We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Hotel website
Affiliate website
6000 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Special Rate
$75 Southwestern Dream
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was in the front of the hotel. We had problems flushing the toilet. Maintenance was quick to respond but because of quality of parts going downhill, toilet needed special instructions for flushing. Curtains needed attention as they were more than dragging the floor. One of the outlets in the room was loose in the wall. Several lights telling you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodney S
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had to make get a last minute room because I got kicked out of my grandmothers house and I walked in and Glenn major was as nice as could be he was very polite and helped me through a night that started out bad and made it into a good. Night . Thank you so much Glenn major. By... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your misfortune but I am glad to hear that Glenn Major was able to assist you and turn your night around. He is the best! He really makes our guests feel comfortable. We hope that you'll be able to come back and stay with us again. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed 10 days at the Nativio Lodge. My stay was great! ! Every morning, afternoon or evening upon entering I was warmly greeted by any of the staff passing by. I ordered room service several times which was delicious, affordable, and delivered promptly by very kind servers. The convenience of getting a drink right in your own lobby is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Jessica S What a wonderful review! Thank you Jessica S for all the great things you mentioned about your stay. This is what our staff strives for is being able to provide a memorable experience for all our guests. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and that you were here for 10 days!... More 

Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveling with a small dog, we are often reduced to very low end lodging. We really lucked out on this trip. Nativo has good rates and many amenities in a beautiful, pet friendly setting. The clean, well appointed rooms have a southwestern décor. The pool and hot tub were a bonus! The glass-walled elevator provides a view of the central... More 

Helpful?
Thank newmexicolovers
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear newmexicolovers Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We really appreciate all the great comments and are glad to hear that you brought your pet along as we know they are family too. We hope you come back to stay with us again, you will see how great the landscaping has improved the look of the... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like the Nativo. A lot. It's reasonably priced and it's truly dog-friendly. Just pay the modest $25 fee and don't try to sneak your pet in. Better that way. The staff is accommodating and the location, close to a Starbucks, is good. The rooms, however, are much in need of up-dating: shower head, drapes, even the bed. That said,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon R
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Jon R Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and will continue to make the necessary improvements at our property. We're glad you like our hotel and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Darien, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After 2 full 10 hour days in the car with my beautiful daughter and her dog we needed a break. The staff was beyond awesome and welcoming however the room was less than satisfactory very dated and not overly clean. For the price it was acceptable but honestly would not stay there again. Lower level was freezing cold pool dirty... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccrealtorc21
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear ccrealtorc21, We are glad that you stopped in to stay with us on your travels. We appreciate your feedback and will work on the items in need of attention. We do have a great team, thank you for mentioning Tanya and Major in your review. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Great staff, very reasonably priced love the bartender and restraunt. We recommend it to friends ect... But not any longer 5 vehicles were broke into including ours on the 19th .. We had inquired about security even the staff were amazed no one saw anything. No follow up call to apologize or explain where security had disappeared too. We are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer H, Thank you for posting a review. I want to apologize about the vehicle break in and to reassure you that this is not something that happens frequently at our property. There has never been 5 vehicles broken into that was reported to us on any given night so I am following up on this information. We hope... More 

Montana
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We celebrated New Year's at this hotel. The hotel room was excellent. It was clean, towels were large, extra pillows on the bed, nice chair, etc. The bed was soooo comfortable. The staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank goldfishcastle
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear goldfishcastle, Thank you for staying with us. We're glad to hear you had a great time. Come back and see us again soon. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at this beautiful hotel. We stayed for New year's eve. There was an event in the hotel that night & we almost purchased tickets but glad we didn't. The show started at 6:30 & the main events were over by the time we arrived (around 9pm). The bar is very nice, service is always good,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lurenda E
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Lurenda, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I think our guests who attended the New Years Eve event had a great time. The tribute acts entertained our guests the first couple of hours through dinner before the dance started at 9:00 pm. I'm sorry that you weren't able to join... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Stayed as a team at the Nativo Lodge recently. Really interesting property just minutes from the airport, Balloon Fiesta Park and old town Albuquerque. It was a fairly quiet stay and hotel service was friendly and efficient. The lobby is a neat place to gather with friends and family but it was kind of dark most of the day.

Helpful?
Thank MGD67
Shannon L, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear MGD67 We appreciate you completing a review. I am glad to hear that you found our staff friendly and efficient and hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

596 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (213)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with King Bed (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite with King Bed (40)
Viewed
Nativo Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Double Beds (40)
Viewed
Traditional Room with King Bed (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#16 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#11 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay