We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cascada

2500 Carlisle Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hotel & Water Park)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Cascada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #87 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Bohica30 Dark side of the Moon
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    59
    60
    50
    36
    43
See reviews for
116
24
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (248)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Sahuarita
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is an absolute dump! The bed sagged and felt like the springs were going to pop out. The carpet was stained and the sofa looked like it needed a bath. The only good part about this hotel is the folks at the front desk really tried to make me happy but since their property should be demolished it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at our Hotel. I would like to assure you that we are continuously replacing older items in the rooms as needed. I am glad you received good customer service from the Front Desk. I will share your comments with them. Thank you again, and have a great day! Patrick... More 

Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I do a lot of traveling thru-out the entire year, and this was our first time in Hotel Cascada, we stood there not so much for the water park, we stood there cause the event we were going to, they had made a group block for the parents of the participants of the event. Very un-organized staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Hello Frank, I am sorry that your experience was less than desirable. I did confirm that Housekeeping did not unplug the frig in your room. How it became unplugged is somewhat of a mystery. If you would you would like to speak further about your experience please do not hesitate to contact me at 505-855-6072. Thank You, Patrick Director of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Dark side of the Moon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading all the mixed reviews, I was worried. Arrived at 4 and room was not ready. Front desk was very disorganized and seemed very flustered. They said there were no joining rooms, but when we got to the room, they do have that option. Very surprised all three people at the desk don't know. Then everything went great after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Hotel and Waterpark. I apologize for the initial experience at the Front Desk. I have shared your comments with the Front Office Manager so he can address those concerns. I am happy to see your thoroughly enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please ask for me... More 

Vouvry
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy to find hotel. The reception made us wait. The hotel needs a renovation. It did not smell nice. The rooms are OK. But no safe. There is no restaurant and we had to find food outside! Like all the other customer did. We saw a delivery of 150 large pizzas! The inner lobby or recreation room of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belen, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we first arrived Eric Aguilar the first person to greet us. What a Excellent employee, He was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the park but I feel there was an shortage of tubes.Maybe have two different color tubes one for slide and another for the flowrider. We waited 2 hours to get a tube for the slide./ river.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at the Water Park. I am happy to see you thoroughly enjoyed the Water Park I shared your comments with Eric, and he was very happy that you appreciated his customer service. I also wanted to let you know we now have more tubes in the Water Park. Thank... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have driven over 3,000 miles on a road trip and this place will stand out for my family. A very fun water park and was not crowded for our visit. But what stands out is the individual attention the staff and lifeguards paid to the kids. Even with an ten minute wait in line for surfing, Dillon d had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Hotel and Water Park. I will share your comments with the staff. They love hearing good feedback as it shows what they do ever day truly does make a difference. Please ask for me during your next visit, so I can personally welcome you back to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very fun,clean,nice service amazing conferrable beds very convenient and restaurant very tasty and Starbucks good water park very fun family had amazing time will definitely go back very big room,room had everything nice pool and jacuzzi staff was very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at the Hotel and Water Park. I glad you and your family had an amazing time! Please ask for me during your next visit, so I can personally welcome you back to the Hotel. Thank You again, Patrick Director of Operations More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room. Based on the past reviews stating it was too noisy I asked for one close to the lobby. We had access to the pool but they don't seem to have a curfew so we had a few families being very loud past 11pm on a weekday. The front desk lady who seemed to run the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at the Hotel. I will definitely be sharing your experience with the entire management team here, as this is not the type of experience we are committed to providing. I personally will be addressing the customer service concerns you experienced. I am glad Jerry at the Front Desk was... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No wheelchair van accessible parking. No working elevator except service elevator which is small and dirty. No wheelchair access at indoor water park, was given directions to enter from the top floor with only stairs to get down to pools. Poor ventilation in water park, heavy thick chlorine air. No locker area, massive dirty clothes and towels on floor. Water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

I am very disheartened in your experience at the Water Park. The elevator in the lobby was repaired and now in working order. I would like to re-assure you we have a minimum of 11 life guards anytime the Water Park is open. I would like the opportunity to speak with you in person regarding your experience. If you would... More 

Roswell, New Mexico
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had such a great time! Thank you to you and your staff. They were very accommodating and friendly. The beds were awesome. We even got a $20 coupon that we used in the water park to eat, it covered everything we ordered and there were four of us! The only thing I can say is that we didn't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patrick H, Manager at Hotel Cascada, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at the Hotel and Water Park. I am glad you and your family had an amazing time. Please ask for me during your next visit so I can personally welcome you back. Thank You again, Patrick Director of Operations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

428 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Bi-Level Loft Suite (69)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (43)
Viewed
Standard King Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#67 of 148 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#50 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MCM Elegante Hotel
#77 of 148 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 148 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay