We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5151 San Francisco Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    119
    90
    24
    13
See reviews for
58
60
25
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Maryland
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is an easy 10 minute drive from the airport. It's a huge atrium style hotel with a business feel but is family friendly. The front desk staff were professional, friendly and welcoming. We chose a king suite with Concierge level access. The room was big with living room and separate bedroom. The living room has a good sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay here was for a convention, three days and two nights. Two breakfasts. WiFi in your room costs $9.95 extra per day. Breakfast scrambled eggs were obviously powdered eggs; the cheese in them was imitation cheese goo. The special convention rate was not cheap, so I was surprised and displeased with these chintzy details. They could certainly do better,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review

Dear TwoTacos, Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. In regard to your comment about the eggs, please be assured that we do not use a powdered egg product. We enjoyed having your group stay with us and it was great to spend time with so many wonderful guests. We wish... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
58 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a lot to offer, plenty of space, good location, etc. but it's showing some wear and tear. I had a suite, so a good sized room and generally quiet, although you could hear the normal traffic and action starting in the morning, probably no way to avoid that. The bed was comfortable, but the room overall needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoWeatherMan, We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments with our team to follow up on the areas you noted. We hope that you had a great time visiting Albuquerque and hope you will visit our beautiful city again in the near future. More 

San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the North part of Albuquerque New Mexico. It is located in a professional business park. I reserved a concierge room thinking it would have a sofa sitting area. Upon checking in I found out it did not. Because the hotel was completely booked we were not able to change to a room that had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review

Dear Don Watty, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent visit to the hotel. We hope you enjoyed the reunion We certainly enjoyed having your group with us and meeting so many wonderful people. Our apologies again for the mix up on the sofa option for the concierge level. We did find the source... More 

Woodbridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent the week of 4-26 at the hotel for a reunion. Staff was efficient and knowledgeable about local activities. Hotel is conveniently located and 10 mins from the airport. Hotel food is typical Marriott so you can expect it is good and we were not disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had no complaints during our stay here. The staff was friendly and the meeting rooms adequate. The cafe menu was limited but the food was good. The only problem we had was getting to the hotel. We could see it, but there was no exit from the freeway for miles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review

Dear rockhugger48, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that it was difficult for you to get to the hotel. A major construction project was completed at the end of last year and if you were using a GPS device, we are hearing that some are not... More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were disappointed as the rooms were dated, seemed old and not the cleanest. We've stayed at other Marriott's before and had a good experience. We specifically asked for a room facing the lobby area and asked not to have a room in the hallways, which feel like a cave, well, we got a room where we didn't want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynthia S, General Manager at Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North, responded to this review

Dear yea16 Thank you for your review and letting us know about your stay. Please accept my apologies that you did not receive the room location that you requested. I have followed up with our team regarding your comments. I can understand why you wanted to be in the atrium area. I love the open feeling that it has. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Lynbrook, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

This was our third stay at this hotel in the past few years. Our last trip here was in December when I came to spend my mother's final days with her. The staff during that visit showed both professionalism and an enormous amount of compassion...we were so deeply touched by how we were treated. Three months later and we returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Good customer service but weirdly unreliable Cable service. TBS not working at all Thursday March 26! during Sweet 16! Other channels worked except networks were spotty. CBS! Other Sweet 16 channel! Didn't work until UNC game had ended! Hotel blamed cable provider. Must be a horrible cable provider.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, ga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We had a great night sleep!! Wished we had requested a higher room. Higher rooms get a great view of the mountains. It was my fault!!! Would definitely stay again. We enjoyed the Bar and lounge area!! It was very relaxing. A nice waterfall that really helped soothe. Overall a very relaxing time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities