We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Hotel website
Affiliate website
6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Offers & Announcements
Limited Time - Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    314
    226
    98
    66
    72
See reviews for
239
225
70
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (776)
  • Mar-May only
    (197)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (136)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a quick weekend getaway and let me tell you, we were not disappointed! Not only did they welcome our pets with no issues, but the whole atmosphere- from the staff to the lounge- was amazing! We will definitely be taking our children!! The location was amazing, right down the way was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first review I wrote about the issues we had and the manager responded and offered to book our next room if we come back out this way. So on a whim we were in Albuquerque just as we were the first time. I decided to call in and book a room. I loathe talking to their 1800 # customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I traveled across the country, Jacksonville FL to Denver CO. I had the privilege of staying at the Nativo Lodge on New Years Eve. What a way to ring in the New Year. First, let me say that because it was a holiday weekend, a lot of things were closed. The bar was open, but no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Kristina F I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We get many requests for our mountain view rooms which look out to the Sandia Mountains. It's a beautiful view. We appreciate you completing a review and look forward to your return visit. More 

Kuwait
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Nativo hotel is part of a group of locally owned (non chain) hotels, part of the money from the stay going towards local Native American projects within New Mexico. The hotel was very unique in its design with beautiful artwork and sculptures throughout the main areas of the lobby and corridors. While our room was pretty ordinary, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Paula602, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We feel it is important to give back to the community so all our hotels support a local cultural cause. Nativo supports the American Indian Arts Institute. We have guest rooms that have been painted by local Native American Artists. We hope you return again and would... More 

North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Nativo Lodge for three nights. We reserved a room with two double beds that was handicapped accessible. We got a king size bed and no handicapped accessible. The room was great, but we were disappointed that there was no attempt to accommodate our needs. The views of the mountains were wonderful and the room was quiet. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear lumps50, Thank you for your review and for being our guests for three nights. I am sorry that our staff was not able to accommodate your needs. Unfortunately, we do not have accessible rooms with two beds and apologize for the misinformation. We would love to hear from you again and will do our best to make sure you... More 

Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were treated rudely by the Supervisor, Caleb who basically told me I was lying that we had been promised a refrigerator for our room and then made a joke about me as I was waiting at the elevator. We were told three times one would be put in the room but after 3 hours no fridge and then we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and taking the time to complete a review. Please accept my sincere apology for all the issues you encountered during your stay. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was disappointing. We strive to make every guest stay an unforgettable one and it sounds like we failed to do so on your... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held our 30 year class reunion at Nativo. The venue has an open area great for cocktail hour and 3 separate rooms for other activities for the reunion. At first I thought one big ballroom would be better but now realize the layout was great. The open area for food and cocktails. The middle ballroom for the DJ/dancefloor. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Donna J The reunion was great. Our staff really enjoyed servicing this event. I am pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning Josh and Christine, they are an awesome team and really care about our guests. We appreciate you posting a review and hope to see at future events. More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Such a nice - and unique - place. The rooms and public spaces were comfortable and relatively quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very quiet - except we could hear our neighbors through the adjoining door. Also, the kitchen closed earlier than posted. Altogether this was a very nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Fajar 12 Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a nice stay. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and look forward to your return. More 

Redrock, NM
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We stayed for one night, and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a balcony room with a king bed - really comfortable. The room was exquisitely clean! The Indoor/Outdoor pool was cool, and the hot tub was nice. The staff is friendly and helpful and a pleasure to be around. The Native American motif of the property is tasteful but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Wrangler 137, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate all the great comments. We will share this with all our staff. We hope you will return soon. More 

Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We booked the 'special' but at check-in upgraded to an 'art room,' (a room decorated thematically by a native artist). The upgrade included a free breakfast, which was worth it. We chose a more subtle art room, as we didn't really want to wake up to images of big faces, etc. Others in our party had more flamboyantly decorated rooms,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your review. We are always excited to hear about guests experience when they have stayed in one of our artist rooms. We do offer upgrades daily. Each one is unique and special to us. I am sorry about the wait at check in. We do our best to schedule accordingly so I do apologize for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

585 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with King Bed (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite with King Bed (40)
Viewed
Nativo Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Double Beds (40)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Albuquerque
#10 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay