We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Albuquerque

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3300 Prospect Avenue NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Special Offer
Explore the ABQ BioPark
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Residence Inn Albuquerque
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    58
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
54
34
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (145)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Fords, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was excellent - clean and spacious. Don't plan to have breakfast in hotel. But within 5 minutes walk - there's famous Rudy's BBQ - this is where you want to have your breakfast. And dinner too!!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boulder City, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worst Marriot experience I have ever had in my entire life! The staff was unfriendly, poorly dressed, smoking on site (at the pool), and rude. The room was dirty in all the little corners and places that weren't in plain sight. The doors were locked early in the morning, I had to stand outside for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Jules, I am quite concerned as I read the review of your recent stay at Residence Inn Albuquerque. First, I want to thank you for taking time to review the hotel as any feedback from our guests, positive or negative, is always helpful. I want to apologize for your unfortunate experience and assure you, this is not a normal... More 

Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For four years we've been stopping off at the Residence Inn Albuquerque on our way to and from Phoenix. It's a great place for our family. Super close to my kids favorite restaurant - Rudy's. Rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corinth, Maine
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
71 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Wonderful! If we weren't on a fairly tight schedule driving from California to Maine, we would have stayed here an extra night just to relax and enjoy the ambiance. Our Suite 813, on the first floor, was warm and inviting when we walked in. It was spotlessly clean. The kitchen area was perfectly outfitted with every necessity you could imagine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed here for one night on our journey toward Arizona. it was a very comfortable room with lots of room, including a nice kitchen area. We had an excellent nights rest here. The room was very clean. The breakfast has a nice variety of hot foods to get you started in the day. In like, the breakfast area was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary weekend. The only issue we had was when we arrived the room was cold since the heat had been turned off and it was <30 degrees outside. It took nearly 3 hours to be able to get out of our coats but then it was just fine. The kitchen is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisiana
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
70 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

I try to stay at this property every time I visit Santa Fe. The property is in a great location, about a 5 minute drive to the Plaza (use the back streets) and near Museum Mountain. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Breakfast is plentiful and different each morning in the "hot food" area. Nice pool and jacuzzi. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Pretty standard Residence Inn. Staff friendly and efficient. Very clean due to good housekeeping staff. Mattress very comfortable on this stay. Buffet breakfast included in price was good. Nice Samsung TV. Plenty of restaurants both chain and local on a Main Street half a block away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I would give 5 stars if the room had not been so cold because the hear was off and it took nearly 4 hours to not have to wear a heavy coat in the room. The full kitchen is great and the property is well maintained. The Breakfast is better than most and the serving staff is very friendly. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Front desk staff demonstrated personal issues regarding differences in race during our entire stay as evidenced by her refusal to interact with us, fraudulent attempts to overcharge debit/cc by hundreds of dollars to prevent check in (unfortunately, the room was pre-booked), and refusal to offer services. However, all other staff members were nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
412ChristopherH, General Manager at Residence Inn Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad we were able to discuss your hotel experience over the phone. Once again, I'm sorry for the misunderstanding. Same day reservations on Expedia don't always filter payment information to the hotel right away. The front desk agent was trying to authorize your debit card for the entire stay which is standard procedure but you had already... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question