We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2500 University Blvd. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87107
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #101 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Cristina R Las Cruces, New Mexico
Review This Hotel

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    63
    87
    56
    54
See reviews for
93
59
44
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is not a 4 star hotel but if you are looking for something very affordable this is your place. The staff is nice and the breakfast not bad. Overall very content.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have been a member of wyndham rewards program for 3 years and I have been staying with Super 8 midtown and Days Inn on Menaul in Alb. for several years. I recently moved to Phx. and my parents still live in Alb. NM so I am here very often. If you look at my stays this year alone, since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

One of the few amenities that I expect in a hotel is a coffee maker in the room. On all of my previous stays at this hotel the coffeepot was in the room. This time it was missing. The desk clerk gave me what I considered to be an evasive and flippant answer when i asked about it. Also, no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

Well using the restroom in room 225, I felt water hitting my head. a lot of water, come to find out it was the restroom above me leaking on my head! I was disgusted, only god knows what was in that water! Management Just moved me rooms. Then the number they gave me to corporate was out of service. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Fairly comfortable bed. TV had few channels.Bathroom had ? dried blood on the walls.The breakfast looked so inviting that we opted for McDonalds,Also, it was somewhat difficult to find this place-it is surrounded by other buildings and the Super 8 sign is close to other signs and somewhat difficult to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annamarie C, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Timothy O, As I responded to your wife's review with the same title, we do have an expanded breakfast menu that is in no way limited to how much you want. Our front desk staff go out of their way to accommodate our guests and we resolve customer complaints immediately. We hope you will give us another opportunity to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

The motel was advertised at a reasonable rate, but taxes were excessive making the price of this stay very unreasonable- rooms were not clean, especially bathrooms- blood on wall! Heating/cooling system was not working properly- the breakfast area did not appear clean, either- very small food options and not attractive or attended to- skipped breakfast here! After this stay, We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Annamarie C, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque / Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Laurel O, I apologize you were not satisfied with your recent stay. We provide immediate customer resolution at all times in order to ensure every guest experience is satisfying. We offer clean and comfortable rooms at all times. Our breakfast is self serve and we never limit anyone to one portion. We offer fruit, yogurt, hot waffles, hot oatmeal,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question