to start out your day. Yes, for... More 

Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is located maybe a couple blocks from Old Town in Albuquerque so very convenient should you be wanting to spend some time there. We actually walked to Old Town, but we were down and back mid afternoon into early evening while it was still daylight. Now for the motel. It is not fancy which you know going in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear AR-Doodad, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed our famous Old Town. It makes it so convenient for our guests to park their cars and take a nice walk to Old Town. We are in the middle of renovating all our rooms with new flooring, furniture, paint, and more! The rooms we have completed have... More 

Glen Rose, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms , comfortable bed, and nice hot showers , the rooms have been recently remodeled, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice hot breakfast, that was kept replenished well. We would definitely stay here again, and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear texsgg, Thank you for taking a moment of your day to write a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled your room was clean and your bed was comfortable. We are in the middle of renovating all our rooms with new flooring, furniture, paint, and more! The rooms we have completed have gotten rave reviews and we can’t... More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location- walking distance from old town or a short Uber away from mid downtown on Central. The hotel staff is great and the amenities you get for this amazing price per night makes the for a good price/benefit ratio. First time I stay in an econolodge- I enjoyed it. Great job!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear 716pepe, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Econo Lodge Old Town. We are delighted to be your first experience with the Econo Lodge hotel brand. Thank you for choosing us! Your praise of our hotel, friendly staff, central location, and unbeatable price is truly appreciated. We hope next time you are... More 

dumas, tx
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a Great hotel. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants close by and providing us with maps of old town. The great breakfast was an added plus. The rooms were exceptionally clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear belindair, Thank you for your positive review of the Econo Lodge Old Town. We are thrilled you had a memorable stay with us. We are please the staff was able to help you with restaurant choices and helping you find your way around Old Town. Our hot deluxe complimentary breakfast is always a great hit with our guests. Our... More 

Chino Valley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean room. Soft towels and linens. Friendly staff. Nice laminate floors instead of carpeting. Breakfast was ok with hot and cold choices. Walking distance to Biological Park and Old Town. Enjoyed our stay. Didn't bring my dogs but they are very pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review

Dear KathyDav, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We are pleased you enjoyed the soft towels, linens and our new hardwood floors. I have passed along your wonderful feedback to the housekeeping and they could not be happier to know that their hard work was recognized. Our hotel is centrally located... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
King Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay