We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Regency Albuquerque

Hotel website
Hotel deals
330 Tijeras NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Offers & Announcements
Book Now and Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    231
    222
    103
    80
    40
See reviews for
67
127
48
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (676)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (187)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (141)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I am so thrilled I registered for the gold passport when I booked the room as the perks were more than I expected and more than other hotels. Free parking, Starbucks, and WiFi. It was the best part of my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DEMETRIS A, Excellence Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review

Krismamabear: It was our pleasure to have been your host hotel while you were in the Duke City and certainly hope that you had an enjoyable stay. Let us know when you are back so that we ensure you continue to receive your Gold Passport program perks. More 

North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 6:30 PM but the front desk told us they were overbooked and would move us to a hotel several miles away for the night. We had a guaranteed reservation and our credit card had been charged. Since we were meeting business associates for dinner at 7:00PM in the hotel lobby (and we needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear RxRusty: Thank you for writing and sharing feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We gave our best efforts to honor your reservation, but, unfortunately, with our hotel being sold out, we relocated a number of guests to nearby comparable hotels where we paid for the 1st night's stay. We clearly understand how frustrated you were and we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The lobby bar was closed more than it was open . The concierge desk was empty half the time we were there . Organizing a table for 6 for breakfast took 20 min . This was all during a business conference . They were the official hotel . Rooms were typical but could use an overhaul

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Sam K: Thank you for writing and sharing feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short of meeting your expectations. We appreciate you staying with us during your conference and value your comments as guest satisfaction is our number one priority. Our management assures you we will take your... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Most important advice: read all the other reviews! They are correct on many points! (unfortunately). Hyatt, you should strip this of it's "Regency" moniker--not up to the standards, just because you update the lobby, does not make a Hyatt Regency. I'm just sayin'. Outdated in so many ways--I felt as if I was back in time to an old hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Olent: Thank you for taking the time to write your candid review. We consider all feedback from our guests to be very important and valuable and strive to ensure all our guests expectations are not only met but exceeded. We are disappointed to read that due to your room location, the view of the Sandia Mountains was obstructed. We... More 

Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were in Albuquerque for the Balloon Fiesta. This property is located a reasonable distance away and right near 2nd Street which you can ride straight down to get to the Fiesta without getting on the highway which is jammed on Fiesta mornings. The downside of the location is that Central Avenue is a bit seedy with "gentlemans clubs" and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Mariank9camp: Thank you for providing your candid feedback on TripAdvisor and staying with us during Balloon Fiesta. I hope that you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with a better experience during your next stay. More 

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pay $10 for 24 hrs of internet......really? Bottle of water in room $5.....really? Sinks gurgling when you use them and toilet constantly running after use. You could hear the man in the room above us urinating in the toilet.......sound proof....NOT! No light bulbs in lamps. Hair dryers did not work. Room cleaned after 3 PM. Very outdated as far as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just loved our room, the staff and the entire hotel. Great views, very comfortable bed, really friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are quiet, clean and have wonderful views. The restaurant on premises, Forques is also amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear tollhousetart: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We consider feedback from our guests extremely valuable and appreciate your positive remarks and ratings. We hope you have the opportunity to return to our property in the near future. More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here for a convention. It's across the street from the convention center. The seats in the lobby are hard. The Internet connection was extremely slow. My bathroom drain was partially clogged. The furniture in the room was very dated. The dresser drawers did not close right. It's overpriced because there's no free breakfast, you have to pay to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager /VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear hoosiermama76: Thank you for writing and sharing feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Our company has not decided to provide complimentary internet to all hotel guests, just to our Gold Passport Platinum and Diamond members at this time. The lobby and lobby atrium... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked the Hyatt 3 months PRIOR to arriving. (and one of the top tier rooms as well) ON THE DAY OF ARRIVAL, they informed us they are sending us to a low budget hotel a block away because they OVERBOOKED. Bear in mind, this is my first and only scathing review. It takes a LOT to push me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear BorisBalkan: Thank you for writing and sharing feedback on opportunities for improving our guest experience. We sincerely apologize that you felt we did not honor your reservation and gave away your reservation. Unfortunately, with our hotel being sold out the previous evening and having a limited number of rooms available, we attempted to contact all guests via email or... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The associates at the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque were very accommodating. I was traveling to Albuquerque for my niece’s wedding and realized that the wedding was actually an hour earlier than I thought it was. The associates arranged for an early check in for both of the rooms that I had reserved so that we could leave the hotel by 3:00... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEMETRIS A, Assistant Front Office Manager / VIP Ambassador at Hyatt Regency Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear John T: Thank you for recognizing Breanna, Gilbert and the bellman's outstanding customer service. This is what the Hyatt Regency Albuquerque stands for. We strive to ensure that all our guests expectations are not only met but exceeded with Excellent Service. We appreciate your positive remarks and ratings and hope you have the opportunity to return to our property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

375 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
King Room (72)
Viewed
Pool (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
#34 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
#15 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay