We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 146 Albuquerque hotels

Hyatt Place Uptown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 Arvada North East, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Uptown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Uptown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #66 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
shab2007 Plano TX
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    70
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
52
46
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Plano TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a great location, right off I-40. Next to two malls, walking distance to Target and Trader Joes. The room was clean and well maintained for the 4 nights I was there. There is a mini fridge in the room, but no microwave, so heating up foods from doggie bag lunches was not possible.The staff were very eager and welcoming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. we look forward to seeing you again soon. Shehnaz Mehta General Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first checked in we were pleased with the room it was very clean and had lots of space, the staff was also very nice. We will not be back for one reason, the breakfast was the absolute worst. My family and I travel a lot and we have stayed in many places, there are cheaper hotels who have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience you were caused at our Hotel on your last stay. Please understand that we will definitely look into this issue and we hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely General Manager More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our week long booking was the right choice. My wife had surgery and because we don't live in Albuquerque her surgeon wanted us close by for the first week of recuperation. The hotel location was ideal -- midway between the doctor's office and the hospital where she performed the surgery -- and across the street from ABQ Uptown and Coronado... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We appreciate your patronage of our Hotel and Hyatt. Shehnaz Mehta General Manager More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrific location, easy access to Old Town. Many restaurants and shops near by. Pleasant staff, clean rooms. Great value for the cost. Appreciate the staff accommodating our request to have breakfast half hour before buffet opened. Look forward to visiting this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting your stay with us again. Sincerely General Manager More

Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Be very careful when booking at this hotel. I had booked a stay for several nights and had to leave one day early for a meeting in Santa Fe. They said they had to charge me for my last night anyway. I had booked the Hyatt Place in Santa Fe and asked if they could make an exception. I'm a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

Dear guest: Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced--we adhere very strictly to our policies that we have set in place and your rate depends on the number of nights you stay and the day of arrival. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you for your comments. Sincerely General Manager More

Huntington Bay, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was at this Hyatt Place for 6 nights. What I like about Hyatt is that you get consistency, and this location lived up to all the expectations. Although there were tourists there, most of the rooms stays should be from business travelers. There is free wifi for hyatt members which is a plus and if you are there for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again and again and again. Sincerely Shehnaz Mehta General Manager More

New Braunfels, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very nice customer service. Very clean and great housekeeping staff. Plenty of towels provided without having to ask over and over! However, the city of Albuquerque, overall, has a car break-in problem. We stayed for three nights and our car was broken into right in the hotel parking lot. Many others had the same problem at other hotels too. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your car break in. Did you report this to our Hotel staff? This is the first time I am hearing about this. I am extremely sorry that this happened and we do have security every night in our parking lot. Please give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you General Manager More

Denton, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I went to NM and stayed in this hotel for 3 nights for a family reunion. The rooms are great. Comfy, spacious rooms. The breakfast was pretty good too. HOWEVER, the customer service was terrible. They were rude, gave my in-laws a flooded room, and cut me off when I tried to ask a question. The elevators need to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

I ma truly sorry for the lack of customer service you experienced. Please understand that this was the exception rather than the rule and we will take your comments seriously and ensure we use them to better train our staff. Thank you Shehnaz Mehta More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My overall experience was excellent but have to say I was disappointed by the inability to get more than one key for the room as their key machine was malfunctioning. The air-conditioning was also out in the lobby although the room air was excellent. We had trouble with the iron in our room not functioning and blowing the fuse several... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Sorry about the key situation--we received our new Key computer and have replaced the A/C unit in the lobby. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you Shehnaz Mehta General Manager More

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Some hiccups checking in and checking out but great experience overall. Clean room, one of lights didn't work, but the AC did which is most important! The location is great, walking distance from the nice outdoor shopping with good selection of restaurants. Wifi was fast and housekeeping was thorough and nice. Will stay again if I'm in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Shehnaz Mehta General Manager More

Do you own or manage Hyatt Place Uptown?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hyatt Place Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Uptown

Address: 6901 Arvada North East, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Place Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hyatt Place Uptown