We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

3.0 of 5 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Affiliate website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    190
    86
    57
    64
See reviews for
200
193
65
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (669)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (214)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Palos Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The primary consideration for my trip to the International Balloon Fiesta was location and Nativo Lodge was definitely convenient in that regard, located just off the interstate. The additional attraction was its emphasis on local Native American art and culture. The hotel lives up to that focus in terms of its design from the "totem poles" lining the driveway to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear ImmerWandem, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel, i'm happy that you enjoyed the International Balloon Fiesta, and our hotel. We have items in the rooms such as new TV's that will be in the rooms next year. I hope that you make it out next year for the Balloon Fiesta, and if so we would love for... More

Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly service, clean rooms, fun atmosphere. The indoor/outdoor pool was great. There's a teepee out by the pool! Comfy beds. A little dated, but a great choice! Good food, great barmaids and great location in Albuquerque! Everything is 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra D., Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us we try to invoke an atmosphere that caters to our guests here at the hotel. Now that you have seen what we have to offer you now have a place to stay in Albuquerque. Sincerely, Michael Walling More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 days during our recent holiday in USA. The hotel is a little out of the main part of town but my wife and I enjoyed our time there and when they found out it was my birthday on one if the days in town they gave us a complimentary meal in their dining room. We would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Deare Brenden V., Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very proud of our staff, and enjoy the fact that they go above and beyond for our guests. Natashia is on of the best bartenders in town and we are proud are to call her one of our own. Please next time you are back in Albuquerque... More

Kansas City, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't like to give negative reviews but I feel it is necessary this time. Nativo Lodge is a very inviting place from the outside and their website is also very enticing. However, this facility is nothing like it represents. The price is reasonable for a reason. To begin, our room was dirty - hair in the sink, extremely stained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear mewssouri, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, it is reviews such as yours that will only make us a better hotel. The housekeeping issues are unacceptable and will be rectified immediately. The food in the cafe is normally very enticing and enjoyable, I am looking into that to find out where we fell short. I would really like to... More

Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through Travelocity and got a great deal. The place is beautifully decorated and located conveniently off the I-25 expressway. The staff is very friendly. We had a bit of a hiccup when our cards wouldn't work for our room one night, but they were able to quickly code them again and all was well. I really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear nmwxgirl79, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you book your room you should book directly through the hotel we usually have nice rates and packages you can take advantage of. Next time you come through Albuquerque please stay with us at the Nativo. Sincerely, Michael Walling More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We held my daughters Bat Mitzvah Party (75 - 13 year olds! and assorted adults of course) at the Nativo Lodge. They were highly recommended by another satisfied family. I met with the Catering Manager Amanda several times before the event, she was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She followed up every meeting with a detailed email. Everything was perfect and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Kathy G., Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Chef and Amanda will do whatever it takes to make sure our events go off without a hitch. We would love for you to host another event with us, please call Amanda when that time arises. Sincerely, Michael Walling More

Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Albuquerque, and we really enjoyed all the beautiful artworks. We had a view that overlooked the interstate, and beyond that was a lovely view of the city, mountains in the distance, and hot-air balloons flying each morning! We enjoyed the indoor outdoor pool area. While a bit pricey, the cafe was great for breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Avidtravelbug, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel, I'm honored that you enjoyed the Balloon Fiesta and our hotel. This is a great time of year to be in Albuquerque and I'm so happy that we got you into a room to enjoy the views and the balloons. You will need to come back to Albuquerque again soon... More

Smyrna, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Nativo a couple of times. The rooms are comfortable. The location is great. Close to everything you want in Albuquerque. Easy access to the interstates. Close to shopping and all sorts of restaurants. The staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear DustysMom2014, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and continue to come back. We pride ourselves on the customer service that our employees provide, and we can hardly wait until you come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Walling More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights for the balloon fiesta. We booked pretty far in advance but the hotel was unable to make changes for some unexpected changes so we paid for a room we didn't need. The key to the room didn't work on the first 15 tries, luckily the cleaning lady thought that was funny while she watched... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany B., Thank you very much for your review of our hotel, I would like to apologize for the service that you were given while you were here. I will be dealing with the housekeeping staff to ensure that we help each and everyone of our guests with any issues they may have in a professional manner. We do... More

Loveland, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When making reservations via phone I requested a quiet room away from street noise and elevator. I was lead to the mountain view room in a quiet setting. I also was told that we could see the balloon festival from our room if we chose to stay in. Upon arrival our room was definitely different then what I was lead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear SAP54, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, its reviews such as yours that will only make us a better hotel. I would like to apologize for the service that you received. Our service levels are much better than what you experienced and I will be looking into it. I'm looking into the sheets issue that is a concern of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nativo Lodge Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Address: 6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nativo Lodge Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nativo Lodge Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Nativo Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Nativo Hotel

558 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with King Bed (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite with King Bed (40)
Viewed
Nativo Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Double Beds (40)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay