We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites North

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5811 Signal Ave. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87113
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Joe K Gallup, New Mexico
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    34
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
38
35
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Gallup, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location was a bit obscure and difficult to find. However I did find this to be a plus the location was quiet. Room was a bit small but sufficient for our purpose Rooms were clean and well kept Check in and out was a breeze and personal was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our housekeepers take pride in clean rooms as well as our friendly staff. We hope to see you again. Shelli More 

Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After driving 11 hours, Nathan was so pleasant and helpful to my husband and myself and people could learn a lot from him in customer service. The rating would be higher but the plumbing in bathroom is not working properly and carpet is torn by the doorway. Thx Nathan for your wonderful customer service!! We use this hotel to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you for your great remarks about Nathan. He will greatly appreciate it. I will check into your other comments right away to make sure these items are taken care of ASAP. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. Shelli More 

Alto, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are frequent travelers and can say without equivocation that this hotel has the finest staff we have encountered. They are both professional and so personable. Our pooch, Geoffrey, is treated like a VIP. He loves the staff and the dog park area. The rooms are quite nice and the beds just right. Adela's coffee is not to be missed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

You always have such nice things to say about our team and hotel. We enjoy having our "frequent stayers" return as that means we must be doing something right. We also know that Geoffrey loves it here when he practically runs our guests down to get in the front door. It is great to have "family" return again and again.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The bathroom was not clean. There was a dirty wash cloth left in the shower & there was a red stain on the wall by the shower. The latch on the door was also broken. I didn't feel safe at all. I slept with one eye open all night. The heat light in the bathroom wouldn't shut off and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I apologize you didn't feel safe as when I spoke with you in the morning you had not mentioned anything to the desk about the latch the night before when you checked in and we would have immediately moved you to a different room. I know the deadbolt to the room was indeed working and that is why you had... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The guy working the graveyard shift a few weeks back helped me bigtime in a snowstorm where my uhaul and car were stuck He went above and beyond his duties to help me and make sure my dog and I were able to continue our trip out west safely. I believe his name was Andrew W.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so glad that Andrew was able to help you with your Uhaul. He contacted me to make sure you were able to get on your way with no problem. It is nice to have employees that are so concerned about our guests and guests that appreciate our employees. We're glad you made it to your destination and hope... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I walked into our first room and we were greeted by 2 rotting apples, trash that didn't belong to us, stained(either snot or semen) sheets(like they made the bed dirty) and used soap in the shower. Deidre at the front desk was very helpful and apologetic and got us into another room where the keys did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I realize how frustrated you were after driving all day and then being checked into a room that had accidentally been entered into the system as clean. Deidre at the front desk was extremely concerned when she called me after she had moved you to a different room. I know that she did everything within her power to make everything... More 

Brandon, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The bed was very comfortable. I do not like really soft ones and get sore shoulders with hard ones, but this was perfect. The breakfast was good. The lady looking after the breadfast was great. The front desk guy gave us a coupon for appetizers at the local Applebees, not far away. The price was pretty good and we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments and knowing that you were able to be comfortable in our beds. Adela, in breakfast will appreciate your recognition and knowing that our staff was able to help you out with coupons is a good thing. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Shelli More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

I am a ChoiceHotels member but was telling someone what a great stay we had and was asked to give review here. Adela greeted everyone as we came around the corner for breakfast with a big smile and a cheerful good morning. She kept everything neat and tidy. The bed was comfy with plenty of pillows after a 13 hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much that you stayed again on your return trip. Adela loves making breakfast enjoyable for our guests and it shows. She will love seeing your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Shelli More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Our 1st time in Albuquerque. Greeted with stunning views. We picked another Comfort Inn and it was a good choice. High ceiling at the front desk and breakfast area, very cozy. Rooms were neat, clean and good appointments. Breakfast is plentiful. Staff are efficient and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Shelli More 

Fort Defiance, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I love the location of this motel but I just never learn. I keep going back in hopes they would have fixed some of the needed repairs but they haven't. We stayed at this motel in December 2014. I had asked for an ADA room with a walk in shower. I called that morning to verify we had a walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review

I do so apologize for us not being able to put you into our brand new room with the new roll in shower as we had you reserved in. I had you reserved in this room however unforseen circumstances caused us to put this and one other of our ADA rooms out of service. This was definitely a grave misfortune... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question