We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 145 Albuquerque hotels

Quality Inn University

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 Menaul Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Western Star Inn) (Raynolds Addition)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn University to your Saves list
Quality Inn University
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #91 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014
Carlene K Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
4
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the hotel is in a sketchy area of the city which we didn't know upon booking. When we artived to our room the firdt thing I saw was a huge cochroach run across the bathroom floor and around the wall. The bathroom was filthy dirty. The room had a very musty smell. The room was dated and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for your stay at our hotel. The hotel is older and we have recently converted into a Quality Inn. We are about halfway through a property improvement plan, which includes upgrades to the exterior of the hotel and some interior upgrades. We hope to complete these by year's end. The hotel is... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We planned on staying in Albuquerque for three nights. This has been our third trip to this area so we wanted something that was close to both Interstate 40 and Interstate 25, and this just filled the bill nicely for going to all the places we wanted to go. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable. The room had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again, should your travels take you back to Albuquerque! More

Pagosa Springs
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have stayed at this motel 2 times in recent months - the most recent in March - each stay was for several days. We find the property improving easy time we stay (we had stayed when this was called the Western Star) Issues were promptly and pleasantly taken car of - for instance chair arm loose. we travel with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We will continue to make improvements as the year progresses. Our linens and Internet are scheduled to be upgraded this summer. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Albuquerque! More

Salida, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Elevator did not work, ice machines on 1st and 2nd floor out of order, Otherwise fair and room was at least fairly clean. Front desk people friendly as were the homeless people in the parking lot. I would probably stay on my next visit to Albuquerque.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Since the posting, our elevator has been fixed and is running smoothly. While our ice machines are down for the winter, we do have ice available at the front desk for guests. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and that you would return! More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in October 2013. The staff were wonderful and friendly. The corridors to some of the rooms are dark and uninviting. The rooms themselves were comfortable enough and there is ample parking. The wifi was not the greatest, but okay. There was little in the way of traffic noise, there are neighbouring workshops that start... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madera, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ok place to stay only complaint, I left my crochet project in room and they couldn't be bothered to find out where it was to return it to me. I was told by the night clerk on 10/31/13 to call back the next day and ask for the house keeping department. I did call back and the clerk at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping department brings all lost and found items to the desk and we do not have a record of your project. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or confusion. More

Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We picked this Inn as one of the less expensive Inns via Kayak.com that was close to the airport so we were not really sure what we were in for. Reviews appeared to be good and the price was certainly right. We were pleasantly surprised. Room was well appointed for the rate and roomy. Vanity and bathroom facility were large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the comments and feedback. We continue to make improvements to the hotel and hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Albuquerque! More

new mexico
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Room was dirty....microwave,mirror and " clean dishes had dried on juice.......a work order was made on broken toilet seat and never repaired in the 3 day stay also the flushing valve had been repaired before as. It had been fixed with a clip and broke again and we had to stick hand in to flush...we left a wallet in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As we discussed when you checked out, the only item you brought to our attention immediately was the toilet seat. If the other items had been brought to our attention, we could have corrected them instead of learning about them later. I again apologize for the issue with the wallet.... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was less than I expected from the reviews. First the Pros: friendly, accommodating desk staff, both evening and morning, spacious room, clean sheets/linens, acceptable mattresses, I found no bed bugs, the TV and elevator worked. Now, the Cons: safe neighborhood? When we arrived after 9 in the evening, the front doors were locked and got locked back up when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the comments and feedback. Our one ice machine was down but has since been fixed. Our maintenance personnel empty trash before they leave for the day. The cans do get full later in the evenings as guests check in and empty their vehicles. Our breakfast is a standard continental, which typically includes a... More

Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

A huge thank you to all of the staff of this facility... We arrived at 130am on 2/19 due to my daughter being admitted to UNMH for possible pre term labor. The staff was kind and very very accomodating to us. We were exhausted and just needed a clean safe place to rest. I will refer this motel to all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle D, General Manager at Quality Inn University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation! We greatly appreciate the feedback. We hope your daughter is doing well and look forward to seeing you again! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn University

Address: 2015 Menaul Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Western Star Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Raynolds Addition
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn University 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
136

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer