We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

3.0 of 5 5817 Signal Ave NE & Alameda, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    18
    8
    9
    12
See reviews for
47
19
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North
See the most recent reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been staying at the Staybridge North off and on since July of 2013. The accommodations are great and the personnel from the manager to the girls that take care of my room are all great people. All are friendly and always smiling. Jonathan the Manager and Chris have been most attentive. The desk personnel have always had my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Awesome Review!! Thank you so Much for the kind words. We love having you with us here at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. We always look forward to your stay! I am happy to hear that you enjoy our hot buffet breakfast and our dinner social Tuesday-Thursday night. Our staff always enjoy your company when you stop by the front desk!... More 

Aztec, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The management at Staybridge works very hard to ensure a satisfactory visit. The rooms are well kept and the food is delicious. The location is excellent and easy to find. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and have a nice, easy time without hassle or frustration.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan A, Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. We strive to give our guest the best experience they can have here at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Thank you again for the kind words. We look forward to your future stay here at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. Next time you are in Albuquerque you should stop by Garcia's Kitchen a great locally owned... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The rating here reflects the title. In-room internet connectivity was absolutely terrible. I often lost connectivity and had to re-connect. To add insult to injury when re-connecting you had to watch an ad video before getting internet access. I chose this location over the Candlewood Suites location as it had a business center (with printer) and Candlewood did not. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

An Awesome Review from another Awesome guest!! Thank you for all the kind words regarding Staybridge Suites Albuquerque north. I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay great and I do apologize for the internet service. We are hard at work trying to resolve this issue by Jan 2014. Please give us a call when you are... More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This used to be one of my regular places to stay in Albuquerque. It's really gone downhill. The food is mediocre, at best and they are pretty skimpy with it. The TV channel lineup used to be great, but again they cut back and offer only basic channels. As a top tier IHG rewards menber I expect a newspaper in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Hello, I thank you for the feedback, I apologize to you for your recent bad experience here at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North. I have started to work closer with our vendors to resolve this issue with the internet. We should have the issue fix with the internet by the end of Jan 2014. The breakfast issue we are working hard... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
46 hotel reviews
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My hosts in Albuquerque booked me at the Staybridge Inn for 5 nights. It turned out to be far more than I anticipated and there were numerous aspects that not only made it a great stay, but exhibited a level of service at personalization that can set an example for other hotels. Starting with the room: it was very spacious,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Awesome!!!! Thank you for the great review!! I am excited to see that you had a great stay with use. I'm so glad you had the chance to enjoy some of our amenities. We strive on making every experience an awesome "Like Family " experience. We are very gracious for all the great comments you have written about Staybridge suites... More 

Fresno, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel was fine in most ways. The room was clean and the staff was nice. But, the internet did not work anywhere in the hotel. When I asked the three employees at the front desk, one quickly asked what room I was in and then replied that they were experiencing limited problems in only that specific area of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Hello, C2H50HFresnoca I am so sorry there was some issue's at the time of your stay here at Staybridge Suites. We did have trouble with the internet. Some of our equipment had some failure problems we are working 150% to resolve those issue's as for the double billed issue . That is not the case on that We charge all... More 

Rockford, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our home in IL burned down on September 1st. We were in Albuquerque, NM looking for a new home. Our hotel - Staybridge Suites North - was our base of operations, which meant we absolutely positively needed excellent Internet service to coordinate a 30-property house search over a period of 4.5 days. Additionally, we needed Internet service in order to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Dear GoingToSantaFe, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We highly value opinions from guests like you as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves. We sincerely apologize for we fell below your expectations on most of our amenities particularly with our internet service.... More 

Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked here and pre-paid 3 months early. At checkout our invoice showed that charge was taken from our pre-payment. But two weeks later we noticed that they had ALSO charged our credit card for the whole stay. I contacted the manager several times and he would only quote verbatim that there are No refunds on pre-pays. I tried explaining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan A, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Hello, Griff :) I am sorry that you see an extra charge on your credit card statement. I think that is an authorization for incidentals. I do apologize about the issue's for your 7 day non-refundable advance purchase. Hope to see you next year for the Balloon fiesta. Thanks for your professional and straight to the point comment. Kind regards... More 

Downers Grove, IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a beautiful place with full suites, - excellent for extended stays with full kitchen, friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast buffet. It's 6 miles north (on interstate 25) off of interstate 40. Clean, tasteful, spacious, and quite - an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marcia M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review we hope to see you in the Future here at Staybridge. We appreciate all the feed back. Thanks a million!! More 

New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Super clean, great customer service, evening reception and hot breakfast. Highly recommend. Pool area was also exceptional, lots of towels, very nice Jacuzzi. Stayed in one room, double queen room. Kitchen was well stocked, coffee pot, plenty of room to make dinner or lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marcia M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review we hope to see you in the Future here at Staybridge. We appreciate all the feed back. Thanks a million!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North

Address: 5817 Signal Ave NE & Alameda, Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Albuquerque North Hotel Albuquerque
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque

435 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (392)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite with King Bed (60)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite with Two Queen Beds (67)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Studio Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay