We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelona Suites

900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Hotel amenities
Barcelona Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #65 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013
Patty L Datil, New Mexico
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    78
    44
    31
    29
See reviews for
110
60
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
There are newer reviews for Barcelona Suites
See the most recent reviews
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night while traveling across country. The pictures they have look great, but the rooms and the actual hotel are pretty worn down. When I walked into my room, I walked into a sitting area. Then into the 'kitchen'. The microwave in the wall had to be nearly 20yrs old. Then you walk into your room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nina F, Thank your for your comments about our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. We are taking your comments about our rooms very seriously and are upgrading our rooms with new furniture, artwork, lighting, and lounge chairs. We are eagerly awaiting for the furniture to be delivered! We also have added additional... More 

Alta Loma, ca
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am embarrassed that I stayed here. It is very dirty, run down...awful. The garage doors were broken, the elevator was broken, the floors were filthy. The tile was black with dirt and the stairs were even covered in gum. The outdoor areas were dirty, dried mud laying all over, the windows in the doors were greasy and dirty. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cathy F, Thank you for you candid comments about our hotel. We apologize that your stay was not up to your expectations. We are sorry that you felt the hotel is dirty. We have taken you suggestions about the tile and are fully cleaning them and sealing them to add a nice shine to them. They are clay, saltillo... More 

Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Are you ready for my painful and long review? Yes, I read other reviews here before making my reservation (over a month before our stay) and wondered why reviewers seemed to either like it or hate it. I have learned the answer--and a good lesson! Breakfast was really good every day. Good food, fast service, good coffee. Everything was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear PlainJane_62, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. I'm very concerned with the comments you made specifically about the noise level and misunderstanding on our part about the room type that you experienced during your stay and I would welcome... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room was hot even with a/c on 50° and high.Elevator broken.fountains half working.plaster in outdoor pool falling off outdoor pool was also dirty.indoor pool was very nice and heated.jacuzzi was nice but only half the jets worked.the sauna was blocked by a tree so guess that didn't work.breakfast is really good.rooms were clean.staff was friendly.the gates in the underground parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chimin19860 Thank you for your review about our hotel. We do take your comments very seriously. We did have problems with the air conditioning system, but we have worked hard to resolve that problem in timely manner. The elevator is working and was repaired after your stay. The fountains are all working and we did not find any problem... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Walking into Barcelona Suites it was a nice environment, We got into the room the air conditioning vent was out and the air condition was not working.When I called a person to come check it out it took them fifteen minutes to get there and then thirty minutes to get us to another room.After getting to the room we notice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments about our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We had been having some air conditioner problems in some of the rooms. We did have a service technician come out and fix it and all problems are now corrected. I feel very bad that you could... More 

Datil, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This place is so nice. Very clean, great indoor pool, great location, very reasonable price, coffee and punch in the lobby, and the cooked to order breakfast in the beautiful, spacious "plaza" area was amazing! We enjoyed our stay very much! Some people have to look really hard for something to complain about. I dreaded the underground parking, but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Patty L, Thank for your recent review about our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to complete this review. Our staff is happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will convey your kind comments about them to them in our next staff meeting. We can't wait to see you again. Malini Perumal More 

Amarillo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Barcelona. We chose it because of it's great location. It was very easy to leave the hotel and get where we wanted to be in a very short amount of time. What impressed us first was the unique design of the building, the spacious lobby area and glass sided elevator. Loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear trublue162, Thank you so much about your review about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you took the time to complete this review. Our staff is very pleased that you were happy with the service they provided. They do try to go out of our the their way for each and every guest. We did not... More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Barcelona Suites is a great place to go out dancing every Friday Night! Barcelona Suites hosts a weekly Latin Night with DJ Quico playing the hottest Salsa, Merengue, Cumbia, Bachata, Reggaeton and more. A great time is guaranteed for everyone ranging from the beginner or casual dancer to professional dancers. For those who aren't in the mood to dance, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review about our hotel. Havana Fridays does occur every Friday Night and it is a fun way for locals as well as guests to enjoy our atrium. We glad you enjoyed this event. Please come again soon. Thank you Malini Perumal More 

Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I came up to Albuquerque for a competition. We stayed here and at first the front office was great and had everything ready for us. We got to our room then we saw the building was old and dirty. The room we had was outside and the building and the door was dirty. Inside, the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newmexicot123, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear ggreengiant, Thank you for your review on tripadvisor. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We apologize that the first room you had the maintenance problems. We are using your comments as a training tool for our staff so that this problem does not happen again. We apologize for the Havana Friday salsa music, but this... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Staff are fantastic, super friendly and very helpful. Hotel is open and airy with a great feel. We had no car and it was only a 20min walk to Uptown (shops/restaurants) and 20min on the express bus (from right outside the hotel) to Downtown/CBD. Breakfast is the best you'll get for the price compared with similar hotels in ABQ. Walls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
newmexicot123, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jools505, Thank you for great review about our hotel We are very close to Uptown and we are glad that you were able to enjoy that while you were here. Our monthly rates are a great value! We now have rooms that have kitchenettes, where you can cook in the rooms. Thank you again, Malini Perumal More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question